We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just for a couple of hours”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Luton Airport
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Luton
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just for a couple of hours”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunetly we missed the morning flight from Luton, and we did need a bed till the next flight...
I was so surpice for the price! £39 for two person! The bed is so comfortable, we have a free (24h) internet access, and free coffee in the room! And my girlfriend is really happy now! :)
If you have a morning flight from Luton I really could recommend it!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jonee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlcousek_Daniel, Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear jonee78, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Hotel Luton Airport. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Luton Airport.
Daniel Mlcousek (Assistant General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    780
    424
    157
    97
See reviews for
268
740
293
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as we had a 6am flight from Luton airport the next day. The rooms are tiny, but perfectly functional. The bathroom is small and had a slight sewage smell, so we kept the door closed when not in use. Be aware that it's about 1 kilometre walk to the airport, so if you have a lot of heavy luggage you may want to get a taxi (it cost us £4.50 for a 2 minute drive!). The town of Luton is around 5km away, and cost us around £5-6 each way. The hotel has a pricey and average looking dinner menu so we went into town to have dinner. I would only stay at this hotel for a layover or if you have a late/early flight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mishtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlcousek_Daniel, Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear mishtraveller,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. Best Regards Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This hotel is just about perfect for what it is--which is an inexpensive but comfortable place to spend the night before an early flight. I found this Ibis clean and comfortable with a nice big bed and a good shower. The restaurant was good. The one small snag was that the walls are thin and I could hear my neighbour's television. You can walk to the airport or walk across the roundabout to a bus stop for a 2 or 3 minute trip to departures.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlcousek_Daniel, Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Sarah L,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Luton Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Regard Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Staff did their best to assist the guests with their requests. One problem was that we were unable to get a hot meal until after 18-00!! It was a very cold day and we had been travelling and we were hungry but could not get a hot meal until 18-00. Plus all the snack machines in the reception area were out of order!The dinning room and reception area was very cold ,even the staff were shivering with the lack of heating in that area!!. When we did go for our evening meal we had to return one of them as the middle of the pie was cold, it was returned to us but was very dried out and hard.
The bed was very comfortable and we were warm in our room which was the most important thing. I did send an email the day before to your booking department and requested a ground floor room, unfortunely the hotel we stayed in did not receive the request ,, we therefore had to have a first floor room which considering the amount of luggage we had was a bit of a problem especially with the one of the lifts being out of order so we asked for a room near to the lift, as we had an early morning call for 04-00 and we did not want to disturb other guests,we were put in a room half way down the corridor!!! Apart from those points the service was good and the supervisor was very accomodating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbyPaphos_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlcousek_Daniel, Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear bobbyPaphos_,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Ibis London Luton Airport and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the cold meal you received in the restaurant. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence. Best Regards Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
173 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

A fabulous comfy bed, within walking distance of the airport and free WiFi in the room. Continental breakfast was an economical additional fee. This hotel has everything you need for a stop over before or after a flight at a great price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Little W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlcousek_Daniel, Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Little W, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here at Ibis Hotel Luton. I am glad you liked our new beds so much and I look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Luton Airport

Property: Ibis London Luton Airport
Address: Luton Airport Spittlesea Road, Luton LU2 9NZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Luton Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Luton has an excellent view of the runway at London Luton Airport, which is 600 metres away. The centre of Luton is 10 minutes away. The Ibis is inviting, modern, spacious with air cooling, and has comfortable ibis sweet beds as well as power shower. Luton Airport Parkway Station is about 1 km away. Regular trains reach London St. Pancras Station in about 30 minutes. Junction 10 of the M1 motorway is within easy reach and the Shopping centre is a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis London Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Luton Airport Hotel Luton
Ibis Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing