We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you find yourself in Luton....”
Review of Icon Hotel Luton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Icon Hotel Luton
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Cromford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“When you find yourself in Luton....”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I have just stayed in the Icon Hotel in Luton for 3 nights where the staff were friendly and courteous throughout my stay. In contrast to the other recent reviews I found my room extremely comfortable and all the facilities worked.

Although the hotel is situated in the centre of town on the main road I was not aware of the traffic which was a pleasant surprise as I live in semi rural Derbyshire. Although the car parking was limited there is a secure multi-storey less than two minutes away which I used.

The hotel provided an excellent breakfast buffet each morning which set me up for the day.

If you are looking for accommodation in Luton you should consider the Icon Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    171
    48
    25
    9
See reviews for
86
148
41
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mainz, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Needed a bed for the night due to a business trip. Was the chosen hotel of my company, nothing to complain.Breakfast was "english" style. If you are used to those types of breakfast you will love it. Would come back.

Room Tip: There is a Thai restaurant across the street named Jidlada or similar. Very good restaurant and chea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thm53-Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Perfect hotel. Every detail was excellent in that hotel. The location is really good. Fantastic and helpful service. If I must choose any hotel for a living, I will no think any second just choose Icon Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukasz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

While this is a very new hotel, there is much room for improvement.

Arrived to find my room stank of cigarette smoke so I was allocated another room. Room was very noisy and overlooks a busy main road and roundabout. Shower was broken but it was too late for me to notify staff. The TV didn't work properly but I ended up fixing this myself. Staff were polite and attentive throughout but hotel has a very low budget feel which surprised me for £140 a night. The restaurant was good and the food was of a really high standard. I would go to the Icon for a meal but wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank soundscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Firstly, the car park is tiny, however, the staff did keep us a space which was nice.
We were staying in a standard room, I was so angry to discover not just one thing broken but 3. 1. television didn't work,
2. the shower didn't work and,
3. the toilet seat was broken!
We asked to be put into another room, I have to say the staff were very apologetic and very obliging they blamed the cleaners, but this shouldn't happen, maybe because it is an airport hotel and people generally stay for 1 night, they assume people won't complain! We were upgraded to a deluxe room, which was fine but, the air- con fan kept me awake half the night, I did turn off the fan by taking out card but then the blue light started flashing; This is why we are giving 2/5, we didn't complain about this as we were sick of complaining.
Food in my opinion was just O.K. Please add a little more to the pasta dishes, maybe some fresh thyme, onion so that it is not so bland.

Room Tip: Check out your shower, toilet seat and television!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mastmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadett_Teglas, Reservation agent at Icon Hotel Luton, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Mastmarion

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I am sorry to read that your recent stay did not meet the usually high standards that we pride ourselves on providing.

We offer no excuses for letting you down and are genuinely saddened to read about your experience. Please accept our most sincere apologies.
We tailor-make our guest stays and I am pleased to hear our staff reserved a parking space for you. Although admittedly we don’t have a large car park, we do have various parking options such as valet parking and we also accompany our guests on request to and from the multi-storey adjacent to us. I am also pleased to announce that we will be extending our parking services in due course.

Your feedback has been shared with the management team to ensure greater attention to detail is given to all the points you have mentioned and I am glad the problem was quickly rectified by the team with a complimentary upgrade to our superior Deluxe bedrooms and again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience this clearly caused you.

We are introducing a new menu and dishes in the coming days and the Food and Beverage Manager has already taken your feedback into account.

I appreciate your comments about not wishing to return but could I please ask you to make direct contact with our Operations Manager, Michael Bugler, at your convenience as he would very much appreciate discussing your stay with you personally as he wishes to restore your faith in our hotel and services.

Bernadett Teglas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

I ate in the capellos restaurant which was really nice! Our waitress was nice, still learning but doing well:)!! And the food was amazing! I love the music in the restaurant it's so relaxing and calm to listen too!! It's nice too see all the staff close and all working together! Will be returning

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MurrayG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernadett_Teglas, Reservation agent at Icon Hotel Luton, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear MurrayG25.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. It gives me great pleasure to see our service met with your requirements. Have you experienced our hotel on a Friday evening or Sunday Lunch when we entertain our guests with live music ? I think you’d appreciate this.
I very much look forward to welcoming you again!
Bernadett Teglas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had a club night at the Icon hotel, in the restaurant.
What can I say!.. it's our second year there and it won't be our last!..
Fantastic food, great service, and great value.
The hotel assisted us with some raffle prizes and DJ. They even did a deal on rooms for our guests that had to travel further.
Everyone commented it was the best party yet.
Thanks to all the staff!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vid991234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Bugler, Reservations agent at Icon Hotel Luton, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Vidiotdave!

It was our pleasure to be a host venue of your party. I am very pleased to hear everything was to your satisfaction, and all your guests were happy with our services.

I am looking forward to welcome you and your group in the Icon Hotel again!

Bernadett Teglas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.5 mi away
The Leaside
The Leaside
#4 of 26 in Luton
514 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
1.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
1.6 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
1.8 mi away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icon Hotel Luton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icon Hotel Luton

Property: Icon Hotel Luton
Address: 15 Stuart Street, Luton LU1 2SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Icon Hotel Luton 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individually selected by the AA to feature in the guide 'Britain's Best Hotels 2012 - Perfect Places to Stay' and winner of a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence in 2012, 2013 and 2014.Luxurious comfort awaits you at our boutique hotel in central Luton dedicated to providing you with impeccable service and accommodation. Our rooms are uniquely styled to provide you with a mix of luxury and practicality to ensure you a great night's sleep where all your needs will be catered for. At the Icon Hotel Luton, near London Luton Airport, you not only stay at our stylish urban retreat but all of your individual requirements are met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Icon Hotel Luton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing