We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for one night on 19/10/12 after returning from Egypt. This hotel had a modern, functional, clean and inviting room with a comfortable bed and choices of pillow, we felt at ease straight away. Staff were friendly on arrival and throughout the evening as we chatted when ordering drinks. We were surprised that breakfast was available so early, great choice for breakfast however scrambled egg was quite watery. It's the closest hotel to the airport and the bus stop for the shuttle is directly outside, you can walk to the airport however there is a slow incline all the way that takes about 15 minutes. As we booked quite far in advance I believe we paid between£40-£60. We had a enjoyable quiet night after a tiring journey. In all a great first experience however Luton is not the most convenient London Airport to get to.

Room Tip: When you book always make sure you state your preferences when prompted for your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JourneyJournal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    416
    183
    47
    25
See reviews for
223
349
70
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were very impressed with the welcome, the cleanliness, accomodation and the quality of the food. We stayed a Friday pre Saturday flight and the hotel appeared very busy with an Easyjet recruitment campaign, that said it was of no detriment to the rest of the hotel operation.
The triple glazing was of benefit with very little noise disruption and the breakfast included in the room rate was a delicious surprise with a member of staff continuously clearing, cleaning and replenishing.

The parking package was a great start to the holiday, shame the flight was delayed by 2.5 hours! Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor backing on to the airport with a birdseye view of Lear jets, this h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I have stayed here several times before early-morning flights out of Luton, and find it to be friendly, clean and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and quite cosy. I like the HI Express choice of soft or firm pillows.
The restaurant offers a wide variety of good-quality food, and the menu seems to change quite frequently. My only criticism he is that food orders must be given at the bar, and only one terminal seems to be dedicated to food. The bar area is always busy, and it can often take 10-15 mins to order.
The hotel is located only 5 mins walk from the airport terminal, and, depending on demand for space, the hotel will often allow guests to leave their car 1-2 days after checking out, for a charge of £10 per night.
There is a little more likened atmosphere around this hotel, than most airport hotels, in my experience, and I would not hesitate to recommend it for short stays close to Luton.

Room Tip: Made the mistake of asking for a room on the opposite side from the airport. Commercial flights into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the night before we flew back to Malaga.
The room was very nice, spacious and very clean.
The receptionist (Kelly) was extremely friendly and helpful when we arrived.
Food was delicious and good value for money.
We will definitely stay here again next time we´re in England.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
194 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

we were amazed - hadn't expected much - but
the food in the restaurant was tasty and served with a smile,
the room was clean and quite spacious, and, to our amusement, an identical layout to the **** hotel we had booked at our destination (made us smile - we could find the bathroom)
the parking and airport buses stop right outside the hotel, you get free parking with the room rate (so we wasted £20 because we had booked a non-refundable special price parking space before booking the hotel).
good bed, and so a sound night's sleep
the breakfast was all we ever eat at home.
Will definitely stop over here before a flight next time it is an early morning check-in.

Room Tip: think about whether you want the disabled alarm cords hanging all around - if you do, ask for a disa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuroTraveller52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stay in this hotel a lot due to work commitments in Luton. The hotel staff are really friendly, and polite. However the company I work for books the rooms and the holiday inn staff will change the room from a single bed to a double bed apart from one receptionist. If possible I wouldn't advise having a room on the bottom level. The windows they have in the hotel are good at keeping noise out from the busy airport nearby. However on the lower level you can hear cars as they are constantly passing by.
Breakfast is ok too.
Evening menu is alright prices too as are drinks in the bar.
Like I said the staff here are brilliant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had an early flight from Luton, perfect location and the staff were exceptional. The room was large enough for 2 adults and 2 children and even though we were overlooking the airport it was noise free.

Would definitely stay again and recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidwev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
Address: 2 Percival Way, Luton LU2 9GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenient airport access at the modern Holiday Inn Express London-Luton Airport hotel. The closest hotel to Luton Airport, Holiday Inn Express London-Luton Airport is easily accessible via the airport's shuttle bus service. We're also just 4 miles from the M1 and a mile from Luton Airport Parkway train station for direct links to central London. Triple-glazed windows in all of our comfortable bedrooms help you sleep soundly and every guest can help themselves to an inclusive buffet breakfast. Host small business meetings for up to 6 people in one of Holiday Inn Express London Luton Airport's 3 naturally lit meeting rooms, all with free Wi-Fi. We're conveniently located for easyJet and Thomsonfly services, and major businesses like Siemens and Ernst & Young are just a mile from our hotel in Capability Green Business Park. For a fun family day out, head to Whipsnade Zoo 10 miles from the hotel. You can pick up last-minute holiday essentials at The Mall Arndale, 2 miles away in Luton town centre. Plan your day via our free Wi-Fi in the comfort of the lounge. You can watch planes land as you dine in our bright Great Room, and mingle over drinks in the Lobby bar where friendly Holiday Inn Express London-Luton Airport staff are on hand around the clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport Hotel Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing