We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Booked a one night stay not really knowing what to expect. Hampton by Hilton is not a brand we were familiar with. Having hired a car from the airport, we discovered the hotel is actually closer to the terminal than the car hire center. Check in was quick an efficient with friendly service. For what we paid, the room was nothing short of amazing. I would place it in the category of a good 4 star city hotel, probably more similar to a main brand Hilton. Couldn't be more pleased in value for money. Only slight downside is the lack of somewhere to have dinner. Hot breakfast is really good, but restaurant not open at other times. Bar Snacks equivalent to a Travelodge or Premier Inn available, but not that's not really dinner. Luton poorly served for restaurants, frankly not the nicest place to be out after dark, so difficult to see a stay of more than 2 nights being satisfying from a food perspective. Otherwise, top marks. Good Job Hampton,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HospitalityMan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear HospitalityMan2013,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our services including check-in/out to be efficient.

Regarding your comments our Restaurant is open 24/7 serving from 11am to 10pm and thereafter we cater for a snack menu serving both hot and cold food. I am sorry that this did not benefit you and I have taken all comments on board. We aim to provide the best services for all guests and if not we take actions where we take to ensure your staisfaction is met.

I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you to the hotel I the future.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Reservations Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    398
    158
    49
    35
See reviews for
201
270
61
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We booked a room for three adults for the night prior to an early morning flight. The hotel is modern and has a lovely clean and new feel with nothing tired and shabby. The staff were polite, helpful and friendly at all times.
The room rate was extremely reasonable and saved us the cost of booking two rooms.
Our room was large, modern and well furnished, the bathroom is fabulous with a shower to die for and lots of fluffy towels! My son slept on the sofa bed and had a good night's sleep. Our double was a good size with crisp, clean linen and was extremely comfortable. As the hotel is so new the power points are all handily positioned for laptops etc. Our room was on the side facing the airport and station and we really enjoyed watching the planes take off. The windows are however well insulated so noise wasn't a problem.
Previous reviewers disliked the casual dining arrangements but we found that they suited us. We had a baked potato with cheese and salad for £5.95 and Soup and bread for £4.95. We were travelling early the next day and really didn't want heavy, over priced restaurant dining. The food was tasty and good value and lots of people seemed to be enjoying the paninis, burgers and pizzas that were also on offer.
We were also really impressed with the breakfast arrangements as we had thought that our early flight would prevent us enjoying the complementary breakfast. The breakfast buffet opens at 4 am and whilst there was no hot, cooked food at this time (it is served a little later in the day) the self service choice of toast, croissants, muffins, cereals, fruit and yoghurt was all we required at that time of the morning.
The airport is a short drive away from the hotel. There is also an airport bus that stops just outside the hotel or the hotel has a discount rate with a local taxi firm.
We enjoyed our stay and have decided to revisit at another time so that we can enjoy a lie-in and then use the nearby station facilities to visit London for the day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libbyfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Libbyfc,

Thank you for your review. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Here at the Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport we strive to ensure that every guest of ours is 100% satisfied. It is guests like you that continue to motivate us in providing the very best service and accommodation.

I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Reservations Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston Super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed here on business in early December and was very surprised that a prestige brand like Hilton allowed hotels under their umbrella to operate as such a poor standard.

When I arrived (having been told by the duty manager that I couldn't park in the VIP parking area despite the car park barrier being broken) there were three staff in reception (including the manager) but only one person dealing with the guests. It appeared that the receptionist deliberately 'played' at not being able to understand the foreign guest in front of me - who ended up leaving for another hotel!

As other reviews have said, the rooms are very comfortable and spacious, in fact they are very nice compared to other hotels in the area. However, the bar area was very 'bland', no atmosphere and not conducive to eating (just as well because the menu is equally poor).

To my mind, the biggest challenge to the Hotel Management is getting the customer service standards raised! Reviewers would, I'm sure, be a whole lot more forgiving if the staff acted in a more professional and service orientated manner.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Paul W,

Thank you for your review. I hope you can accept my sincere apologies regarding the complications you encountered upon your arrival and stay with us. I would like to possibly talk to you directly and discuss the points you raised. Please could you contact me via the details provided below so that I can resolve any issues and further restore your 100% satisfaction.

On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Reservations Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

spent a night for a christmas party very noise at 4am as pepole were getting up for what must have been the early flights there was no breakfast left at 9 when we went down poor customer service was told to email my complants to head office

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Stephen P,

Thank you for bringing these points to my attention. I hope you can accept my apologies regarding the complications you encountered upon your stay with us. Here at the Hampton by Hilton, we endeavour to provide the very best service and accommodation for all our guests. It would be very beneficial if you could please provide your confirmation number, name and room number or alternatively contact me directly so that we could discuss the issues you had and possibly rectify your satisfaction. My contact details are provided below. Thank you.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Reservations Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

The food, cleanliness, location was perfect however the service was poor at best. The staff were rude and unwelcoming. Prior to service us the lady seemed pleasant to the older gentlemen, so I presume the problem was having a couple of a younger age staying in the hotel, however I paid for the same service the previous customer received. Not one bit impressed. Will not return

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondie0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear uffolk1995,

Thank you for your review. I hope you can accept my apologies on behalf of the staff you interacted with upon your arrival. Here at the Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport, we strive to ensure that every guest of ours is 100% satisfied, our staff are friendly and welcoming, they are trained to deliver only the best service for ensure you have a pleasant stay. Could you please provide further details (confirmation number, name and room number) so that I can open an investigation and resolve the issues you had? You can contact me directly via the details provided below.

Once again I hope you can accept my apologies and I hope we can come to a conclusion in ensuring your satisfaction is restored.

On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Reservations Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and obviously recently opened,Everywhere is very clean and the rooms are modern and spacious.
Complimentary breakfast set us up well for our 10 am flight.
Only negative was having to pay for car park when resident in hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mal2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Mal2303,

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your review. Regarding your comments our Euro car park is 3rd party, secure, and further aids to the train station as well as the Luton London Airport. I hope you can accept my apologies if this had caused any inconvenience, however the car parking charge is made clear to all guests before you confirm your booking and after your booking has been made.

I do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.


On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Reservations Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed here on business for three nights in early December. Although the hotel incorporates the Hilton brand name it is essentially a Holiday Inn Express type of accommodation. As such it compares very well with this standard and surpassed my expectation. The rooms are a good size and have plenty of sockets to plug in devices as well as ample room to work. Although next to the airport and railway line the hotel is well soundproofed and I slept well on a very comfortable bed.
The staff were very attentive and I was made to feel welcome throughout my stay. The breakfast buffet is excellent being of good quality and with plenty of choice of both hot and cold food. The one down side which has been mentioned on other posts is the standard and choice of food in the evening. On two nights my choice was not available and with the menu being quite limited this left me with very little to choose from and I am not a fussy eater!
I would certainly recommend this hotel as very good value for money and would have given it an excellent rating if it wasn't for the choice of food in the evening. Get that right and this hotel would be "best in class".

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Martex,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a comfortable sleep. We strive to provide each and every guest of ours with the very best service and accommodation.
Regarding your comments, I am sorry to hear that your choice of dinner was not available upon your stay; our menus are set as per our Brand standards; however I am pleased to inform you that we have a variety of Menus filled with a wider selection of delicious high-quality food choices ready to be launched for the winter.

I therefore hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future to be a part of our continuous improvements.

Wishing you a Happy Christmas and Prosperous New Year,

On behalf of GM,

Larisha Garrib
Reservations Administrator
Hampton by Hilton Luton Airport
Larisha.garrib@hilton.com
(01582)798450
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Address: 42-50 Kimpton Road, Luton LU2 0FP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport hotel is conveniently located less than five minutes from Luton International Airport. Our hotel is within walking distance from Luton Parkway Train Station, which offers direct access to St. Pancras International Station in 25 minutes.Aside from being home to a major London airport, Luton offers various attractions in the surrounding urban area, from theatres and museums to shopping at The Mall Luton. Explore the many pubs and wide range of restaurants in Luton town center, in addition to healthy dining options at the hotel, including Hampton’s free hot breakfast and casual meals, or late-night snacks at the 24-hour bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing