We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal.Lovely ambience.”
Review of Cappello's Restaurant Luton - CLOSED

Cappello's Restaurant Luton
Price range: $10 - $61
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Cappello’s is a modern restaurant with a chic design. Design and construction began in late 2008 and the grand opening took place on 28th November 2009. The area is split in half between Cappello’s restaurant and the Snug Lounge and Paino bar. In a traditional restaurant set up, Capello’s has a capacity of 60 covers and the Snug Lounge and Piano Bar seats 20 covers comfortably. The maximum seating capacity for the whole area is 120 covers. Since its opening Cappello’s has hosted a gala event for a large football team (which attracted 120 covers), three full Christmas programmes (including dinner discos in 2010 and 2011 which attracted over 1,000 guests each year), tribute nights and seasonal events such as Mothers Day and Easter lunches. To date, Cappello’s has had several menus and all have been focussed upon a Mediterranean theme. Many of the food suppliers currently used are local.Cappello’s is separated from the snug lounge by a lime green curtain. All of the chairs have been personally designed to create a matching colour scheme that runs throughout the hotel. An automatic playing grand piano sits in the corner of the lounge and creates the perfect atmosphere.In April 2011, the latest addition to the Cappello’s portfolio opened. Cappello’s opened a continental terraced area at the front side of the hotel facing Stuart Street and the town centre. The terrace contains two parasols and can hold 20 seated covers. It is accessed from both the street and also via a door in the Snug lounge.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent meal.Lovely ambience.”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Our Son and Daughter-in-Law treated us to a three course Sunday lunch at this restaurant in the Icon Hotel.Our daughter-in-law purchased a voucher from groupon.Well it was amazing.We had three choices for starter,three for main course and four for dessert.The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.The food was high quality and the pianist playing in the background added a really nice relaxing touch.I would highly recommend this venue,excellent food at a very reasonable price.We were so impressed with our visit that I have booked a table for 10 people for my Husband's birthday in November.For parties of 10 or more the manager has a private dining room so we are opting for that.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LynBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    19
    8
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A lovely romantic meal.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wanting to have a nice meal with my boyfriend I deiced to go somewhere new in luton. The restaurant is decorated very nicely and the serves was excellent. Our waiter couldn't do more for us, even giving us 10% off for the wait even tho we hardly waited. Also gave me a extra cocktail saying he made to much before. I wouldn't say the food is the best I have ever had, but its very close, and for a reasonable price too! Will defiantly be going again some time soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An unexpected gem in Luton town centre”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were looking for somewhere to eat in Luton and we were really pleasantly surprised to find such a lovely restaurant so close to the town centre. The ambience, menu, staff and food were all really good and the prices were reasonable too. The only possible problem might be with parking but there is a multi storey almost next door and we were lucky to get on road parking. A lovely evening in pleasant surroundings.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Midal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“80th Birthday”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had booked a table for 10 for my mother in laws 80th birthday bash, and was thoroughly impressed, the manager Jamie couldn't do enough for us, and the whole evening was very enjoyable. Stayed the night in the hotel also, which was equally impressive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and entertainment!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great girls night out with Elvis, so much laughter had by all :) Excellent Italian buffet meal eat as much as you can manage, all staff very friendly and on hand if you need them. Will be keeping a look out to when the next Elvis night will be.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cappello's Restaurant Luton also viewed

 
Streatley, Luton
Luton, Bedfordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing