We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel and nice people!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Lovely and brand new hotel near the Luton Airport. The personal is very nice and useful and you can eat and drink in the very good ambiance.

You can walk to Luton AIrport in a short walking by about ten minutes.

Room Tip: Clean and Brand New Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisAntonioAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the modern,vibrant ambiance of the bar and restaurant and the staff were professional and friendly.I will pass your comments on to them.

More importantly,you enjoyed your overall stay and woke up feeling relaxed.

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 668 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Location, perfect and right beside the airport.
Reception / bar, nice and not badly priced.
Rooms, tastefully decorated and does exactly what you need but the biggest issue is that the walls are not soundproofed at all. You can hear everything going on in the rooms either side of you. If they have to leave early for their flight, you hear every noise they make, which when you don't need to be up is not great. You can also hear everything going on in the corridor as well. Bathroom only sports a shower which is typical of airport hotels. You can hear planes taking off but I would gladly listen to that than listen to suitcases being dragged about at all hours.
Sadly if you want a good nights sleep then this hotel is not for that.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geordiexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

I apologise for your disrupted sleep.

I would be extremely grateful if you would get in contact with myself to discuss the matter.

This is not something that has been raised before.As you can imagine being close to the Airport, we do get air crews staying,as this was envisaged along with aircraft noise a number of tests were done and actions put in place to eradicate these issues at the build stage.

Thank you for your comments and i look forward to speaking to you.

Kind Regards ,

General Manager
01582 218111

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed overnight before a short break to Itay.
The hotel was very easy to find and convenient for the M1.
The staff were very friendly and efficient booking in took minutes and we were finished.
The room was smart and very quiet considering we were nearly at the end of the runway the aircraft noise was not a problem.
We left very early and did not bother with breakfast which we had at the airport and cost £10 for not very much other than the convenience of getting something to eat at 05:00.
We left our car parked at the hotel and I thought £5 per night reasonable for the ease of having our car there when we returned late on the Sunday night getting to the hotel about 01:00 but again the check in was easy apart from someone havingbooked us in already which caused confusion for a few minutes but was quickly sorted out.
We were able to have a drink before going to bed and again it was very quiet.
We had breakfast before leaving in the morning and at £9.95 it was adequate but not very hot probably due to us not getting up too early after our late arrival.
We had a taxi from Luton taxis from the hotel to the airport which was very reasonable considering the time of night we went 04:30 and again on our return to the hotel from the airport was almost the same price.
We found using this hotel was very easy and convenient also much better than driving down through the night for an early flight and so much easier on return after hanging around an airport in Italy to get a shower and good nights sleep before driving north.
We stopped for a coffee on the M1 which made the cost of the hotel breakfast seem very cheap in comparison.
We were happy with the hotel and the service and will use it again if we fly early from Luton as it is only 5 minutes in a taxi to the airport.
There is a fitness centre at the hotel but we never used it so cannot comment on wha is there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OJB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and will pass your comments on to our team regarding them being friendly and and professional.

I will look into your comments regarding breakfast and apologise for the shortfall in standards you encountered.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Luton.

Kind Regards,

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel was not as expected, for some reason I expected something a bit special but then again the normal room rates are high but not so high

Stayed on a search engine cheap rate of £45 plus breakfast at £9

Reception was large and airy with central bar and tables, bar had a good selection a pint of Stella and a bag of crisps a little over £5.

Room was the same old, same old with laminate flooring, nice bed, sofa and desk but a little bigger than the usual too.The walk in shower was a bit smarter than the usual mainstream hotels, TV was reasonable size too. very clean and comfortable and with temperature control too. Nice enough but nothing special

Don't usually take breakfast but since it started at 0630 and I was 5 minutes from the airport , I thought I would give it a whirl. Breakfast was okay, a bit basic, but adequate, but for £9 it was too expensive, it's a shame that they charge so much as nobody has it and someone says see it's costing us £9 per head or whatever, make it cheaper, market it right and people will have it!!!

Just two of us in the breakfast room everyone else just left. Anyway, it was okay, usual selection, bacon was nice and the food tasted okay and they had black pudding (could have cookd it better but....they had it)

Of course like the other hotel next door it cost £5 to park the car, really now, come on, I arrived at 22 left at 0700, I hate these car park charges , even if it is convenient for the airport, it makes me avoid the hotel, the room cost £14 more with breakfast and car park

All in all okay, woudl not pay full price but

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for placing your comments on TripAdvisor.

Great that you enjoyed your stay.

I am sorry that breakfast was not to your liking.

We normally get positive comments regarding the choice we offer

The selection we offer is a choice of cereals ,porridge,fresh fruit ,Fruit Salad,grapefruit,mixed berries,natural yogurt,choice of flavored yogurts,bread and pastry selection.Hot items consist of Bacon,sausage,black pudding,beans,mushrooms and scrambled egg.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here overnight booking through Airparks which included 12 nights parking close by. We were quite impressed with the hotel it was ideal for the night before our flight. The rooms were very clean with a comfortable bed and good shower and lovely quality towels.Although the hotel seemed quite busy we had a good nights sleep with no noise. We ate in the restaurant and enjoyed our meal and the atmosphere in the eating area.The food was of an average price and was very fresh.We did think that the wine was a bit expensive with the cheapest wine being
£5-50 a glass. The staff were all very friendly especially in the restaurant. It was a pleasant relaxed experience and we would stay again if flying from Luton.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

Its great that you enjoyed your stay.I will pass your comments onto the team regarding the the food and service.It is always good to hear such comments regarding the team from guests.

We have a number of different wines and different sizes to which it is served.The entry point for a glass of wine on our list is £3.85,red or white.

Kind Regards ,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very average, but perfectly adequate airport hotel, with friendly staff. Room perfectly adequate. Friendly service in bar, where we stayed drinking until 3 in the morning. A good 10 minute walk alongside very busy roads to the terminal. No cover in bad weather.

Room Tip: Consider getting taxis to and from the terminal, particularly in bad weather, as it is a good 10 min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bladesman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments.

Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night prior to a flight. Great location (10 min walk to the terminal).

Easy and fast check in/out we included 3 days parking.

Our first room smelt of damp and damp was visible on the walls. This was a shame as the rooms are new and modern with great wet room/bathroom.

We asked to move rooms and done so easily.

Our second room was better. No smell. Bath towels big and fluffy. Great shower. Average bed size but it was squeaky when we moved.

We ate in the restaurant and used the bar which were lovely modern areas.
The food was over priced for an average selection when compared to Premier Inn that do deals etc the meals felt like a bar menu. There were only two vegetarian options. We nearly went elsewhere for food. The tomato pasta had no flavour at all.

Overall fantastic location, new hotel but needs to pay attention to detail. They must improve the restaurant menu if the want their guests to eat there.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleP82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Its pleasing to see in general you enjoyed your stay.

i apologise if the menu choice was not explained to you.We have our Carvery restaurant which for only £ 10.50 you can have a complimentary salad or soup with a main course.You choose from 3 roasts, usually there are another 3/4 mains to choose from of which one is a vegetarian option .Then there is a grill section on the menu that has steaks and burgers, a fish section, a couple of salads along with some pasta dishes. There are also sandwiches and wraps to choose from.All our food is fresh and prepared in house.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Tony Giauna
I will pass your comments on to the Chef regarding the pasta you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.0 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ibis Budget Luton Airport
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
1.4 mi away
Thistle Express Luton
Thistle Express Luton
#10 of 26 in Luton
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport

Address: Airport Way, Luton LU2 9LF, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Luton Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Price Range: $75 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Luton Airport. Our two-storey Luton airport hotel boasts 124 bright, modern and spacious bedrooms, including double, twin and family rooms, all equipped with invigorating power showers. Our hotel is ideally situated to connect business and leisure travellers. We are only 15-minutes on foot from the London Luton Airport (LTN) terminal and 20-minutes from Luton Airport Parkway train station. You can be at London St Pancras International for the Eurostar and the capital in under 30 minutes! It's also just a five-minute drive from the M1. Parking is available on site for a small charge. Complimentary use of our Fitness Suite allows guests to enjoy an energetic work-out on treadmills, a cross trainer, weights and a rowing machine. You can always stay connected to family, friends and colleagues with free WiFi internet access available throughout the hotel. As one of the best hotels in Luton we also invite you to join us and fellow guests at our stylish bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing