We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food good, not sure about atmosphere” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of LEBANON GRILL & mezza bar - CLOSED

LEBANON GRILL & mezza bar
Price range: $6 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food good, not sure about atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

The food here was very nice. Plenty of choice and the waitress was helpful in helping us decide. It was also reasonably priced and didn't sting you on drinks like many places do.
However, it was slightly intimidating when inside. My colleague and i where the only 2 in the restaurant, But lots of other people kept wandering in and out, doing a bit of shouting and arm waving and the such. So it was a bit of a concern.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jimmyodsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Nice, ethnic environment. Very delicious food. Don't miss to try meatballs with lamb from the starters (Unfortunately, I don't remember the exact name). Special room to smoke flavoured tobaccos with hookah.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Fresh salad, tender meat, hummous and falafal tasty... Big portions, good value. Would definately come again.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicky3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luton
Level Contributor
243 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“quirky kind of place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

went here as part of a group
I think there is some kind of polish Lebanese connection with the owner and his wife
we had 2 large platters of shish lamb, chicken,salad pitta breads, all of it was very hot and tasty
we also drank some very nice polish vodka whose name escapes me
it was a little bit empty when we went but they had a shisha area out the back for smoking flavoured tobaccos
I enjoyed it there and would return

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lutonlagerlout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangaparaoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
272 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“How does this place stay open?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Ate here with some friends. We were the only people in the restaurant the whole evening.

Let's start with the wine, or rather we would if there was some! Don't bother with a wine list, just ask them what they actually have on the premises - in our case, this was 1 bottle of Rose and 2 bottles of White...in the whole restaurant! Interestingly the labels on both bottle were identical in description anyway...have you ever seen a "pale lemon" Rose?

The food was alright but far from goodl...we did try and order the Lebanese Special, however this was not in stock...stranger and stranger...

There was also something really weird going on with one of the rooms just off the main restaurant...people were coming and going all the time for no apparent reason.

Avoid!

Helpful?
Thank 777pj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LEBANON GRILL & mezza bar also viewed

 
Luton, Bedfordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing