We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis London Luton Airport
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Only spent a night here when getting an early morning flight out of Luton.Clean and comfortable room and had a good nights sleep.Check in was very good,no one around when we left in the morning.Reasonable walk to the airport,walk to the right hand side of the Holiday Inn.Fine for what we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KashifRABBANI, Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

I appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Hotel Luton Airport. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Luton Airport.

Daniel Mlcousek (Assistant General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,031)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,409 - 1,415 of 2,031 reviews

An Accor traveler
London
Reviewed October 7, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KashifRABBANI, Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed after a late flight into Luton. About 10 mins signposted walk from terminal. Very welcome after over an hour's wait at passport control and a walk in the rain.

We were rather apprehensive as when we stayed here many years ago the beds were terrible. However our room had just been refurbished and the bed was superb, among the best I'd ever had in a hotel. Rest of room was also very well appointed. (We saw the old beds in a skip in the hotel yard, next morning !)

Breakfast was very good and we were pleased to be able to get a continental for £3.50 rather than the full breakfast for £7 which was quoted on our booking form.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mothmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KashifRABBANI, Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thanks for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Hotel Luton Airport. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Luton Airport.

Daniel Mlcousek (Assistant General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here after arriving at Luton quite late. The Ibis was a good choice. It is an easy walk from the terminal, so no hassle with getting on shuttle buses. Both the reception staff and restaurant staff were friendly & welcoming. I was impressed that the restaurant will make up your order on a tray so you can take it back to your room. This suited us perfectly as we were hungry when we arrived but quite tired so preferred not to eat in the bar. We went for breakfast the following morning. There wasn't a huge selection of cooked items but the sausages & bacon were very nice, top quality! Although breakfast is served from 4.30am to midday (very flexible!) the cooked breakfast buffet is not available the whole time, so check the times if bacon & eggs are a must!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank funofthefair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KashifRABBANI, Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thanks for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Hotel Luton Airport. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Luton Airport.

Daniel Mlcousek (Assistant General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hotel was well located for our 4.30am start;however I was less than impressed by the £5.00 charge demanded for the car parking.

At 8pm the restaurant was quiet but food service was very slow (around 45minutes) and the food when it came was mediocre if not bad enough to actually complain about. There was no breakfast available at 4am which I found surprising for an Airport Hotel where a well known Irish Budget Airline operates many pre 7am flights.

I would probably try the HI Express (directly opposite) next time

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KashifRABBANI, Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you the matter is being looked in to and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Daniel Mlcousek (Assistant General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel to go to an event and were very disappointed. Firstly when we arrived there was no available parking. We went inside and they told us to park in the airport carpark. We showed them our booking confirmation which said there would be free parking and they said there we could park in their carpark where there wasn't a proper space and have our car towed, park on double yellow lines on the road and recieve a parking ticket or pay for parking which costed us a fortune and they did not provide us with a refund. There was nothing we could do as it had been a long trip.

Our rooms were average, they smelled slightly and we could not have the windows open due to the noise from the airport.

We asked at the reception where the nearest restaurants were and they said they were a 15 minute walk away. It took us at least an hour to walk to them and they were closed by the time we got there. We walked the hour back to the hotel and ordered food there. We each spend approximately £12 on pizzas which we recognised as being frozen pizzas which cost a couple of pounds at the supermarket.

In the morning they initially would not let us go for breakfast because their computer said we had not paid. I showed them our booking confirmation which said that breakfast was included and they finally let us go. What they had left of the breakfast was fine but they had run out of half of the items.

After a dreadful two nights we went to pay and they tried to overcharge us; they had added the cost of breakfast on and charged higher prices for the room. Once again I had to show them the booking confirmation and they had to get a manager to confirm this. The staff were not sympathetic or helpful at all.

To be fair to the hotel it seemed like an acceptable place to stay for someone who is not travelling with a car and just wants to stay the night to get to the airport without needing any food or service from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maaans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KashifRABBANI, Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly.
Kind regards,
Daniel Mlcousek (Assistant General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Excellent overnight hotel if you're travelling on an early flight from Luton.

We were lucky to get a ground floor hotel room. It was spotlessly clean and very quiet, with a very comfortable bed. Hairdryer was good, tea and coffee provided and some complimentary toiletries.

We caught the airport shuttle bus from Luton Parkway Rail Station to the hotel. The following morning we got a taxi from the hotel to the airport for approx £6, our flight was early morning and the shuttle bus is not running at this time. The walk would be taxing with a heavy suitcase.

Take some refreshments with you to the hotel, as drinks and snacks are very expensive.

We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KashifRABBANI, Manager at Ibis London Luton Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Hotel Luton Airport. I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Luton Airport.

Daniel Mlcousek (Assistant General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.2 mi away
ibis Budget Luton Airport
0.6 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
1.5 mi away
Thistle Express Luton
Thistle Express Luton
#10 of 26 in Luton
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Luton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Luton Airport

Address: Luton Airport Spittlesea Road, Luton LU2 9NZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Price Range: $42 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Luton Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Luton has an excellent view of the runway at London Luton Airport, which is 600 metres away. The centre of Luton is 10 minutes away. The Ibis is inviting, modern, spacious with air cooling, and has comfortable ibis sweet beds as well as power shower. Luton Airport Parkway Station is about 1 km away. Regular trains reach London St. Pancras Station in about 30 minutes. Junction 10 of the M1 motorway is within easy reach and the Shopping centre is a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis London Luton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Luton Airport Hotel Luton
Ibis Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing