We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My go to take away”
Review of Indian Ocean

Indian Ocean
Ranked #68 of 384 Restaurants in Luton
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my go to take away we often try others but usually end up coming back. Food is usually good quality, the naan is small and often very crispy my wife dont like them like that but I prefer mone like it. The restaurant is a good size and you can normally get in without a booking but I wouldn't risk it on a weekend

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Destination798724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 116 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2019

The Indian ocean is a warm welcoming Indian. Inside, it looks plush, but does not have that "too-posh" feeling from the staff. The food is always tasty and fresh. On Tue thru to Thurs, they serve the "banquet " meals. Its not eat all you want, but choose a starter, side, main, rice/nanna and then coffee is included too...all for £13. Very well priced. And they don't make the portions smaller because you order them this way, either, from the a la carte options. Friendly staff too

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GaryFeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Another great meal out with friends at Indian Ocean on Sunday evening. As usual, friendly courteous service. Food arrived quickly. Only negative thing was a very young child running around the whole seating area the entire 4 hours we were there, squealing and shouting! Obviously families like to use the restaurant also but the parents were showing no consideration for other diners. Could barely hear our own conversation at times. Unfortunately this also happened the previous time we were there a few months ago. I know it's the parents who should deal with this but I think restaurant staff could politely ask them to be a little quieter and also consider the safety of their young child colliding with hot plates of food!!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Imelda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

We have been going here for years. The staff are very friendly and the food is excellent it never disappoints.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank lorrainebY2643EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

Been going here for ten years and never let's you down, we had the banquet meal last Sunday and what great value and superb food. Extensive menu and the salmon tandoori was exceptional, and the mark of a good Indian is the onion bajhis, superb. Good service good food, if you are local go there.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Q807BHpatrickl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Ocean also viewed

Luton, Bedfordshire
Luton, Bedfordshire
 
Luton, Bedfordshire
Luton, Bedfordshire
 
Luton, Bedfordshire
Luton, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Indian Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing