We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Luton Airport
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Would definitely recommend”
Reviewed March 15, 2008

A 10 min walk from the airport, but not a pleasant walk with a suitcase (quite steep hill, alongside a very busy road). There is a carpark shuttle if you can find it at the airport busloop though (drops off/picks up outside the nearby Holiday Inn).

Nevertheless, clean modern decent-value room provided a good place to spend a night before a flight.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neverkissacactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KashifRABBANI, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found your stay up to your expectations.
Once again thank you for the time spent in posting your comments and most of all for the chance you are giving us to be better in the future.
Sincerely,

Kashif RABBANI
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    780
    424
    157
    97
See reviews for
268
740
293
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Black Isle, Scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2008

Stayed at the Ibis Luton one night. Booking was fine, check-in efficient. Room small but adequate. Felt the immense flat-screen TV was a bit mismatched to the quality and maintenence of the room, which was slightly dirty with several lightblubs not working. Noted some other reviewers' comments on awkwardness of the bath/shower situation but never got to experience it first-hand because we couldn't get any hot water! And, yes, there's still that tiny bar of soap with no shampoo. We find this lack of customer consideration to be far too typical of UK hotels. I'd personally rather have a clean carpet than tea-making facilities, but for £60 a night, why can't I have both? (Breakfast hint: for a pretty decent cup of coffee, press the "latte machiato" key and then the "espresso" key.)

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Slight grimy feeling
Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank anderjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KashifRABBANI, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback.
Once again thank you for the time spent in posting your comments and most of all for the chance you are giving us to be better in the future.
Sincerely,

Kashif RABBANI
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Luton hotels

Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2008

Ibis London Luton Airport is exactly what you normally get from Ibis - nothing more and nothing less. It is basic, but it is good if you just want to stay somewhere close to Luton Airport to catch an early flight, or you just want to get straight to bed after a late night flight.

You can't really walk from Luton Airport to Ibis especially if you have a suitcase, so you need to catch a taxi or politely ask to be dropped off by one of the local buses. My preference would be to catch a taxi as if you ask to be dropped off by one of the buses, you would generally be dropped off near the roundabout and you still have a bit of a walk and it is quite hilly there. The taxi cost me about £4 or so.

The room is very clean and while there is rather 'no frills', the room is quite cheap and the reception staff are friendly. The 24-hour menu is always handy especially if you have a flight at a poor time of the day/night. I did not have anything to eat at the hotel during my stay, so I cannot comment on the quality of food but from what I saw others eat, it looked fine.

For the price I think the Ibis Luton Airport is not bad and quite adequate, although I would not like to do a long-stay there given the rather small size of room.

  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JM00321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KashifRABBANI, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found your stay up to your expectations.
Once again thank you for the time spent in posting your comments and most of all for the chance you are giving us to be better in the future.
Sincerely,

Kashif RABBANI
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
352 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2007

This really was a good hotel to stay in. About 10 minutes walk from the terminal at an easy pace, it was reasonably priced and the room large and well appointed in the usual Ibis style. You know what you will get with an Ibis and I find that it never disappoints; it was a good start before my flight, The staff were helpful and the bar area pleasant and airy. I will always stay here in future when flying from Luton and will not hesitate to reccommend it to others.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KashifRABBANI, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found your stay up to your expectations.
Once again thank you for the time spent in posting your comments and most of all for the chance you are giving us to be better in the future.
Sincerely,

Kashif RABBANI
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2007

I booked the Ibis for an overnight stay before an early morning flight.
I got there using the Easybus, and then I walked to the hotel. The walk was around 10 minutes, and in the way I saw wild rabbits for the first time! So I was very excited about that.
The check in was fast, they found my reservation quickly. The room is very small, that is true, so if you are travelling with large or many luggage, maybe this is not your best option.
The place was very clean, it had tv, but the bathroom only had soap, so be aware because you need to take shampoo.
It has a restaurant in the first floor. We didn't use it, but it was many people there and it looked nice.
The next day we walked to the terminal around 4 am. It was dark, but many people was walking at the same time, so it didn't feel unsafe. And, yes, I saw the rabbits again!

  • Liked — Location, cleaniness, value
  • Disliked — The room is small
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KashifRABBANI, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found your stay up to your expectations.
Once again thank you for the time spent in posting your comments and most of all for the chance you are giving us to be better in the future.
Sincerely,

Kashif RABBANI
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
129 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2007

This hotel advertises itself as being "at he airport." Well, it is NEXT the airport and they have NO courtesy van. It is actually about a 15 minute walk or you can tak a taxi. Of course, you have to pay the base price for about 1/2 a mile ride. Since, as we all know, it often rains in England, be prepared to make the trek (did I mention uphill?) in the pouring rain. If you book this hotel (as we did) because you are flying out early or have a short layover and want to be close to the airport, you won't get that here. You may as well stay in the town which is a very short cab drive. Also, for the price ($150 us) you get very little. The room is a closet , the bed uncomfortable, and the location INCREDIBLY noisy as it is RIGHT NEXT to a runway. Be advised that the only other hotel "at the airport" is the Holiday Inn Express and it is right next to this property. I do not know if they have shuttle or not but I would check. Next time (as I take this route a few times a year and it requires a layover) I will stay in Luton.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Walking there due to no shutte and being located right next to a runway.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KashifRABBANI, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience in our hotel, we really appreciate it.
To reach a great guest experience is a must for us and at every ibis around the world, and we work very hard for it, we believe that having the chance to know what you have experienced is the best tool we can have to improve, and like this reach our promises.
We are really disappointed for the experience you had and the points you have mentioned will be adhered immediately to ensure it has been rectified but please accept my sincerest apologies again for the inconvenience it caused during your stay and most of all thanks for the chance you are giving us to be better in the future.
Sincerely,

Kashif RABBANI
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2007

Had an awful experience in this hotel and would never ever set foot in an Ibis Hotel again.

Had £120 stolen out of my purse while staying here, I suspect my drink was spiked in hotel bar and because there was nobody else about suspect Ibis employee (allegedly) although I accept difficult to prove. However, I would be interested if anyone else has had a similar experience at this hotel. Please email cheeks100 at ntlworld

As well as the awful experience the place was absolutley grim. Never again!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheeks1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KashifRABBANI, General Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience in our hotel, we really appreciate it.
To reach a great guest experience is a must for us and at every ibis around the world, and we work very hard for it, we believe that having the chance to know what you have experienced is the best tool we can have to improve, and like this reach our promises.
We are really disappointed for the experience you had and the points you have mentioned will be adhered immediately to ensure it has been rectified. Moreover, I can guarantee you that your money would never be stolen by ibis staff as we ensure the safety of guests and their belongings but please accept my sincerest apologies again for the inconvenience it caused during your stay and most of all thanks for the chance you are giving us to be better in the future.
Sincerely,

Kashif RABBANI
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Luton Airport

Property: Ibis London Luton Airport
Address: Luton Airport Spittlesea Road, Luton LU2 9NZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Luton Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Luton has an excellent view of the runway at London Luton Airport, which is 600 metres away. The centre of Luton is 10 minutes away. The Ibis is inviting, modern, spacious with air cooling, and has comfortable ibis sweet beds as well as power shower. Luton Airport Parkway Station is about 1 km away. Regular trains reach London St. Pancras Station in about 30 minutes. Junction 10 of the M1 motorway is within easy reach and the Shopping centre is a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis London Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Luton Airport Hotel Luton
Ibis Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing