We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, uncomfortable and noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis London Luton Airport
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Albi, France
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Dirty, uncomfortable and noisy”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Obviously this hotel is set to cater for one night guests, as we were, but we arrived at 11 pm, quickly washed and to be. Could not sleep as the air vent runs through the night and rattles, also walls very thin and you hear the banging around of other guest.
What was worst was the discovery on getting up at 5 am was the dirt, the dust in the bedroom was thick, the mould in the shower black, and the carpet had not seen a vacuum in a long while. To add to this, the toilet would not flush, and I had to use the small bin to 'wash away' the contents of the loo. On reaching into the shower, the bath panel fell onto my feet!

Of course finding someone to complain to at 5am was pointless, and I fear nothing will change as the attitude was 'another guest will be along tonight'.

Absolutely dreadful experience and certainly would not recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarnMark81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KashifRABBANI, Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments, can you please contact me on h1040-gm@accor.com to discuss this matter in detail and I can assure you the matter will be looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Daniel Mlcousek (Assistant General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    793
    435
    165
    99
See reviews for
275
754
300
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

You don't expect much for £49 a night for two but the rooms are very compact, the bathrooms even more so.

Location is good but there is no shuttle bus to the airport terminal (you have to walk to the nearby Holiday Inn Express to catch it) so would advise booking a taxi which is only £6.

Noticed that breakfast was available from 4am but the dining opportunities at the airport are probably better value.

Would probably pay a little more and choose another hotel if staying at Luton Airport again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petercheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KashifRABBANI, Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Hotel Luton Airport
Daniel Mlcousek (Assistant General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Slightly scruffy hotel but reasonable value for money. If you are more than 1.8m tall, impossible to sit correctly on toilet and difficult to stand up in bath to use the shower due to duct that runs across the top of the bath. No direct shuttle from Luton Parkway, uses the £1 shuttle that stop outside Holiday Inn - beware cutting across grass/clay to get to the hotel in heavy rain - very slippery and dirty.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris_dodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KashifRABBANI, Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Hotel Luton Airport. We do everything we can to become a better place to stay.
Daniel Mlcousek (Assistant General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Easy to get to using airport bus from Luton parkway rail station - just a short walk down the road.
Free Wifi in the rooms - big plus. Helpful staff.
Small rooms but good value for money. We also walked the 10 minutes to the airport the next morning. definately recommend as a place to stay before an early morning flight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KashifRABBANI, Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Hotel Luton Airport. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Luton Airport.
Daniel Mlcousek (Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

staff were very helpful,and the room was clean,the bed was very comfortable the best nights sleep we have ever had in a hotel . if all your hotels are as good as this one we would use them again.we did not have breakfast because we were leaving early but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sid104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KashifRABBANI, Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Hotel Luton Airport. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Luton Airport.
Daniel Mlcousek (Assistant General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
1.5 mi away
Luton Hotel Residence
Luton Hotel Residence
#17 of 26 in Luton
91 reviews
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Luton
Travelodge Luton
#12 of 26 in Luton
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Luton Airport

Property: Ibis London Luton Airport
Address: Luton Airport Spittlesea Road, Luton LU2 9NZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Luton Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Luton has an excellent view of the runway at London Luton Airport, which is 600 metres away. The centre of Luton is 10 minutes away. The Ibis is inviting, modern, spacious with air cooling, and has comfortable ibis sweet beds as well as power shower. Luton Airport Parkway Station is about 1 km away. Regular trains reach London St. Pancras Station in about 30 minutes. Junction 10 of the M1 motorway is within easy reach and the Shopping centre is a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Luton Airport Hotel Luton
Ibis Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing