We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Luton Airport
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Great location if you have an early flight out of Luton like we did. The bed was like sleeping on the floor though - so hard! We ate in the restaurant and were surprised at how nice the food was.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolasPLESSIS, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2010

Dear Katharry,

Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts. Contact me at any time at the hotel if you’d like to discuss things further.
With kind regards,

Nicolas PLESSIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,979)
There are newer reviews for Ibis London Luton Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,653 - 1,659 of 1,979 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2010

Very clean and and comfortable hotel. Convenient for travelers who have connection flight in Luton airport or want to spend the night before their flight near the airport. It's 15 minutes walk from the terminal. There is shuttle available for 1 pound. The rooms are quiet due to double windows, so you wouldn't hear the landing plains at all.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silver_Horns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolasPLESSIS, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2010

Dear Silver Horns,

I am Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the IBIS Luton Airport and I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,

Nicolas PLESSIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Checked in late to the hotel, was comfortable. Bed was okay, as standard really for this type of hotel. Location is fine, however the airport bus doesn't stop right outside you need to walk up to the Holiday Inn but its only 3 mins walk. Room was fine.

Would have liked a biscuit with the tea / coffee making facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed_Pyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolasPLESSIS, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2010

Dear EdTed,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Nicolas PLESSIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Good hotel near Luton Airport, clean rooms with friendly and helpful staff.
Food was good freshly cooked and reasonably priced.
Easily one of the better budget hotels I have stayed at and a convenient stay
over when using Luton Airport

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henry091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolasPLESSIS, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2010

Dear Henry,
Many thanks for your kind words. I’m glad my team made your stay enjoyable.
Kind regards,

Nicolas PLESSIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

The hotel is very basic and has small rooms.
Only stayed her for overnight before early flight,so haven't used many facilities,but all in all,clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evka43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolasPLESSIS, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2010

Dear Evka,
I am Glad you had a good time! Hope to see you again soon at the IBIS Luton Airport
Kind regards,

Nicolas PLESSIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Our stay was a challenge from the beginning. Our son is coeliac and we arrived there at 10.30pm. Nonetheless the staff were very attentive and helpfull with our requirements at such a late hour. The hotel and all the staff represent a very efficient business.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulcosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolasPLESSIS, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2010

Dear Paul,

I am glad you had a good time! Hope to see you again.
Kind regards,

Nicolas PLESSIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

Recently stayed 1 night prior to flying . Arrived and were given keys to our rooms, unfortunately our friends opened their door and the room had been used. Went to reception and they were very apologetic and provided keys to another room immediately. Rooms were small but had everything we needed and were very clean.The bed was comfortable and even though we went to bed at 9pm due to an early flight, we heard very little noise.
We went down to the bar for a quick drink and were tempted into ordering a sharing platter to have with our drinks. The food was all freshly cooked and not a spot of grease anywhere. Prices were reasonable. Staff were all friendly.
The only observation I would make is that we had an over bath shower and the bath side was very high so anyone with mobility problems should notify reception as our friends had a room with just a shower which was more accessible.
We would definitely use this hotel again, especially as we took the park and fly option and this worked out at a very good price.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cds5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicolasPLESSIS, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2010

Dear cds5,

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the ibis Luton Airport. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.
Kind regards,

Nicolas PLESSIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ibis Budget Luton Airport
1.4 mi away
Thistle Express Luton
Thistle Express Luton
#11 of 26 in Luton
28 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Luton Airport

Address: Luton Airport Spittlesea Road, Luton LU2 9NZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Price Range: $56 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Luton Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Luton has an excellent view of the runway at London Luton Airport, which is 600 metres away. The centre of Luton is 10 minutes away. The Ibis is inviting, modern, spacious with air cooling, and has comfortable ibis sweet beds as well as power shower. Luton Airport Parkway Station is about 1 km away. Regular trains reach London St. Pancras Station in about 30 minutes. Junction 10 of the M1 motorway is within easy reach and the Shopping centre is a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Luton Airport Hotel Luton
Ibis Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing