We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Takeaway heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Irmak Grill

Irmak Grill
Ranked #78 of 307 Restaurants in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $13
Cuisines: Turkish, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
LUTON
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Takeaway heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Tried this after wanting something different from Chinese/Indian...it was great. Ordered the family box which was plenty for 4, delivered for free and at time requested, piping hot. Wonderful aroma, lots of chicken and succulent lamb on a bed of rice, together with breads and salad, dips (chilli to blow your head off!). Got the neighbours in the following week to share it was soooo good!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shazzamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    31
    9
    7
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
spalding
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were staying in Luton overnight and looking for somewhere to eat. Having read some good Tripadvisor reviews for this place and wanting some Turkish cuisine, we decided to give it a try. We arrived at just after 6pm when the restaurant was quiet and recieved a warm welcome from the waitress who looked after us very well throughout the meal. The food was simple grills but it was done excellently. We had copious volumes of some of the best grilled meats to be found. My wife and I shared a starter, and each had a main course. We were unable to even think about a desert. We had a really enjoyable meal and were grateful to those who have posted good reviews for this restaurant, we concur with the high regard this restaurant has earned. Regrettably we don't live near Luton, so won't have an opportunity for a revisit in the near future.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeccu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First class experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Me and my two friends headed out on a quiet Monday lunch to this unexpected gem of a restaurant. Having past this place on so many occasions, I finally decided it was time to visit. We were shown our modest four-seater table and given a menu. I have to say, the service was superior as was the value of the food!

The food itself arrived in good timing and we were given a generous serving of free bread. Although it doesn't look like much food, its beyond belief how full one can get from spending so little!! Definitely heading back one day, hopefully with bigger groups too and will spread the word.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fahim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tastes good! Service friendly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We came in a Saturday night without booking and were seated comfortably in between two other tables. The menu was fairly varied and a recommendation was given to my partner as he couldn't decide. When the starter arrived were told that some items on our mixed hot starter had been replaced, (maybe state this at ordering). All food was very tasty and very good value, less than £30 for 2 mains, 1 shared starter and soft drinks. We will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food, nice night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We arrived on Bank Holiday Monday, no reservation, place was relatively quiet.
Staff were helpful and the food was great.
Got the mixed starters and the meat sharing platter..

yum!
will be back..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vid991234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irmak Grill also viewed

 
Luton, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Irmak Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing