We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”
Review of Quality Skyline

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Skyline
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here on 2nd feb 2013 for about 15 mins. staff hardly spoke english at the desk. the trip to the room up an elevator that was so open you could see the elevator shaft and wires etc. the room was covered in stains form the carpets to the wall, lampshades, pillows and bedding. the room was literally at freezing point and the heating didnt work. the tv was broken. the hotel at this point was empty so why they gave us that room ill never know. upon checking out, they never even asked why we were going. so thankfully booked premier inn not too far away for a decent evening. please never ever stay here, it may be cheap, but u get far less than you pay for, probably ill too!

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    29
    35
    33
    68
See reviews for
18
43
21
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bramshot, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

So we arrive at the hotel.. That is on the main road! Staff were not friendly or warming in fact one was stood on the stairs having a fag and the manager was sat on the sofa feet up and his shoes off watching tv! When given our room keys we go off towards our rooms.. After walking through 3 corridors and plenty of doors we find them (like crystal maze)! Mine and my boyfriends room was unhygienic and just minging... Although when we go to see how his mum is getting on we are met with a smell that is similar to stale curry brought up! As she puts the heating on it becomes unbearable! She was urged to go to reception where she was given two keys... The first room was not made up and ad stains on the mattress and a radiator literally hanging off the wall... The second was through a door that looked like a church, it was terribly cold and very noisy from noises around the hotel! We get through the night and head downstairs for breakfast we are greeted with dirty plates and no staff we sit and wait and then a lady that clearly doesn't understand a lot of English an just grunted "full English" we all nod and wait hesitantly... The orange juice looked like dirty dishwater and milk was warm... We were served up 1 sausage that had more gristle than meat two eggs bacon and half a burnt tomato! This was the last straw... I have never stayed in somewhere where I have felt unsafe, unwanted and felt as if we were the only others in the hotel! I will never visit again and urge anyone I know NOT to visit the most disgusting place on earth!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Luton hotels

Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

had some family members over for the weekend and they needed somewhere to stay. I was advised to try this Hotel from a friend and was pleasantly surprised when i went to visit them the there.Great friendly staff and great value for a clean modern room.Will use again for sure if needs be. More then adequate facilities to keep all of my demanding family happy!! The rooms were clean and smelt clean too (something i find is always important). If needs be I will not hesitate to use this Hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBHIKHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I visited this hotel for one night and I must say for the price it was very good.

Nice warm welcome from the staff checking in and checking out.

The room was clean and so was the bathroom my only disappointment was that the next morning there was a power cut probably due to the heavy snow and the water suddenly just stopped working which meant I could not have a shower *Sigh*

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the first floor not many good views from the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stay here a few times throughout the year. Nice hotel and staff are friendly. Prices vary throughout the year which is annoying and they took payment twice in error. However it was rectified by the manager within a few days. Some rooms are a bit outdated but its clean and acceptable.Good location and will go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, UK
Level Contributor
174 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a clean but basic hotel with pleasant staff and adequate facilities. We picked it for an overnight stay en route to another destination and we need secure parking - which this provided. The rooms were clean and provided all that we needed. The carpets were marked in corridors and the room itself but this looked more like bleach/paint marks rather than anything else so we were not worried. The breakfast was hot and tasty. We asked for a quiet room and were given one at the back which was fine although the lighting from the car park did leak into the room a little!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet one at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Have been working in Luton and was booked in here for a number of weeks. Its on a busy noisy road close to a rough area. It is not safe to walk out at night male or female.The staff are not friendly except the girl behind the bar. It looks nice when you walk in but dont be fooled the several rooms myself and workmates have tried smell awful especially the shower rooms. The carpets are dirty and a friend was bitten by something in bed. Some of the showers leak water everywhere including running out into the bedrooms... The meals are not to bad but not cheap. Coffee is £2.95 a cup. given a choice for a pound or so a night more there are better hotels in Luton. Only stay here if really desperate..This is a tue account from me and my work mates staying in several rooms...

Room Tip: none of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenpepperday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.9 mi away
Chiltern Hotel
Chiltern Hotel
#19 of 25 in Luton
390 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Luton
Travelodge Luton
#12 of 25 in Luton
401 reviews
1.1 mi away
Luton Hotel Residence
Luton Hotel Residence
#15 of 25 in Luton
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Leaside
The Leaside
#3 of 25 in Luton
513 reviews
1.2 mi away
Stockwood Hotel
Stockwood Hotel
#17 of 25 in Luton
162 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#16 of 25 in Luton
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Skyline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Skyline

Property: Quality Skyline
Address: 246-248 Dunstable Road, Luton LU4 8JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Skyline 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Quality Skyline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing