We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms bad breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Not a bad hotel, close to the airport, clean. Breakfast bad, horrible coffee and juices, really couldn t find anything good to eat. Ibis has a much better breakfast and is near this hotel. better off going there for breakfast. The rooms at Ibis are not as nice. Get a room at Ramada and have breakfast at Ibis :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamuta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and liked the Hotel.

I am sorry that it was marred by your dislike to our breakfast,of which we have had nothing but positive comments and like the coffee.

Please give me a call so that I can discuss you specific issues that you had with the breakfast.

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 668 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

Comfortable stay, room had tea/coffee making facilities, wifi, modern bathroom, no airport noise. Hotel is within walking distance to the airport, signposted "Hotels" from the terminal with a path and street lights, was ok to walk at night. It is also within walking distance to the train station (Luton Airport Parkway) but no signposts so check this route in advance. Hotel was fine for a short overnight stay before/after a flight. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlynettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Good to hear that you found the Hotel to be in a good location both for the Airport and Luton Parkway train station that has trains running into St Pancreas ,London.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

what a find! right near to Luton (4 GBP taxi from the train station at Luton).
The receptionists are sweet, smiling and helpful.
the restaurant team was excellent serving great food and a friendly service.
wifi is free (not stable but OK) , breakfest costs 9.9 GBP and its a good one (could add a few fresh vegetables) .
The room was just great - large, new, very very clean.
I really enjoyed this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mentorit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments and such a great review.

More importantly you will be using the Ramada Encore as your Hotel of choice when in Luton.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back.

When next in the Hotel or when making your booking please ask for me personally so that I can meet you as a regular stayer .

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very disappointed no shuttle bus to airport. This was advertised on hotel Webb site.when we mentioned this at desk , was told other customers had also complained. Not good enough very misleading. Had booked twin room week in advance was given double bed with cot bed after we objected to this. This was sorted out within an half hour got twin beds, that slid on floor when you sat up to read in bed, not very comfortable.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the kind of room you booked
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 441ringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments

Sorry to see that you felt you were mislead,be assured that this is not our intention..

Unfortunately our web site does not say that there is a shuttle service from the Hotel.

You might of misread something or possibly booked through a 3rd party site.If you would like to speak to them or contact myself to inform me who you booked with I can then contact them to get it removed, we have spoken to a few sites before regarding this issue .

Thank you for letting me know the issue you had with the bed and we will resolve this.

We are grateful for your feedback and will take actions accordingly.

We hope that you would use the Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ehotel.de
Thank Roland T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night as I was flying out from Luton fairly early morning.

Checking in (around 9.30pm) only one person at reception and someone who had not prebooked a room got to the desk before me and so it took longer that I would have like to have waited.

The room was reasonably spacious a nice double bed that was medium soft and very comfortable for me.

The bathroom looked very nice, the shower is a wet room type senario with a short glass wall that extends just where the water from the shower head stops, and providing you are careful the whole bathroom does not need to fill up with water, but it would be very possible to do that. Good water pressure.

My only bugbear was that I was above some form of, what can only be described as a, porta-cabin type roof and it rained that night, the rain water hitting that roof was noisy enough for it to be a issue trying to sleep somewhere that is not home.

I am unable to to comment on breakfast as i didn't have it.

There is a very nice bar area at reception.

The staff were very friendly, I went down to reception to ask for more tea bags and milk and it wasn't an issue at all. On checking out, i was asked if anything was to my satisfaction and if I had any complaints, which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rathermethanyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Its good to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and liked the overall feel.

I am sorry that your stay was marred by some noise.
If possible could you email me the room number that you stayed in so that we can investigate the problem. This is not something that has been raised before and we do not have any
porta-cabins on the premises.

I look forward to your email and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Tony Giauna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.0 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
0.1 mi away
ibis Budget Luton Airport
1.4 mi away
Thistle Express Luton
Thistle Express Luton
#11 of 26 in Luton
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport

Address: Airport Way, Luton LU2 9LF, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Luton Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Price Range: $80 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Luton Airport. Our two-storey Luton airport hotel boasts 124 bright, modern and spacious bedrooms, including double, twin and family rooms, all equipped with invigorating power showers. Our hotel is ideally situated to connect business and leisure travellers. We are only 15-minutes on foot from the London Luton Airport (LTN) terminal and 20-minutes from Luton Airport Parkway train station. You can be at London St Pancras International for the Eurostar and the capital in under 30 minutes! It's also just a five-minute drive from the M1. Parking is available on site for a small charge. Complimentary use of our Fitness Suite allows guests to enjoy an energetic work-out on treadmills, a cross trainer, weights and a rowing machine. You can always stay connected to family, friends and colleagues with free WiFi internet access available throughout the hotel. As one of the best hotels in Luton we also invite you to join us and fellow guests at our stylish bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing