We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient overnight stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis London Luton Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis London Luton Airport
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Wales
Level Contributor
69 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Convenient overnight stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed just one night in order to catch a flight the next morning. Although the room was rather small, it was quiet and there was no aircraft noise despite its proximity to the airport, which meant we had a good night's sleep. The drive to the long-stay car park literally took a couple of minutes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cymro36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Cymro36,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Ibis London Luton Airport. We appreciate your comments and I am happy to hear you had a quiet nights sleep.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future for an even better experience.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    760
    418
    153
    94
See reviews for
261
722
285
357
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at the Ibis in Luton the night before going on holiday. The hotel itself was good, we had drinks and food in the bar which we enjoyed. The room was clean and comfortable however we discovered late at night the walls are paper thin and could hear not only the TV of the room next door but every word of the conversation they were having which became extremely frustrating knowing I had to wake up at 5.00am. I would not recommend if you are banking on having a good night's sleep but you are within walking distance on the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emyloukershaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Emyloukershaw,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ibis London Luton Airport. We appreciate the feedback, but are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay completely. We know that sleep is very important for our guests and we do all we can to ensure that guests are not disturbed. I know sometimes guests are reluctant to complain to reception late at night, but we really can do something to make your night better.
Thank you again for your feedback and please contact me on h1040-gm@accor.com if you would like to discuss this more. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future to experience the peaceful nights sleep most of our guests receive.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Luton hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Good budget hotel close to the Luton Airport, staff are friendly, breakfast is small continental buffet available from 6.00-10.00 am on weekdays (to noon on weekends) and is for a charge of 7.95. Rooms sizes are acceptable for budget hotel, clean and bathroom facilities are excellent, free wifi included aswell. Would recommend!
Extra note for anyone wanting to temporarily leave luggage at the hotel after checkout, it costs 2 pounds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear jonathan w,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at ibis London Luton Airport. We really appreciate the positive comments and feel that you have given a good description of all of our best attributes. We will continue to improve our services to receive even higher scores.
Thank you again for your feedback and your recommendation and we hope to see you again in the future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very convenient location, very comfortable bed and everyone was very polite and helpful. I thought it was definitely the best way to have a clam stress free start when you have to take an early flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Jill A,

Thank you for your kind review about your stay at Ibis London Luton Airport. I am happy that you had a calm, relaxing stay before your flight. This is what we aim to provide to all of our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and please come back to stay with us next time you are using the airport.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Luton Airport

Property: Ibis London Luton Airport
Address: Luton Airport Spittlesea Road, Luton LU2 9NZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Luton Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Luton has an excellent view of the runway at London Luton Airport, which is 600 metres away. The centre of Luton is 10 minutes away. The Ibis is inviting, modern, spacious with air cooling, and has comfortable ibis sweet beds as well as power shower. Luton Airport Parkway Station is about 1 km away. Regular trains reach London St. Pancras Station in about 30 minutes. Junction 10 of the M1 motorway is within easy reach and the Shopping centre is a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis London Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Luton Airport Hotel Luton
Ibis Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing