We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel, with very cheap airport parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good value hotel, with very cheap airport parking”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Modern hotel, very clean, with friendly service. The lounge/bar area is fine, but the restaurant is basic, and the food was not great - but as there wasn't much choice of alternatives within walking distance, it did the job.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank VickyInWarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Its good to see that in general you had an enjoyable stay.

I will pass your comments on to our team,it is something that our regular guests comment on regarding our team ,being helpful and friendly.

I am sorry to see the food was not to your liking.I would very interested in your comments, so please feel free to contact me on the Hotel phone number 01582 218111 so that we can discuss your views.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    239
    167
    54
    56
See reviews for
81
218
49
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night on 18/10/2013 before a flight back home to Belfast - arrived quite late - found the lady on reception to be very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were a good size, clean, modern. Free wifi was very welcome. Didnt eat there so no comment to make.

Other reviewers talk about a hotel without soul - its an airport hotel for goodness sake, its there to serve a purpose and it does it well

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your post.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your short stay and the room serve all your needs and met with your expectations.

I will pass your comments on to the person that checked you in.

When travelling from Luton again i look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Encore is a clean new soleless hotel and fine for a one or two night stay but is devoid of any atmosphere. The evening carvery is a bit hit and miss when busy as staff seem to struggle to keep dishes available and topped up. Breakfast also has the same problem. Rooms are clean and functional but with little storage for cloths.Staff were efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank for you post.

I am sorry that the Hotel was not to your liking.

I am surprised that you found there to be a lack of atmosphere as this is something that our regulars say there is plenty of in the lounge,bar and restaurant in an evening.

Thank you for your feedback on the Carvery Dinner and Breakfast Buffet and these issues will be addressed with the teams responsible for maintaining the high standards that our guests have come to expect.

I hope that when in Luton again that you will say at the Ramada Encore.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

When we got the detail through that our visit to Blenheim Palace and Bletchley Park would include a stay at Luton Airport, I must say we were rather disappointed, however, we need not have been.

The rooms are clean and comfortable with the benefit of free wi-fi.

The 3 course meal in the evening gave a good selection of food with a carvery as the main course. And breakfast was the usual affair of cereal or full English.

The bathroom was a wet room, which was relatively well equipped, apart from the door not shutting due to the swelling of the door from the water!

The noise from the airport in the room was minimal, actually we didn't notice the planes at all. It could be to do with the positioning of the hotel in relation to the runway.

If I have to travel from Luton in the future, which involves a very early start, I would definitely consider staying here.

Staff were very accommodating and allowed us to sample the wine, before choosing a rather nice merlot!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments,

What a great recommendation ,that you would return to the Hotel if in Luton again.

Its pleasing to see that you used all our facilities,apart from the Gym ,like most of us ,and found everything to your liking.

I will pass your comments onto the whole Team, and in particular to the kitchen staff and how much you enjoyed the quality of food.

I hope that you will return to Luton in the near future or come and have a relaxing break at the Hotel and visit the many attractions in the surrounding area.

Kind Regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had just arrived back in the country from Rome and were glad of a room for the night between flights, but the food in the restaurant was rather disappointing to say the least. Perhaps I had been spoilt by being in Rome for a few days, but the 'medium' cooking of my lamb chop came out rather burnt, to say nothing of the hamburger (complete with vegetables in it) that my husband had. We were not impressed with the food.

The room, however, was lovely, and we slept well. Short journey to the airport terminal in the morning and we were home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank for taking the time to post your comments.

Overall its good to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel..

I apologise that the food was not to our normally high standard,be assured that this will be addressed with our kitchen team.I would very interested for you to contact myself so that i can discuss the matter further as the burger should have only had lettuce and tomatoes in the bun and while the lamb should have been char grilled ,it definitely should not have been burnt.

Thank you once again for your invaluable feedback.

I hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I've been guest of Ramada Encore for two nights in my job travel to Luton. The first impression you have entering the hall is of modern and wannabe designer furniture. Just an impression because the real feeling is of economic and cheap material. Staff at reception is high professional but too much professional and does not let guest feel at ease.
The room is very clean with good furnishing enough space for one person: very good the Tea and Cofee set and flat TV (no SAT broadcast). The bathroom is perfectly clean and towels too.
Breakfast is good but quite strictly English. The restaurant serves good food but with non so good appearance as food is just put in the plate. Good choice could be the Carvery with roasted meat:I've tried Lamb and Ham and roasted potato.
The tilte I choose summarize a structure tha gives good services in its entirety but without a precise soul or connotation; is an Hotel for business and touch&go staying.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlpiTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your post.

I am sorry that you did not find the Hotel to your liking.

Its good that you liked the room and carvery food that you choose.

Our carvery is very popular at only £12.50 for 2 courses and great value,however as you you say the food chosen by the guest,and placed on the plate by the guest can not have the final touches of presentation from the kitchen team,unfortunately by the nature of what a carvery is this is not possible

Thank you for your comments and we will speak to our reception team to explain the importance of the welcome when a guest arrives,and retrain all team members.

Kind Regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night using the drive and fly option. The hotel is modern and clean and a short walk to the terminal building. Reception staff were most polite and helpful. I would definitely stay here again when flying from luton airport.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Evieandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your post ,and your kind comments about our team and i will pass them on.

Its always pleasing when a guest says that they will return to the Hotel and a great recommendation.

When next looking for a break why not come to the Encore and visit the many attractions only a 10 minute drive away from cultural Knebworth House ,to the exhilarating Snow Dome or enjoy an afternoon tea at Woburn House where it all started.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.0 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
1.5 mi away
Luton Hotel Residence
Luton Hotel Residence
#15 of 25 in Luton
90 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Leaside
The Leaside
#3 of 25 in Luton
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport

Property: Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Address: Airport Way, Luton LU2 9LF, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Luton Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Luton Airport. Our two-storey Luton airport hotel boasts 124 bright, modern and spacious bedrooms, including double, twin and family rooms, all equipped with invigorating power showers. Our hotel is ideally situated to connect business and leisure travellers. We are only 15-minutes on foot from the London Luton Airport (LTN) terminal and 20-minutes from Luton Airport Parkway train station. You can be at London St Pancras International for the Eurostar and the capital in under 30 minutes! It's also just a five-minute drive from the M1. Parking is available on site for a small charge. Complimentary use of our Fitness Suite allows guests to enjoy an energetic work-out on treadmills, a cross trainer, weights and a rowing machine. You can always stay connected to family, friends and colleagues with free WiFi internet access available throughout the hotel. As one of the best hotels in Luton we also invite you to join us and fellow guests at our stylish bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing