We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location. Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Luton
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night prior to a flight. Great location (10 min walk to the terminal).

Easy and fast check in/out we included 3 days parking.

Our first room smelt of damp and damp was visible on the walls. This was a shame as the rooms are new and modern with great wet room/bathroom.

We asked to move rooms and done so easily.

Our second room was better. No smell. Bath towels big and fluffy. Great shower. Average bed size but it was squeaky when we moved.

We ate in the restaurant and used the bar which were lovely modern areas.
The food was over priced for an average selection when compared to Premier Inn that do deals etc the meals felt like a bar menu. There were only two vegetarian options. We nearly went elsewhere for food. The tomato pasta had no flavour at all.

Overall fantastic location, new hotel but needs to pay attention to detail. They must improve the restaurant menu if the want their guests to eat there.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleP82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Its pleasing to see in general you enjoyed your stay.

i apologise if the menu choice was not explained to you.We have our Carvery restaurant which for only £ 10.50 you can have a complimentary salad or soup with a main course.You choose from 3 roasts, usually there are another 3/4 mains to choose from of which one is a vegetarian option .Then there is a grill section on the menu that has steaks and burgers, a fish section, a couple of salads along with some pasta dishes. There are also sandwiches and wraps to choose from.All our food is fresh and prepared in house.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Tony Giauna
I will pass your comments on to the Chef regarding the pasta you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 672 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Would be nice if you could open a window. Bed is a bit on the small side. Wish l could have worked out the heating controls as almost impossible to see anything in crappy low energy lights. Restaurant carvery was quite good at £10.50. Would come here again if flying from Luton

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We work hard to ensure every guest gets a warm and friendly welcome.It always great to hear when this has felt by a guest . I will pass your comments on to the team.

I am glad you enjoyed our Carvery.The complimentary salad starter or soup with a choice of three roasts and other main course dishes makes it great value for only £10.50.

When next staying at the hotel please call reception if you have any difficulty with the climate controls.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here on 3rd March to catch an early flight from Luton. The hotel is very clean, and the staff friendly. It is a 5 minute walk to the airport or around £5 in a taxi. I parked there for 3 nights for £18 great value. I am sure the airport is more expensive. They also have flight info boards in the hotel to check for delays which is helpful.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank debtilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

I am glad you found the Hotel to be great value for your needs .

I hope we can welcome you back to the Hotel when you next use Luton Airport.

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Booked 29th September 2012 via Holiday Extras with car parking arriving on 4th March 2013 for 1 night.
Arrived to check in around 3.30pm, told they were overbooked and would have to stay at another hotel in the centre of Luton. All the family disgusted. All the staff said nothing can be done, it was made out to be our fault, however it's their problem not ours!! They told us that Holiday Extras should have contacted as sometime that day. The manager and his staff were absolutely useless as the manager gave me a reservation paper with my name, arrival date and room number, which I have still got and once back from holiday it will be sent to the highest level of management of Ramada. We have been moved to a dump, my daughter has to sleep virtually on the floor, also it has no proper restaurant and now had to go out in Luton looking for somewhere to eat. The parking at this hotel is in a multi storey on the top floor with no lifts working, no good with suitcases! This is not Holiday Extras fault, it is Ramada's fault, they are the ones with the glitch in the booking system!
Would have been the first time staying at a Ramada Hotel, however this will never happen as I will never ever consider booking a Ramada again. I have stayed at Hiltons, Fairmonts, Sheratons, etc throughout the world and have never encountered overbooking problems.
I will be formally writing to Ramada Head Office for a full refund and compensation for this absolutely horrendous fiasco!
Never book this hotel as you might not get a room when you arrive!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank BrianL53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

I'am indeed sorry for the inconvenience that you were caused prior to your holiday.
Be assured this is not the standard way we operate.Unfortunately we had a problem with our system .We believe that we had booked you out to a hotel of similar facility and standards as our own.Due to your comments and perceptions we will now review this.
We did contact the booking company to inform you of the problem ,however they were unable to reach you on the day.

When back off your holiday please contact the Hotel on 01582 218111 so that i can discuss the matter with you.

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed for 1 night before flying from Luton, booked though holidayextras.com and got a great deal on parking and hotel. Beds are small and not great duvet cover (a little cold in the night) pillows hard but bed comfy. Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for an extra Cover if staying in the winter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your comments.

Pleased to see that in general you enjoyed your stay.All our beds are a standard double that is an industry standard though out Hotels.I am sorry that the duvet was not right, and this will be resolved.We appreciate your comments regarding the pillows and will monitor this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Tony Giauna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just to say we booked this Hotel on a deal which was excellent, as it ment we could leave our car parked at the hotel for the duration of our holiday and only be literally 2 mins away from the terminal. The Hotel is new, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is plentiful and if you stay over a weekend the breakfast is reduced to only £5.00 per person but you do need to ask for a voucher when checking in. Would I use this hotel again, absolutely, have I recommended to our friends already? YES.

Room Tip: Don't forget to ask for your breakfast voucher on checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkegnessMrsR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment.

I am glad to see you enjoyed your short stay at the hotel.

Thank you for your recommendations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when visiting the area again.

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday night before leaving for the airport - which is very close. The hotel is new and the room was fairly standard with wood laminate floor and the usual things you would expect.
We ate in the restaurant and chose the carvary which seemed quite reasonable at £10. The plates were a bit on the small side, but the food was good. The staff in the restaurant and reception were friendly and helpful.
The only complaint was the choice of draught lagers at the bar - expensive Stella or Becks Vier, and only bottled cider. Personally, we don't like them, so walked next door to the Ibis and drank at their bar - Fosters and Strongbow.
As an airport hotel, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerEncoreLuton, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Post.

I will pass your comments onto our reception and restaurant staff.

I am sorry that the choice of draught beers were not to your liking.
we feel that we offer value for money on our wines and beers.At £3.80 for a pint of Stella or Becks we felt this was value. In view of your comments we will review this .

Thank you once again for your constructive comments.

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
0.1 mi away
ibis Budget Luton Airport
1.4 mi away
Thistle Express Luton
Thistle Express Luton
#10 of 27 in Luton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport

Address: Airport Way, Luton LU2 9LF, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Luton Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Luton
Price Range: $60 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Luton Airport. Our two-storey Luton airport hotel boasts 124 bright, modern and spacious bedrooms, including double, twin and family rooms, all equipped with invigorating power showers. Our hotel is ideally situated to connect business and leisure travellers. We are only 15-minutes on foot from the London Luton Airport (LTN) terminal and 20-minutes from Luton Airport Parkway train station. You can be at London St Pancras International for the Eurostar and the capital in under 30 minutes! It's also just a five-minute drive from the M1. Parking is available on site for a small charge. Complimentary use of our Fitness Suite allows guests to enjoy an energetic work-out on treadmills, a cross trainer, weights and a rowing machine. You can always stay connected to family, friends and colleagues with free WiFi internet access available throughout the hotel. As one of the best hotels in Luton we also invite you to join us and fellow guests at our stylish bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing