We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Luton
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ideal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Booked a few weeks in advance and got a good discounted price, check in was quick, quiet hotel with good sized rooms with wet room bathroom. Got a half price self serve breakfast voucher and had a drink at the bar in the evening which wasn't too expensive. Perfect to stay at if you have an early flight the next morning and is only a 10 min walk to the airport entrance, or there are plenty of taxis around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments,

Pleased to see that you found our prices value for money and particularly our bar prices where we try to keep them in line with bars in the area.

Hope that we can welcome you back to the Hotel when next in the area.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    233
    158
    52
    55
See reviews for
80
212
50
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Booked 2 nights here ,one before an early morning flight to Cyprus and one on the return, check in was fairly trouble free to be fair, rooms clean and basic, beds and pillows very hard and uncomfortable,shower very poor,and the soap dispenser for the shower gel are totally hiddious.
The shower is a walk in and combine this with a laminate floor in the bedroom and you've got an accident waiting to happen!!
We tried the buffet for tea and what a mistake that was- it was very disorganised,were not told how to go on or what anything was,nor was the food labelled with description or contents,and overall very expensive for what it was.
On retiring to our room we tryed the vending machine for a cold drink- this was empty :-(

On return,again check in straight forward ,we were put in room 15 which is right opposite the entrance door to that corridor,so all night that was slamming shut,the corridor floor creaked,and we could here the full conversation next door were having !!!
At 3.30am we couldn't stand it any more and checked out to make the 4 hour drive home.
We really wish we had chosen one of the other hotel on the airport,probably the one that cabin crew and pilots were seen going into !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rwsmith1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

I am indeed sorry that you had a number of problems during your stay at the Hotel.

This is not the normally high standards of service that we strive for.

I would like the opportunity to discuss your comments with you.

Please contact me on 01582 218111 and ask for the General Manager so that i may resolve the issues that you experienced and hopefully get you to use the Hotel in the future.

I look forward to speaking to you.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Luton hotels

Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

My other half booked this hotel as he was going to be late picking me up (so I was a little dubious). I need not have worried.
It is a 2 minute taxi ride down the hill from the airport,, when you get to the roundabout at the bottom of the hill -
It is straight across just over to your right - the fare was £7 odd, but £5 odd was the minimum night rate charge. There are plenty of taxis ranked up at the airport. You can easily walk down the hill, but as I was alone, it was midnight, and had recently been mugged, I preferred to take a taxi.
I was greeted by a very friendly Receptionist, who swiftly booked me in, and even helped me to open the doorway to the lift area.
The room was normal size for the type of hotel, but generous, not cramped. Double shower, fits 2 people if you are so inclined :). Comfortable bed. Tea and coffee making facilities. Nice decor.
I went down to the Bar to await the arrival of my other half at what was by now 2am.. no problems with the chaps chatting amongst themselves in the bar area .. So good place for women travelling alone in need of a late night drink.
In the morning I was able to take a tray of tea up to our room.
The day staff were equally as pleasant and helpful as the night staff.
All in all the staff couldn't do enough for you. Even the painter sprucing up the
Iife area was extremely friendly!
I have just booked my young daughter into the hotel for the night as she is arriving on a late flight.
So that is a major recommendation!
Room prices for a double are between £60 and £70. Bargain.
Thoroughly recommend this hotel, and will be using it whenever we fly in or out of Luton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sluicerat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and your recommendation.

I will pass your comments on to the team and particular to our night team that made you feel welcome and safe as an individual traveler.

I will make a point of speaking to our painter as you particularly note him ,as often it is these people who are forgotten .

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if i can be of any help when placing your next booking.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here midweek for one night and found the experience to be very good. Rooms were adequate in size, spotlessly clean and comfortable. I ate in the restaurant and the food was well prepared and tasty, staff during my stay were helpful and attentive at all times. I would definately stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Denis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your post.

Thank you for your comments regarding our team.I will pass your comments on to the team regarding them being attentive and helpful.

All our food is freshly prepared and its great that you enjoyed your meal.

The Encore Brand is to provide a vibrant,contemporary environment in a relaxed atmosphere that is ideal for business or leisure.

Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and the reception staff were very welcoming. They asked if we would prefer a twin as we were daughter and mother. We changed to a twin room but when we got to the room and sat on the bed it rolled half way across the floor. The floor in the bedroom was laminate and the beds both had wheels, this combination did not work well. We managed to pin the beds together to stop them moving as much but as we were only staying one night we just put up with it. We ate dinner at the carvery and we found it great value. We enjoyed the meal and the staff were all very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LornaBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your post.

I am pleased to see that you and your mother had an enjoyable stay.

Great that you enjoyed the Carvery and we think it is great value at £12.50 for complimentary starter
from our Salad Bar or soup,choice of Roast and or 3 other entrees to choose from,and then indulge in a dessert for only £4.50.

When travelling from Luton next we look forward to you staying at the Ramada Encore Luton.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Rooms on smallish size but fine for a one night stopover at the airport. Great 24 hr gym to use, if you like that sort of thing. Bar area fine , food ok . Pretty reasonable rates too so i would stay again .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julzzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Great to see that you enjoyed your short stay at the Hotel and found it to be value for money through out from your room to the meal that you enjoyed.

We look forward to using the Hotel when next in the area.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms and staff were friendly especially at breakfast. Ideal for the airport. Very thin walls. I could hear everything going on I. The next room and I mean EVERYTHING! Not the hotels fault but a little off putting so I went for a walk!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntieTravellingKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments.

In general its good to see you enjoyed your stay.

The issue regarding noise, i can only think that this is due to a problem that we had with rooms with interconnecting doors,
This has now been resolved and there should be no noise ingress from the connecting room.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.0 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Luton - South M1, Jct 9
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport

Property: Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Address: Airport Way, Luton LU2 9LF, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Luton Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Luton Airport. Our two-storey Luton airport hotel boasts 124 bright, modern and spacious bedrooms, including double, twin and family rooms, all equipped with invigorating power showers. Our hotel is ideally situated to connect business and leisure travellers. We are only 15-minutes on foot from the London Luton Airport (LTN) terminal and 20-minutes from Luton Airport Parkway train station. You can be at London St Pancras International for the Eurostar and the capital in under 30 minutes! It's also just a five-minute drive from the M1. Parking is available on site for a small charge. Complimentary use of our Fitness Suite allows guests to enjoy an energetic work-out on treadmills, a cross trainer, weights and a rowing machine. You can always stay connected to family, friends and colleagues with free WiFi internet access available throughout the hotel. As one of the best hotels in Luton we also invite you to join us and fellow guests at our stylish bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing