We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis London Luton Airport
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for the first time before an early flight from Luton. The hotel is a short walk from the terminal where where we had been dropped off by Airparks.
On arrival we were checked in nice and quick before going to our room.
The room although not massive was very clean, modern and well laid out. The bed was comfy and instructions for wifi were clear.
I had to go down to reception for an extra pillow and to pay for breakfast and the staff were outstanding very polite etc.
We had both dinner and breakfast in the hotel both of which were tasty and well priced. The only I did not like was the layout of the eating area, there was not much privacy and at busy times you would struggle to get a seat and feel like you were sitting on your neighbours lap but apart from that I could not fault the hotel. We would recommend to friends and other travellers. Happy Holidays...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lamb_bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear lamb_bob,

Wow! Thank you so much for giving your recent experience at Ibis London Luton Airport a perfect score. Even though we received such a great review, the team will keep striving to improve even more. We really do appreiciate the positive feedback and I am really glad to hear how much you enjoyed the food & beverage offered. I completely understand your feedback regarding the layout...it seems we are suffering from our own success! If you would like to have a more private dining area, the team would be very happy to welcome reservations, so we can reserve a table for you.

Thank you once again and we hope to be able to impress you once again in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    770
    421
    154
    97
See reviews for
265
727
290
364
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a second time in February. Again, a clean and well appointed room. Excellent value for money and the breakfasts was plentiful and hot. The staff were very helpful and friendly as ever. The only issue was that the bar had closed when we got back in and wasn't serving alcohol, which made the free drink we were entitled to an impossibility! Other than that, I'd u reservedly recommend the hotel to anyone who is flying out of Luton and needs an overnight bed, or to someone who needs to get into London early and doesnt want to stay in the city. (Although the Euston Ibis is a good option for this).

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Kevin R,

Thank you for giving your experience at Ibis London Luton Airport 5 out of 5! We really appreciate all of the positive feedback and are pleased that you were just as happy with this stay as you were with the last. It really shows that the team are consistently doing a great job here, but we will all continue to improve.

Thank you for your recommendation and I hope we can all welcome you back again for another great stay in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Uk
Level Contributor
154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I must admit to relatively low expectations of this hotel but I was more than pleasantly surprised. My room cost just £44.95 (room only) and it was very comfortable (especially the new bed which they are justly proud of), clean and with an efficient 'pod' bathroom. I was just in time to order some hot food (they stop serving after 10pm) and had a good lamb burger with excellent chips for £10.95. All in all a very good well run hotel less than ten minutes walk from departures and served by the airport bus from Luton Airport Parkway, and really good value compared to some of the local alternatives.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ianchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear lanchel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience at Ibis London Luton Airport. I am very pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations and we really appreciate all of the positive feedback, especially about the Ibis Sweet Bed.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future for another great stay. Thank you once again for recommending us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST MIDS
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed at The Ibis for one night and it served the purpose. The rooms are fine, nothing special, staff friendly and the restaurant not too bad at all. Would I stay again? If I'm honest if the Holiday Inn Express right next door had a vacancy I'd probably opt for that : /

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PODGE19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear PODGE19,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Ibis London Luton Airport. I am happy to hear you were at least satisfied with your experience and received everything you expected.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochcarron, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Ibis prior to an early am flight to Budapest.

Like other Ibis hotels we've stayed in this is basic, but clean and has all necessary facilities for a short one-night stay. The room is fairly small, but again, very much served the purpose necessary.

Good shower in the bathroom and extra pillows available.

Well worth checking out the cafe for food also. We enjoyed a gammon steak and fish and chips (although not easy to eat out of a basket!).

Friendly staff who were able to deal with all of our questions/queries without any trouble.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickrailroad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Nickrailroad11,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Ibis London Luton Airport. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay on the whole and that both our team and our facilities met your expectations. Thank you also for recommending our restaurant. The team will really be encouraged by your comments.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for an even better experience.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Early flight and living 300 miles away means an overnight hotel.£54 PREPAID with nothing back if you cancel is great value at any airport.Room great bathroom good staff nice and helpful.Taxi to airport £6 shared with another lady was also top value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackarrowthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear blackarrowthree,

Wow! Thank you so much for giving your experience at Ibis Luton Airport a perfect score. We are all so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed yourself and found us to be great value for money. The team will be really encouraged to hear your positive feedback.

We hope we have the opportunity in the future to impress you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a transit facility that should be considered by anyone departing early or arriving late at Luton Airport. It is situated about 15 minutes walk from the terminal and about a minute’s walk from the main Airport access road. However, the walk is an uphill one travelling to the terminal.

My online booking ensured a smooth check in and I was quickly installed in a light, airy, simple, small but more than adequately equipped room with tea and coffee facilities. The room was warm, clean and comfortable. The bathroom had the usual washbasin, shower and toilet. The toilet could have been better cleaned but everything else in the bathroom was spotless.

The bed was extremely comfortable and I turned back the covers to look at a clean mattress. The blackout offered by the blinds and curtains were perfect for me, a light sleeper when daylight penetrates the room.

Dinner was fine. It appears to be mainly Pub Grub, not gourmet but tasty choices. English breakfast is a bargain and freshly cooked. The acoustics in the dining room favours those loud conversationalists over those who prefer quieter surrounds. There is an area between the bar and lounge that may offer slightly quieter accommodation but the tables are more suited to placing drinks on rather than plates of food.

Although offered the choice of an alarm call I remained independent. The TV instructions seemed to indicate that you could set it to switch on at a predetermined time but this facility did not appear to be implemented.

Overall, a suitable level of comfort and service for a one, perhaps 2 night stay at a good price. May I suggest that if you suffer a handicap that precludes you from using a shower, you check on the availability of accommodation that includes a bath.

I would use this Hotel whenever my journey times to and from Luton Airport required my to consider overnight accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear mikehump3,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience at Ibis London Luton Airport. I really enjoyed reading it. I am happy to hear you were very satisfied with your experience throughout your stay. Your positive comments will really encourage the team to improve even more.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Thank you once again for recommending us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Luton Airport

Property: Ibis London Luton Airport
Address: Luton Airport Spittlesea Road, Luton LU2 9NZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Luton Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Luton has an excellent view of the runway at London Luton Airport, which is 600 metres away. The centre of Luton is 10 minutes away. The Ibis is inviting, modern, spacious with air cooling, and has comfortable ibis sweet beds as well as power shower. Luton Airport Parkway Station is about 1 km away. Regular trains reach London St. Pancras Station in about 30 minutes. Junction 10 of the M1 motorway is within easy reach and the Shopping centre is a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Luton Airport Hotel Luton
Ibis Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing