We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly adequate ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfectly adequate ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights as part of a large group. Rooms spacious and clean. Bring your own toiletries! Aircraft noise not too bad. Breakfast was reasonable too. Not much vegetarian choice for the cooked breakfast. Noisy neighbours dealt with effectively by staff. All in all, not too bad for a budget stay

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank comacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Its good to see that you had an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    224
    157
    52
    51
See reviews for
76
211
47
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed overnight for an early flight. Price paid was reasonable, comparable to others nearby. It's a modern, clean, comfortable hotel - a good night's sleep with no noise despite being right by the airport. Had stayed at the nextdoor Ibis before and found the Ramada to be far superior. The parking deal is very reasonable compared to airport parking charges. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Had dinner at the hotel and it was reasonable and good value, without being outstanding. Overall, if you can get it at a good price, it is a great place to stay for an early or late flight.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank echo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a post.

Its pleasing to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that you found your stay to be great value for the money paid.

The comments regarding our team members being friendly and helpful I will pass on to them.

We hope that when flying out of Luton in the future that we can welcome you back to the Hotel.

Kind Regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Big fall of quality from the moment the hotel was open and my last visit previous week. Quality of food was much better. Staff at the restaurant not trained and not looked after. Communication abilities very poor. Sad.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Everita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your post.

I am apologise that you felt that you did not receive the same standard of service that you received when we first opened.

Please feel free to contact the Hotel and ask for myself so that I can discuss the issues that you had on this latest visit.

The Hotel Number is 01582 218111.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Cost Data : Prebooked and pre-paid GBP 20 per night excluding breakfast (Sun night). Parking 5 pounds a night extra.

Okay, so we got a very good internet deal from an email offer they sent to us, so what's not to like about a 20 pound deal - but that apart, this is actually a very good hotel. Modern, clean, quiet and comfortable beds. Good sized room. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. As with all hotels in this category, it tends to be the price that is the clincher, and I will happily stay here again even if I can't get a special deal - assuming the price isn't silly ( I see one reviewer paid 146 pounds - sorry - but it's not worth that much !) Up to 50 pounds and I would be happy. Literally, a one minute drive to the short term car park, even less to the mid-term which is just opposite the hotel. The reception told me you can even do a car parking deal with them so might be worth just contacting them to see if they can compete with the official car parks. Probably a 5 minute walk from the hotel to the terminal building. Didn't have breakfast as we had an early flight so can't comment on that.

Room Tip: We were facing the front overlooking the airport but were not disturbed by the aircraft noise - very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hauxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Its great that you enjoyed your stay.

You are quite right to say the rate was an offer rate and this is not our normal rate. From time to time we do have rates available for a limited booking period and this is subject to availability.

It is always worth speaking to us direct if you are coming to the area so that we can offer our best available rate.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
135 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel is in the same range as Ibis, Holiday Inn Express etc… so 146 Pound Sterling is a very steep price for this level of hotel.

Rooms were okay, but again seen the price you expect more.

Wifi connection we good and fast.

Staff at reception friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was okay but at this price you expect more.

Restaurant, food quality good but the service lousy. They literally throw the plates on the table.

If you stay at Luton, check rates of Ibis and the Holiday Inn Express first I would say.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kooring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for posting your comments, I am sorry that you did not find the Hotel value for money.

I would very much like opportunity to discuss your comments with you personally.
Please feel free to contact me at the Hotel or drop me an email with your contact details and when it would be convenient for me to contact you.

We are slightly different to the other hotels, in that we serve freshly prepared food in a designated restaurant. We also have a designated bar, and the food we offer can be taken in the restaurant or bar. The Hotel also offers food 24 hours ,and has a lounge area to relax in if you wish ,with free WiFi

The ethos of the Brand is to offer a modern contemporary ,relaxed feel, a more home from home with professional standards that can be enjoyed by business or leisure guests alike.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards ,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Good standard of hotel, clean and tidy with facilities and good was average, however staff were friendly and great location, ideal for business, price was reasonable, would probably stay again if flying, large car park too which is a bonus

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidson991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for posting your views.

Its great recommendation that you would use the hotel again, so thank .

I will pas your comments on regarding the team being welcoming and friendly.

The Hotel is ideal for anybody going to the Airport and as convenient to Luton Parkway station for anybody having to travel to London where there is a regular service and a 15 /minute walk from the hotel or you can catch the shuttle bus from near by.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel and have have to compliment the room for cleanliness and comfort. Check-in was friendly and efficient. However, the food experience from the busy restaurant was a big let down. It's a pity as I would stay here again. If I have to stay in future, I will be planning my dining elsewhere.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brano28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

Its pleasing to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and liked our contemporary rooms.

I am indeed sorry that your dinning experience fall short of our normal standard.

I would be very interested in getting your feedback on the restaurant and having the opportunity to discuss your comments.

Please call the Hotel and ask for myself or alternatively drop me a note with your details so that I can call you at your convenience.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Kind Regards,

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.0 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Luton-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport

Property: Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Address: Airport Way, Luton LU2 9LF, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Luton Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Luton Airport. Our two-storey Luton airport hotel boasts 124 bright, modern and spacious bedrooms, including double, twin and family rooms, all equipped with invigorating power showers. Our hotel is ideally situated to connect business and leisure travellers. We are only 15-minutes on foot from the London Luton Airport (LTN) terminal and 20-minutes from Luton Airport Parkway train station. You can be at London St Pancras International for the Eurostar and the capital in under 30 minutes! It's also just a five-minute drive from the M1. Parking is available on site for a small charge. Complimentary use of our Fitness Suite allows guests to enjoy an energetic work-out on treadmills, a cross trainer, weights and a rowing machine. You can always stay connected to family, friends and colleagues with free WiFi internet access available throughout the hotel. As one of the best hotels in Luton we also invite you to join us and fellow guests at our stylish bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing