We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,121)
Filter reviews
2,121 results
Traveler rating
501
853
476
178
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
853
476
178
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightluton airportone nightbus stopfree wifian overnight staywake up callterminal buildingten minute walkcomfortable bedtea and coffee making facilitiesshort staygood nights sleepnight's sleepwhat it says on the tindouble roomtaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,116 - 1,121 of 2,121 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were able to walk to the airport following the signs outside the front door of the airport. Annoyingly you do walk past the Holiday Inn en route but it is only a couple of minutes further. Any person with mobility problems lugging a big suitcase on wheels may prefer a taxi as there is a bit of a hill to negotiate and some of the path is in a poor state.
Greeted at the hotel by friendly staff, and offered a walk up call in the morning. Room was respectable size, very comfortable bed, decent en-suite with a nice shower and very clean which I always like.

We also ate dinner in the restaurant which serves a range of pub grub.

All in all a pleasant stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Big_Stevie_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Big_Stevie_G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Ibis London Luton Airport. We appreciate the positive feedback and the team will be really happy to hear that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. I am happy that their hard work is being recognised.
Thank you once agin for your comments and we would really like to welcome you back again at the Ibis London Luton Airport for another great stay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on 5th October for 1 night arrived at 2pm check in brilliant and the room was small but perfectly functional for a 1 night stay at the airport as had an early departure the next day. had drinks in the bar and a meal in the restaurant we both found the prices in both to be very reasonable did not have breakfast as left before 4am. The beds were really comfortable and would not hesitate to stay there again. REALLY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Mark B,

Wow! Thank you so much for giving Ibis London Luton Airport the highest possible score regarding your recent experience! We really do appreciate the positive comments and also very happy that you enjoyed your stay here so much. The team will be encouraged to continue with their hard work to receive more great reviews.
Thank you once again for your comments and we would like to welcome you back again in the near future for another great stay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

A decent hotel, ideal for the airport. Pleasant staff, nice room (surprisingly quiet for location) good breakfast which was better than usual standard ibis breakfast. Will definitely use again if flying from Luton

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John52-Angie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear ArmiStan,

Thank you for your review of your stay at ibis London Luton Airport. We really appreciate all of the positive feedback. I am glad that you had a quiet night, good sleep and that you enjoyed the early breakfast. The staff will surely be encouraged by your comments.
Thank you for recommending us and we would really like to welcome you back again next time in the future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night before an early Sunday morning flight from Luton airport. Was part of a parking + hotel deal from Airparks. Arrived late afternoon (dropped off by the Airparks bus - stop is next to the Holiday Inn so there was a short walk back down the hill to the Ibis hotel). Check in was quick, reception staff were friendly. Room was clean & modern. Hotel was quiet. Bar/restaurant area was clean & bright - had a few drinks & a nice meal before an early night.

We booked a taxi for the morning via reception but when it was 5mins late, they called us another one from a different taxi firm. It's possible to walk to the terminal from this hotel, but it was raining hard so we whimped out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bodisback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Bodisback,

Wow! Thank you so much for giving your experience at the Ibis London Luton Airport the maximum possible score! We really appreciate your feedback and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. The team will really be encouraged to keep up their hard work and to strive to receive even more great reviews.
Thank you once again for your comments and we would really like to welcome you back here again in the future for another great stay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews