We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fair hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Luton Airport
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“fair hotel”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Even it is only two stars hotel, it is a fair choice with no pretentions, but very good services and helpful staff. As the variety of food is limited, be prepared to eat what it is. The room has tee and coffee making facilities, so this is a good point. The window is opening, a little crack, but at least a bit of fresh air is coming. Being near the airport, you need to consider a little bit noisy environment.

Room Tip: rooms with the view in front of the hotel are noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denisart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear denisart,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at ibis London Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad we managed to provide you with a good stay.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    793
    435
    165
    99
See reviews for
275
754
300
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I usually sleep overnight at Ibis as it's convenient for an early flight.
The rooms are always clean and they look nice. I like the bed, it's comfortable.
It can be noisy but I guess it's not the hotel's fault; a lot of people usually come at night.


During evening I ordered a 'steak'. When I asked about the salad they said it's full of vegetables. It's not - mine only had some salad leaves.
The steak was bad, watery, like the ones you can buy from Lidl.

The restaurant staff were nice and polite though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleinad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Daniela N,

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at ibis London Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive some positive feedback regarding our service and friendliness of the team. I am disappointed to hear your feedback about the staek though. We usually have good comments about the steaks. But the F&B team are focusing on the quality of the steaks this month and are taking any feedback on board in an effort to improve the quality.
I have shared your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod Hasharon, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel itself was comfortable, the staff excellent and the food delicious - excellent value for money.


The only slight down side was the bathroom towels - there was a notice that if five guests recylcled their towels then they would plant a tree - assuming that the other guests are environmentally friendly one can only assume that the hotel keeps its word and there must be a forest of bonzai trees out there- because the towels are very small leaving this rather large sized guest to ponder which of his limbs to dry!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MicheNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear MicheNorman

Thank you very much for your top marks review regarding your stay at ibis London Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I do understand your feedback regarding the bath towels and I would like to assure you that we do value any feedback we get and if necessary, as a company, we do take action. We do take our responsibility to the environment seriously and so far this year, with the help of our guests we have financed over 300 new tress to be planted.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

On first inspection I was ready to write a bad review about the Luton Airport Ibis, however having enquired at reception as to whether I could move rooms (we were placed in a room next to the lift shaft which was really very loud) I totally changed my mind.

It seems that half of the hotel has been refurbished and has wooden floors and curved modular bathrooms with clean, modern décor whilst the other half are rather run down and drab. Having moved from a very noisy old room to a modern room I felt the money I had paid for a pre-flight stay had been spent very wisely.

We both slept very well, which was crucial as our flight was leaving very early the next morning. The shower was fantastic, so powerful and refreshing which was very much appreciated having dragged myself out of bed at 3:30am!

My advice is, if your room doesn't have wooden floors and a curved wall bathroom, ask to move. Why pay the same for an old drab room when you can have a nice modern room!

Room Tip: Ask to change room if it's not smart and new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Sian L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at ibis London Luton Airport. I am happy that you really enjoyed your room and your night's stay. Being the first hotel that opened up near the airport, our hotel has seen over 20 years of visitors come and go. We are doing our very best to ensure all of our rooms over great value to all of our guests.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hessle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at the Ibis as a cheap stopover before getting the flight out the next day.
Cant knock it. It was clean with nice and polite staff. .
When we arrived we dropped the luggage off and set off to see how far the airport was.
It took 5-10 minutes. Across the road is the Holiday Inn bus stop and you can catch a bus there. Did not eat there as we arrived late and checked out early in the morning.
Very convenient hotel at a great price. We definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Elaine S,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis London Luton Airport. Thank you for your positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and provide all of our guests with clean rooms and great service every time.
Thank you again for sharing your recommendation and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A hotel to serve the airport, with good locality however this does make for a noisy environment.
THe hotel is good value for money with cheap parking and a 24 hour bar.

Disappointing there is no Room service, but an overall good deal

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisManagerLuton, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear RyanP,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at ibis London Luton Airport. We are a very busy hotel and being at the airport, we have guests checking in and checking out all the time. We don't provide room service unfortunately, however, you can always place an order from your room. A member of the team will call you back when it is ready and all you have to do is collect your order from the bar.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
1.5 mi away
Luton Hotel Residence
Luton Hotel Residence
#17 of 26 in Luton
91 reviews
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Luton
Travelodge Luton
#12 of 26 in Luton
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Luton Airport

Property: Ibis London Luton Airport
Address: Luton Airport Spittlesea Road, Luton LU2 9NZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Luton Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Luton has an excellent view of the runway at London Luton Airport, which is 600 metres away. The centre of Luton is 10 minutes away. The Ibis is inviting, modern, spacious with air cooling, and has comfortable ibis sweet beds as well as power shower. Luton Airport Parkway Station is about 1 km away. Regular trains reach London St. Pancras Station in about 30 minutes. Junction 10 of the M1 motorway is within easy reach and the Shopping centre is a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Luton Airport Hotel Luton
Ibis Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing