We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many things to do or just sit and relax”

Stockwood Discovery Centre
Ranked #1 of 34 things to do in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed September 19, 2013

If every Town has a place like Stockwood then things have improved so much from the time that I was a child.
A great place to visit be in the grounds for a picnic or the lovely gardens or the discovery areas which cover a large number of aspects of local life and the not so local too.
A great café too

Thank Danelaw44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LutonCulture, Marketing Team at Stockwood Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 457 of 589 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

It's free so you can't go wrong really! Plenty to see and entertain the kids. Often pop in here for an hour or 2 when passing through or visiting Luton.

Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LutonCulture, Marketing Team at Stockwood Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoy visiting Stockwood Discovery Centre and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great free attraction very educational centre. Nothing really to dislike. Reasonable priced cafe. Wonderful collection of plants in the gardens.

Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Coffee served in cardboard cups expensive. Tables not cleared. However on a sunny day nice to sit outside

Thank cmissenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LutonCulture, Marketing Team at Stockwood Discovery Centre at Stockwood Discovery Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Stockwood Discovery Centre is part of the charity organisation, Luton Culture. Any profit made in The Garden Cafe is put straight back into making sure that entry to the museum remains free to enter. We hope you enjoyed your visit to The Mossman Carriage Collection and that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We saw this place advertised on another website and decided to visit when we were in the area.We took our 4 year old son and he loved it.Its a fab place to visit for all ages as there is something for everyone.It is free to enter just leave a cash donation, there was a bug exhibition on when we were there but our son didnt want to go in they do charge an entry fee for this if you do go in.We had our lunch in the restaurant which had a good choice and was very reasonably priced, although we did see a lot if families picnicking on the grass.I would visit again and i do recommend it too, i wish there was something like this near to our home.

Thank vmasters1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stockwood Discovery Centre also viewed

 

Been to Stockwood Discovery Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing