We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed here so we were close to Luton for our flight and what a find!! Clean, modern with parking on site and a free bus to the airport. Plus two double beds in our twin room and a free brekkie. Efficient and friendly staff too. All in all I'd recommend this place to all and will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Julie K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay.

I will certainly pass your comments onto the rest of the team and ensure that every guest is made to feel like Hampton is heavenly comforting and welcoming.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us here at the Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport. I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Office Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,174)
There are newer reviews for Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

858 - 864 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed here after our night flight, we only paid £50 a room for three people which is fantastic value. It is a 5 min drive from the airport there is a bus that stops there but we had a taxi which cost £6.

Very clean hotel and the check in was quick. Our room was fairly big and had coffee/tea facillities and shampoo & conditioner provided at a high quality.

Breakfast was included in the price and has a variety of hot and cold foods dependant on time of travel in the morning, what I had was very nice.


We have stayed in the Ibis in the past and will never again if we travel to/from luton as we found our stay here excellent.

It is also handy if travelling by train as right outside luton parkway station.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear sbennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always motivating when we exceed our guest’s expectations and even more inspiring when they want to come back.

We strive to ensure that we uphold a customer focussed approach, especially as you are our Number 1 Priority! We work very hard to make sure that every guest departs from our hotel feeling content and stress-free; your comments will therefore be of great encouragement to the team.

It was a pleasure having you stay at our hotel, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


On Behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Office Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Hampton by Hilton at Luton Airport is not at the airport an has no shuttle from the airport. For a hotel at the out of the way little village of Luton with a tin can interior, this hotel is overpriced and not even worth the 3-star rating it claims to have.

It is near the Luton Parkway rail station, at least if you go out the right (back) exit of the station. If you go out the front you have a half-hour walk or confusing taxi-ride. The hotel also has a small gym and an overpriced restaurant with sub-par food.

To its credit the rooms have kettles, coffee, and tea and are quite quiet. You have to decide whether to close the bathroom door or the small closet's door...because they are both the same and thus can't be closed at the same time. There are also small desks in the room and some have couches that double as pull out beds. To cramp so many room in to small room space, the beds have been shorten. If you are six feet tall or more expect to sleep with your feet sticking out of the bed.

There is free WiFi but it works so badly you will wish you pad to really get WiFi. Either their only technical staff or the Internet provider are completely incompetent. Repeated attempts to fix the WiFi of myself and three other guests were failures, although they claimed there was nothing wrong. The WiFi system kept logging you out every couple of minutes.

The continental breakfast is 4:30 am to 10 am and the cooked breakfast starts at 6:30 am.

To get to the hotel you can pay a taxi about 7 GBP or if you are lucky to get one that agrees to rate the hotel negotiated, 3.50 GBP. It is also a 30 minute mainly downhill walk, but getting back to the airport means going up hill or paying at least 8 GBP for a taxi. The A bus does seem to stop out side the hotel and runs from the hotel to downtown Luton.

The downtown of Luton is very much a village that doesn't look so well off, especially as the town's biggest employer, Vauxhall carmakers, is having problems.

Stay at Encore, Holiday Inn, Ibis, or one of other hotels much closer to the airport. They are also tin an hotels, but cost about the same or less than this one and are at least really at the airport.

Room Tip: Get high floor room...when they are ready.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear cfjd,

I hope you can accept my apologies for the complications you encountered upon your stay with us. I am determined to try my very best to rectify your satisfaction. I can assure you that we have taken your comments into serious consideration,

Here at the Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport we abide by our Brand Standards and persevere in enriching, and at all times uplifting our services and accommodation. Your satisfaction is our first priority.

Regarding your comments, there is a bus service provided by Arriva which operates between the Hampton by Hilton Hotel and the Luton Airport with a journey time of approximately six minutes. The buses depart from outside the hotel every 15 minutes, 24 hours a day. Further the Hotel is closer to the rail station as it offers quick and easy travel to major cities in the UK, but within a 5 minute taxi drive or as mentioned a 6 minute bus ride, you will arrive at the Luton Airport promptly.

Moreover our accommodations are modern and newly renovated. With every stay, we ensure to provide a number of thoughtful amenities to guarantee that your stay is a comfortable one, foremost being Hampton's complimentary hot breakfast which is served at the mentioned times to cater for business guests or guests departing for early flights, the buffet is thereafter still open until 11am, and if you are not happy, you are more than welcome to make a request or discuss your issues with the staff on duty, and I can assure you that they would strive to ensure that the very best hospitality is provided!

I have taken your comments into serious consideration as improvements are continuously made for the reason that we persevere to only deliver the very best. I will be discussing them with the Hampton team to ensure your needs are met in the future.

Once again I can only express my sincere apologies and hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future in hope that we can restore your satisfaction.

Should you have any further comments or enquiries, please feel free to contact me via the details provided below.


On Behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Office Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is great hotel with on site parking whilst on holiday. Its a great location easy to find and 5 mins in a taxi to the airport. The hotel arranged a taxi and gave us the contact with a voucher to transfer back when we returned. It was a very efficient service.
Helpful, pleasant staff. If definitely use again and reckoned if flying from Luton.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janclem2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Janclem2013,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay with us.

I was very pleased to read that you found our services and accommodation met your standards.

We try in every way to exceed our guest’s expectations and provide the hospitality service that you are accustomed to, it is even more encouraging when they want to come back.

I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


On Behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Office Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Relatively new budget hotel near the airport and right next to the railway station. Clean, comfortable and well furnished. Recommended for weary travellers. I have to post 200 characters, but really don't need to so here's some text to fill the box up.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 737A_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear 737A_M,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

Here at the Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport, we strive to ensure that we uphold a customer focussed approach, especially as you are our Number 1 Priority! We work very hard to make sure that every guest departs from our hotel feeling content and stress-free; your comments will therefore be of great encouragement to the team.

It was a pleasure having you stay at our hotel, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

On Behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Office Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel, on a number of occasions and it is of a very high quality for an airport based hotel. Rooms are modern, clean and very comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast is included and is of a good standard and is included in the price rather than having to pay extra. Reception staff are very friendly and helpful. I will definitely return again and thank you for a most excellent stay on 18th January 2014.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Claire M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

It is always motivating when we exceed our guest’s expectations and even more inspiring when they want to come back. We will unceasingly strive to welcome our guests with high standards and excellent customer service.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


On Behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Office Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Ideal for business trips to Luton or overnight stays when using the airport. Good situation with well equipped comfortable rooms. However, the food is very poor and overpriced.

Complaints to the front desk elicited a response that all was pre-prepared by outside caterers and re-heated in-hotel. That's all very well providing customers are made aware of this at the outset and the prices reflect it. Unfortunately in neither instance was this the case. An average price of £10 for a cheap 'ready meal' main course is having a laugh.

The all inclusive hot buffet breakfast also disappointed. If they must continue to rely on outside caterers to provide their food, they need to have an urgent review on quality with their suppliers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpymikefrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear grumpymikeLondon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at out hotel. I was pleased to read that you liked our new modernised accommodation.
However, regarding your comments about our food selection, I was disappointed that none of the choices appealed to you. We have recently launched a new menu filled with a delicious variety. I would like to invite you try one of our new dishes in hope that we can possibly rectify your satisfaction.

Further, I am surprised that you did not find something to your liking at our complimentary breakfast buffet. Besides the hot foods, we have a selection of fresh fruits, natural and fruit yogurts, croissants, muffins, and a variety of cereals. We would hope this suites all our guests, in this case however I do apologise that we could not cater to your needs.

Please be advised that I have taken all your comments very seriously and will discuss them with the team in hope that we can meet your needs in the future. Guest satisfaction is our Priority!

Should you have any further comments please feel free to contact me directly via the details provided below.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Office Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
0.9 mi away
Thistle Express Luton
Thistle Express Luton
#11 of 26 in Luton
28 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Leaside Hotel
The Leaside Hotel
#4 of 26 in Luton
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport

Address: 42-50 Kimpton Road, Luton LU2 0FP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Price Range: $77 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport hotel is conveniently located less than five minutes from Luton International Airport. Our hotel is within walking distance from Luton Parkway Train Station, which offers direct access to St. Pancras International Station in 25 minutes.Aside from being home to a major London airport, Luton offers various attractions in the surrounding urban area, from theatres and museums to shopping at The Mall Luton. Explore the many pubs and wide range of restaurants in Luton town center, in addition to healthy dining options at the hotel, including Hampton’s free hot breakfast and casual meals, or late-night snacks at the 24-hour bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing