We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a very clean, bright, modern well equipped airport hotel. There is a shuttle bus to and from the airport. Check-in staff were efficient, friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, well equipped and quiet. Breakfast was basic but good. A very good hotel for an airport stopover.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDE260767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear JDE260767

Thank you very much for staying with us and I am very glad to hear that your overall experience was up to the expectations.

I will certainly share your comments with my team to ensure we are consistent in providing great customer services and looking after our guests throughout their stay.

Thanks again for your positive feedback and hope to welcome you again in Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport in near future.

Kind Regards,
Kashif Rabbani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,107 - 1,113 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

Dear Reader

Please be reminded/aware that my review is based purely on my OWN personal experience and emotions during the period of my stay and may not reflect your own experience, opinion or personal view.

This is the third time I have had to check into the hotel against my own free will. Every single time I walk through the doors of this hotel it becomes harder not to chip my teeth from the force of clenching them together to keep my composure.

We were the first to stay the day after it has opened its doors to the public and I had made excuses for a number of, what I thought were, teething problems. However, today I have reached the absolute limit of my patience.

Coming off the flight today, I had reached total exhaustion after an entire week of 4am wake-up calls and massively long ridiculous duty hours. All that I wanted was, to go straight from the check-in counter to a table to have a meal before proceeding to my room. At 5pm and there are only 4 items to choose to eat from: A pizza, Sandwich were the better choice out of 4 items which sounded like (disgustingly unhealthy carbs loaded) "proper" hot food. I was informed that I have to wait till 6pm to be able to have a decent meal from the evening menu.
(are we in a Hilton chain or in some backstreet cheap motel!!!!!!!!)
There are no restaurants with immediate walking distance, so I have decided to go to my room and bed on an empty stomach as there also is NO ROOM SERVICE WHATSOEVER !!!!!!!!

Im despising anything remotely connected to any Hilton chain thanks to, not only the selfish and self centered pilots walking this planet earth, but also the absolute lack of Hiltons customer service loyalty program! I am starting to wonder if it is a clever marketing strategy which the Hilton Hotel offers to their loyalty program members (only the one's who benefit)
*let me clarify my statement* Pilot pays with a COMPANY CREDIT CARD for the entire group of crew and will be the ONLY PERSON who will receive ALL THE HILTON loyalty points for his exclusive use. The Hilton chain has NO PERSONAL INTEREST IN THEIR CUSTOMER as long as they just get the revenue.... Seeing that the pilots who have seen this perfect and selfish opportunity or loophole to enrich themselves exclusively, are guaranteeing business to the Hilton - a very clever marketing strategy.......

STAFF:
On arrival check in is ALWAYS quicK, efficient, extremely professional and all staff are extremely helpful.
ROOMS:
... are lovely, well airconditioned, clean and well equipped with an extremely comfortable bed and modern bathroom.
BREAKFAST:
.......sufficient but the restaurant is absolutely SWELTERING hot - this has been the case in both previous stop overs. The morning sun hits the restaurant side and makes that side of the hotel like a roasting oven - not pleasant at all !!!!!! - Perhaps "Hilton" could spare some money, spent by all the pilot's loyalty, for some blinds to reduce this ridiculous heat -
As we are still in the cold season, I dread what summer temperatures would be like at breakfast. I would try and make it to breakfast before 7am cause anything later than that is pure torture.
I am hoping that some day in the near future my prayer will be answered and Karma takes its full circle so that I never have to walk into another Hilton chain ever again!!!!!!

Room Tip: upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChancebyChanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear ChancebyChanel,

Thank you so much for your feedback but as per our conversation in the hotel last week, I would like to re iterate HHonors points policy again and more than happy to discuss this with you in detail agian if needed. Please feel free to write me directly on kashif.rabbani@hilton.com to answer any questions you might have.

I am very glad that you found staff friendly and helpfull, I will certainly share your comments with my team to ensure we are consistent in providing great customer services and looking after our guests throughout their stay.

I am also pleased that you liked the overall accommodation and thanks again for your feedback and hope to welcome you again in Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport in near future.

Kind Regards,
Kashif Rabbani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in this hotel while away on business. I understand its new and it looks it. It is a lovely hotel. Room I had was a good size, very clear, plenty of sockets, wired Internet connection and good wifi. Overall very good. Thing that lets this hotel down is that there is no room service. You can buy food in the bar from a VERY limited menu and take it back to your room but this would be a fantastic hotel if they had room service. Gym looked good too although didn't use it. Would probably stay here again but disappointed I couldn't carry on doing some work in my room and get some dinner in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PHILBGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear PhilBGlasgow,

Thank you very much for staying with us and I am very glad to hear that your overall experience was up to the expectations.

I will certainly share your comments with my team to ensure we are consistent in providing great customer services and looking after our guests throughout their stay.

I have also reviewed the items you have mentioned in your review such as food option and I can ensure that we are already through the process of expanding our food menu and will implement it accordingly.

Thanks again for your positive feedback and hope to welcome you again in Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport in near future.

Kind Regards,
Kashif Rabbani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel I've stayed at in the sub-£100pn.

Good service, very close to the airport. Around 30 min to central London by car, less by train which is right next to the hotel.

Rooms were fantastic for this price range. Very comfortable bed, good wifi (free), good desk and chair to work at and a sofa. Good selection of toiletries and a clean, modern shower room.

Only improvements that could be made is with the breakfast. Cooked breakfast tasted very 'cheap' and couldn't be eaten. Fruit selection was limited. Coffee was at best okay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SargeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear SargeUK

Thank you very much for staying with us and I am very glad to hear that your overall experience was up to the expectations.

I will certainly share your comments with my team to ensure we are consistent in providing great customer services and looking after our guests throughout their stay.

I would like to speak to you in person about the quality of the breakfast and find out ways we can improve as our breakfast is offered as per Hampton Brand Standards and generally we have very positive reviews about it. You can reach me on kashif.rabbani@hilton.com to discuss this in detail.

Thanks again for your positive feedback and hope to welcome you again in Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport in near future.

Kind Regards,
Kashif Rabbani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at The Hampton after coming into Luton on a late flight. The hotel is a three minute taxi ride from the airport.

We were greeted very well at the hotel, and the room although small, was clean and the bathroom in particular was quite impressive. There is a train station next door, and the sound proofing is not enough to take away the minor annoyance of the railway.

All of the staff greeted us and said hello, as we went about the hotel which I found a nice touch. The late night food menu is a little poor with only a choice of pizza or nachos, which really should be more for a four star hotel. Breakfast is your basic buffet, but for the price of 45 GBP for one night including breakfast for two you really can not complain.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Luke W,

Thank you very much for staying with us and I am very glad to hear that your overall experience was up to the expectations.

I am glad that you have found staff helpful and friendly, I will certainly share your comments with my team to ensure we are consistent in providing great customer services and looking after our guests throughout their stay.

In terms of late night food selection, we have 24/7 menu in place which also includes wide selection of sandwiches/paninis apart from pizza and nachos. Curry can also be served upon request. I have already communicated with my night team to ensure guests are well informed about selection of food at late night.

Thanks again for your positive feedback and hope to welcome you again in Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport in near future.

Kind Regards,
Kashif Rabbani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel website claims on the homepag "Situated adjacent to Luton Parkway Train Station". This is, technically, true - the hotel is right next to the station. The one important thing they neglect to mention though is the huge security fence that separates the station from the hotel! Because of that, it's over a mile from the station entrance to the hotel, which is quite a lot further than you'd be led to believe... Luckily, if you phone up reception when you're at the station and have strong words with them about the mis-representation on their website, they'll grudgingly agree to send a taxi for free to take you round.

Other than that, the hotel is pretty good. It's very new, only having opened in late 2012. The rooms are a decent size, bathrooms are almost good, but let down by the lack of a proper shower screen, which means you end up half flooding the bathroom when you shower!

You can currently get some very cheap deals at this hotel though, which largely make up for these faults. I'd hate to pay a large amount for here, but if the nearby Hilton Garden Inn Luton North is full, and there's a discount here, it's certainly worth a shot.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gagravarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Gagravarr,

Thank you very much for staying with us and I am very glad to hear that your overall accommodation was up to the expectations.

I will certainly share your comments with my team to ensure we are consistent in providing great customer services and looking after our guests throughout their stay.

I am very glad that staff was helpful in booking a taxi for yourself and should you require it in future, please don't hesitate to contact hotel directly to book you one.

Thanks again for your feedback and hope to welcome you again in Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport in near future.

Kind Regards,
Kashif Rabbani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night, we were very pleased with our stay, when we arrived check in was quick and efficient and the staff were polite and helpful.
Our room on arrival was lovely and warm and seeing as it was snowing heavily outside this was very much appreciated. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable, as were the pillows.
Breakfast was also very nice and plenty to choose from, however breakfast finished at 10am.
The only possible disappointment was the shower, it was just average, seeing as everything else in our room was exceptional i expected a bit more,it just wasnt very powerful.
All in all though a very pleasant stay and would definately return.

Room Tip: close to all amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller0759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kashif R, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Unhappy026

Thank you very much for staying with us and I am very glad to hear that your overall experience was up to the expectations.

I am glad that you have found staff helpful and friendly, I will certainly share your comments with my team to ensure we are consistent in providing great customer services and looking after our guests throughout their stay.

I am also excited that you have enjoyed Hampton Free Full English Breakfast.

Hotel bedrooms are equipped with powerful shower but since I had your feedback, maintenance engineer has confirmed no low pressure but should you wish you stay with us again, I will personally make sure that everything is fine during your stay.

Thanks again for your positive feedback and hope to welcome you again in Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport in near future.

Kind Regards,
Kashif Rabbani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
1 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#2 of 27 in Luton
644 reviews
1 mi away
Thistle Express Luton
Thistle Express Luton
#10 of 27 in Luton
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport

Address: 42-50 Kimpton Road, Luton LU2 0FP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Luton
Price Range: $81 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport hotel is conveniently located less than five minutes from Luton International Airport. Our hotel is within walking distance from Luton Parkway Train Station, which offers direct access to St. Pancras International Station in 25 minutes.Aside from being home to a major London airport, Luton offers various attractions in the surrounding urban area, from theatres and museums to shopping at The Mall Luton. Explore the many pubs and wide range of restaurants in Luton town center, in addition to healthy dining options at the hotel, including Hampton’s free hot breakfast and casual meals, or late-night snacks at the 24-hour bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing