We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soulless”
Review of easyHotel Luton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
easyHotel Luton
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Soulless”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

For: Efficient taxi booking, nice if you like orange. 2 minutes to station and town centre. Rooms have bed and clothes hanger. Against: But no other furniture, no shaver socket, windows optional. Not pleasant if you don't like orange. Style-free.
Conclusion: Somewhere to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C901S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mujtaba R, Front Desk at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Easy Hotel Luton.

As you rightly concluded that as a budget hotel we provide cheap and budgeted accommodation in the town center with just 7-8 minutes drive to the airport.

We look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Mujtaba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    84
    106
    78
    143
See reviews for
34
175
97
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Sukhmeen,the girl at reception was very nice.The hairdryer and tv are free.I could hear everything that was going on outside of my room (and I am not a light sleeper),but overall for what it was it's a good choice.Nice breakfast at the place next door!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaphnaAzari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mujtaba R, Front Desk at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Easy Hotel Luton.

I am pleased to know that you did like your stay at Easy Hotel Luton and you did find our staff nice. Your kind words have been conveyed to the member of staff.

We look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Mujtaba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our stay was on the night of the 3rd June 2014.

We chose the EasyHotel Luton as it appeared to suit our requirements for a one night stay before our onward journey from Luton airport early the following morning. We were aware that the hotel is basic and did not have a problem with that. However, following our stay I can state
that we wouldn't stay there again even if the rooms were free!

Having read the reports on tripadvisor I emailed the gm and asked for a quiet room away from
the noise of the main road. The reply said we could request one at check in. Due to major
traffic delays on the night of our stay I emailed the gm again to say we would be arriving,
but it might be a bit later. He replied that the reception was open 24 hours and that we had
been allocated room 123 which was at the back of the hotel and therefore quieter. All seemed
good so far.

Room 123 was far too hot, even with a fan. We asked reception to turn the temperature down,
which he said he did. It was still 29 degrees in there after it had been turned down (I have a quality thermometer).

We went to reception and asked to turn the temperature down again. The man on reception said he will move us to a cool room on the road side, defeating our request for a quiet room, this was room 116. This room was 31 degrees all through the night, even with the fan we took from room 123, I know this because I never slept. By this time it was late and we had to be up
before 6am so could see no point in going down to reception again as they had tried twice to
help us and failed dismally.

The rooms were so hot that there were even people sitting on the floor on the corridor that we had to step over with our luggage and fan to change rooms, as their room was too hot to stay in!

Upon checking out I complained to the reception staff but he didn't appear to be that interested and offered only a unconvincing "sorry".

Whilst waiting at Luton airport I emailed the gm again to complain about our stay but as to
date I have received no reply, which is strange seeing how good the email communication had
been prior to our stay. I have also emailed easyhotel directly and await their reply.

There is obviously a problem with the heating and ventilation of this hotel. If you read the
reviews there are numerous mentions of this, and subsequent assurances that it is being dealt
with, well it would appear to me that they are either unable or unwilling to resolve this issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elevonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Luton hotels

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

In all honesty im not quite sure what you say about this hotel.

We used this hotel so we was in easy access of luton airport and save a long middle of the night drive, so for that purpose it was spot on. Hotels nearer the airport were about £140 this one was £70.

But as hotels go this is probably the most basic I have ever stayed in. Literally a bed, a tv and a bathroom. However the bathroom was more like a porta cabin and the toliet seat was broken.The room was very hot too and the windows dont open, so ive had better nights sleep. All that said it was clean.

At the time of writing this review this hotel was ranked 16 out of 25 in luton.......I can only imagine what number 25 would be like :/

Served a purpose but you'd only want to stay here for a maximum of a night

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mujtaba R, Front Desk at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Easy Hotel Luton.

I am pleased to know that you did find the hotel good value for money and we did meet your expectations.

However I am disappointed to know in regards to the maintenance issue you faced which I assure you has been taken up with our maintenance team and has been taken care of.

We look forward to welcome you back at the hotel in near future.

Kind Regards,

Mujtaba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stiflingly hot with no way to ventilate room and a shower with a mixer tap that was unable to provide cool water. Expectations were low anyway, but I draw the line at having to throw water over myself with a cup in the wet room to cool down!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mujtaba R, Front Desk at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Easy Hotel Luton.

I am sorry to hear about the inconvenience you faced during your stay. We have central heating and air conditioning system in the hotel. In terms of ventilation, fresh air is circulated in the rooms through the vents in ceiling.

If the problems would have been reported to the reception staff, they would have been more than happy to move your room so that you could have a more comfortable stay.

I hope this experience will not preclude you from returning and giving us another chance.

Kind Regards,

Mujtaba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

It was a just wonderful experience to stay in this hotel. The price is economical. Location is very good, just close to railway station and shopping mall. Staff is very helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mujtaba R, Front Desk at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Easy Hotel Luton.

We are pleased to know that you did enjoy the stay at Easy hotel Luton and found the hotel excellent value for money.

Your kind words for the staff have been shared with them.

We look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Mujtaba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Me and my partner stayed recently in the easy hotel in Luton and we had a horrible experience! It cost us £70 for a double room which way overpriced for what we were given! When we arrived we wasn't pleasantly greeted to start. The receptionist was very blunt with us, but did show us where our room was. When we arrived in our room it was for sure 30+ degrees! with no window and the room was tiny and smelly! We then went to the reception to ask for a fan and tv remote as we could not work our tv. We then had a member of staff kindly bring a fan and three tv remotes! and asked us to test all of the remotes to try and work the tv. They all did not work! so the man said he will try and find one that works for our tv and never returned!! we then had a sleepless night in the sauna!! and the rock hard bed that was provided in the room ! We would of preferred to sleep in our car! never returning!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Just don't go there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dionne1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mujtaba R, Front Desk at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Easy Hotel Luton.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you faced during your stay.

In regards to the price I would like to suggest you that we do offer advance purchase deals i.e if you book in advance you may well be able to get the cheapest deals for as low as £29.00.

In terms of room having no window, we do give guests a choice of having a with window room at our hotel.

We had a one off incident in regards to the breaking down of the air conditioning unit which as fixed by the engineers the very next day , but as you rightly mentioned we provided fans to the guest to compensate the inconvenience.

Kind Regards,

Mujtaba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
0.4 mi away
Luton Hotel Residence
Luton Hotel Residence
#14 of 25 in Luton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Luton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Luton

Property: easyHotel Luton
Address: 40A Guildford Street, Luton LU1 2PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Luton 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE LISTENED TO YOUR FEEDBACK. easyHotel Luton NOW OFFERS FREE TV, FREE WIFI, FREE EXTRA TOWELS AND FREE USE OF HAIRDRYER AND IRON.easyHotel Luton is located right in Luton town centre and is ideal for business in Luton or the surrounding area. Get your holiday or business trip off to a flying start by staying here before flying out from London Luton Airport, which is only 10 minutes away. The hotel is located yards away from the central rail station and with easy access to the M1 at Junctions 10 and 11 and the London to Luton airport bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your easyHotel Luton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing