We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient location”
Review of The Leaside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Leaside Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at The Leaside for 2 nights for our daughter's graduation. The hotel is very nice and the staff were friendly. We stayed in room 109, when we arrived all we could hear was the extractor fan in the kitchen below us. We spoke to the receptionist and she assured us it would be switched off when they finished cooking at 10pm and it was. The breakfast was lovely a good choice for all tastes. The hotel is very close to the shopping centre, just a short walk. Our only niggle was that the floor was VERY creaky both in our room and the corridor.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moore89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 542 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed here for four nights from July 13 - 17. The place is quaint and charming. The rooms are lovely. Everyone who works there is friendly and accomodating. The food in the restaurant is very good. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't choose the rooms facing the main road - very noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed here for one night after reading reviews on here. Was not disappointed. Were with another couple, booked a superior room each, both upgraded to suites, thanks!! Obviously plenty of room, massive bathroom with sunken bath, large seated area. A/C in room. Staff were excellent and very friendly. Breakfast was cooked to order and was lovely. Taxi to airport was only £6, private hire. Easy walking distance to town centre.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darryn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Staff - lovely and welcoming, food - lovely, I had an evening meal and breakfast the next morning.
Accommodation - could do better. Clean and quite new, but telephone in the room didn't work, no wi fi in bedrooms, only 3 working channels on the tv, shower that was impossible to control, room very warm and aircon didn't work. Wooden flooring had significant gaps between the boards, and no curtains but window blinds which let in some light.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 115 - quite small for a single
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GezF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Really a nice place to stay, close to Luton airport (10 minute bus ride) train station (5 minute walk) shopping mall (5 minute walk) and park (across the street).

The breakfast was great, the room we had was in the attic so it was a newer room but even though I am over 6 feet tall (190cm) it was ok.

For three nights a double room including breakfast and free wifi for 136 Euros is a really good deal for this kind of hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davgru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I've been using this hotel for roughly 3-4 years on and off and the location, food and 'quirky' rooms were big pluses. However, my last few visits have seen standards slowly slipping. A single towel in the bedroom, faulty taps that could easily cause a scolding incident (beware room 108), inability to cope with a rush at breakfast time. All little things but stuff that hasn't been wrong before but seems to be slipping in. For the first time in 5 years I'll consider where I stay in Luton next time. The Leaside won't be an automatic choice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed here as part of a wedding party. Hotel rooms were fantastic, and the hotel was spotlessly clean! The breakfast was cooked to order, and was lovely! Really enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: The loft rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ekw76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luton
0.5 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#3 of 27 in Luton
662 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
2.3 mi away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
24.6 mi away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
360 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leaside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leaside Hotel

Address: 72 New Bedford Road | Access via Villa Road, Luton LU3 1BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Luton
#6 Business Hotel in Luton
Price Range: $103 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Leaside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary boutique hotel set in a sensitively restored victorian villa (1878) located on the outskirts of Luton town centre only three miles from Luton Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Leaside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leaside Hotel Luton
Leaside Hotel Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing