We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to stay before flying”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great to stay before flying”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here before an early easyjet flight, it was one of the best hotels we had on our whole two weeks away. Small but comfortable, it's just what you want before a flight. It was surprisingly quiet considering how close to the airport it is. Everything you need in the room, clean and comfortable. It's very new so all the furniture and fittings are new as well. It was cheap for what you get and breakfast was included, though we skipped it so can't comment on the quality.

If you're taking a cab then take the hotel up on the voucher added to your bill for £3, we wanted to pay cash and got charged double that so well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear PaulandJulia2011,

Thank you for your pleasant comments; I will surely pass them on to the Hampton by Hilton Luton Team.

At Hampton, it is customers like you that motivate us to continue providing the best services. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

If you have any further comments or enquiries please feel free to contact us via the details below.


On behalf of GM,

Karolina Klimczak
Deputy Manager
Karolina.klimczak@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    416
    166
    51
    36
See reviews for
204
281
66
397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before an early flight. It is a lovely new, modern hotel that feels really clean. The rooms are very comfortable with good facilities, including free wi-fi and lovely bathrooms with large walk in showers. We overlooked the railway station from our room and saw aircraft approaching, but we didn't hear any noises. The soundproofing is good. They start serving breakfast at 4-30am which is good for those early risers. We would recommend this hotel to anyone flying out of Luton. We had our car and drove to the long stay car park, but if you need a taxi, it is cheaper to book one through the hotel. We also had a good deal on the price (£46.00approx).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I would definitely stay in this hotel again - chose this hotel based on trip advisor reviews and I wasn't disappointed.

I could see the car park from my room, reception staff were friendly and welcoming, bedroom was immaculate and very well decorated with modern furnishings and had been cleaned well. I booked at a good price and if I'm in the area again, will be returning.

I checked out too early for a cooked breakfast but the cold options were plentiful and went further than a continental.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Rachel C,

Thank you for your review, your pleasant comments will be passed on to the Hampton by Hilton Luton Team. We are extremely pleasesd to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We really appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests and we ensure to take action where we can to improve our services based on the comments we receive.

If you have any further comments or enquiries please feel free to contact us via the details below.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

On behalf of GM,

Karolina Klimczak
Deputy Manager
Karolina.klimczak@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
129 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located out of town towards the airport and it is conveniently right next to a train station. It's excellent for aircrew and the likes using the local airport and only a short walk to downtown Luton, which is really a bit rough around the edges, especially in the evenings. But everyone knows that and that's why the locality of the train station is important. It's only a 30-40 min train ride into London.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bimroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Bimroy,

Thank you for your review, your pleasant comments will be passed on to the Hampton by Hilton Luton Team. We are extremely pleasesd to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We really appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests and we ensure to take action where we can to improve our services based on the comments we receive.

If you have any further comments or enquiries please feel free to contact us via the details below.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

On behalf of GM,

Karolina Klimczak
Deputy Manager
Karolina.klimczak@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night with family before flying. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean with ample space. Overall an excellent hotel which I will be using again. Great value, great staff, great location.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Owen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Owen.N,

Thank you for your review, your pleasant comments will be passed on to the Hampton by Hilton Luton Team. we are extremely pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We really appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests and we ensure to take action where we can to improve our services based on the comments we receive.

If you have any further comments or enquiries please feel free to contact us via the details below.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

On behalf of GM,

Karolina Klimczak
Deputy Manager
Karolina.klimczak@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our vacation called for being away from London, and The Hampton Inn Luton was excellent. If you do not have a car, there is a train station right behind the hotel. So it's very possible to see London and stay away from the high prices

Check in was smooth, and we took the elevators to the room. They are nicely furnished. Clean, and definitely up to Hilton Standards. The beds were a bit hard, but other than that it was fine. Plenty of pillows, very nice clean bathroom, and a new smell to the facility (well, it is brand new).

I only give it 4 stars because the breakfast is not up to a US Hilton property standard. And I mean the quality of the food. I live in Europe and enjoy the normal "european breakfast, but when things get tight (meaning a lot of people, this breakfast goes down hill fast. They run out of food, and do not staff enough people in the kitchen. One morning they had a Chinese tour group and they just ransacked the food, leaving not a lot left. The eggs, we were told, ran out. So too with potatoes. And the sausage was very fatty. Even the bread ran down to near zero.

Granted, I wrote the most about the breakfast, the hotel stay was excellent overall. Parking is pay, but 5 quid a night is pretty cheap. So go to Hilton's website and check the prices. This is far better than other discount chains in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank World_TravelerJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear World_TravelerJapan,

Thank you for your review, your pleasant comments will be passed on to the Hampton by Hilton Luton Team. We really appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests and we ensure to take action where we can to improve our services based on the comments we receive.
I am sorry to see that you experienced a lack of service during your breakfast with us; our menus are set as per our Brand Standards however we are looking into improving this aspect to guarantee your satisfaction in the future.

If you have any further comments or enquiries please feel free to contact us via the details below.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

On behalf of GM,

Karolina Klimczak
Deputy Manager
Karolina.klimczak@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Community of Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I stay here for weeks due to my work and I never had any issues whatsoever. The rooms are wide and clean; the staff is really kind and friendly; great location next to airport and station. Just one suggestion: they should improve the restaurant menu as the options they offer are a bit limited. Other than that, for me it's all great!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Makuni,

Thank you for your review, your pleasant comments will be passed on to the Hampton by Hilton Luton Team. We really appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests and we ensure to take action where we can to improve our services based on the comments we receive.

With regards to your review, our menus are set as per our Brand Standards, however we are looking into improving this aspect to guarantee your satisfaction in the future.

If you have any further comments or enquiries please feel free to contact us via the details below.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

On behalf of GM,

Karolina Klimczak
Deputy Manager
Karolina.klimczak@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
1.0 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#4 of 25 in Luton
582 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Leaside
The Leaside
#3 of 25 in Luton
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Address: 42-50 Kimpton Road, Luton LU2 0FP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport hotel is conveniently located less than five minutes from Luton International Airport. Our hotel is within walking distance from Luton Parkway Train Station, which offers direct access to St. Pancras International Station in 25 minutes.Aside from being home to a major London airport, Luton offers various attractions in the surrounding urban area, from theatres and museums to shopping at The Mall Luton. Explore the many pubs and wide range of restaurants in Luton town center, in addition to healthy dining options at the hotel, including Hampton’s free hot breakfast and casual meals, or late-night snacks at the 24-hour bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing