We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of easyHotel Luton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
easyHotel Luton
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Luton
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Basic but comfortable, although the room was on the small side. Clean, though, with fresh bedding and towel for the one night I spent there. Not bad shower either. Free tea can be got from the machine near reception.
The location is handy for trains, coaches, buses, pubs and shopping, but is not exactly the most picturesque ! It is also a bit noisy at night, as people come and go along the busy junction. If there are rooms at the back, I would recommend asking for them.
The only real criticism is that the staff didn't seem to know much about the coach schedules, which was important because there were a lot of changes due to building work going on at the train station. I still don't know where to catch the National Express coach to the airport at 5.30am !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finny333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArfatQayyumGM, General Manager at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Luton.

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel value for money.

We have recently made some changes & we now offer free TV to our guests. This is as well as not charging for extra towels or the use of a hairdryer or Iron.

As you have rightly mentioned, there is much construction work taking place in the town centre and as a result there are many temporary bus stops in place. We have however asked the local bus company to keep us upto date regarding any changes so that we can pass this information onto our guests.The National Express can be caught from the bus stop outside the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    84
    106
    74
    142
See reviews for
33
174
96
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed in easy hotel Luton on 19th February for a research visit. The female receptionist was polite and friendly (even to the very rude woman in front of me!) and handed my key for my room, along with a TV remote (for an extra £5).
Hotel room was quite small with an en-suite room, was clean and comfortable. It is basic, but really is ideal if you just want somewhere comfortable to have a shower and rest your head for the night. I have read prior comments which have described various problems with the room, none of which I encountered. The room temperature was fine for me (everyone is different, so what is nicely warm for some, might be stiffling to another), staff kind and it was relatively quiet through the night.

I did enjoy using the little orange en-suite shower pod - very quirky! Shower was great, with plenty of hot water.

There was also vending machines outside my door, with everything from drinks and snacks, to razors and toothbrushes.

The location is perfect too. After a long day on my feet in London, I was very happy not to walk too far after I got off the train from Luton - it was a stone's throw away. Same goes for the shopping mall.

There are a couple of things I would liked improved, however. The toilet seat was loose in my room (wasn't really a problem). After paying for the TV, the channels seem quite limited , so I don't think I will bother next time...and one thing that was a little upsetting was on the duvet (underneath the sheet covers) was a hair that was defiantly not mine! Perhaps the cleaning staff might be able to get this next time? It probably doesn't do any harm, just slightly off putting.

All in all, I would stay here again if I was back in the Luton area, and would recommend if you want smewhere warm, dry and clean to shower and sleep. Would be great for early morning flights. If you have very high expectations, prepare to pay the extra for another hotel.

Room Tip: Save money and get a room without a window...and give the TV a miss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLouise_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArfatQayyumGM, General Manager at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Luton.

I'm happy to read that you found the hotel good value for money.

We do aim to ensure all rooms are 100% functional - all of the time so I welcome your comments regarding the toilet seat. I will also pass on your comments to our housekeeping team to ensure that they double check for hairs and such like.

On a final note, we will not be charging our guests for the use of the TV in the coming weeks so watch this space...

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

No space but adequate rooms confined but bed was comfortable, it's clean and warm the only let down was people coming in singing or shouting and a shower that really was not worth getting in. Staff very pleasant and in general a clean place no parking though.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArfatQayyumGM, General Manager at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Luton.

I am pleased to hear that you found the beds comfortable and the rooms clean.

As you correctly pointed out, we do not have our own car park. But due to the City Centre location of the hotel, we are less then a minutes walk from the Bute street car park and shopping Mall car park both of which offer free parking between 6pm & 8am.

I look forward to welcoming you at the hotel in the near future.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are kinda like cruises ship cabins but not as glamorous. They need bedside tables & a chair atleast. I've stayed here three times for convenience. Its right in the middle of town. You only get one towel & one pillow but they give us more if u ask. Its what u expect for £25. However on all three times I've stayed here the rooms have been boiling in the morning, not great with a hangover. Lift wasn't working either. Vending machine in stairwell is cheap £1.50 for orange juice. You have to pay extra for tv & checkout is 10am. Good for the price. I would rate this at 2 star

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arthur088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaninderSachdevaGM, Manager at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Luton.

I am pleased that you are a returning customer & enjoyed your stay whilst finding us excellent value for money.

I am pleased to say that the lift is now fully operational & that from 1st Feb 2013 we will be giving free TV.

I have noted your comments regarding the temperature of the room & will monitor the situation.

I look forward to welcoming you at the hotel in the near future.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

What are you expecting from a easy hotel, somewhere to rest your head and wash your skin. I would say dont get there too early otherwise you might have to hire the remote for the tv cause your bored if you havent got your own gadgets. Plus what are you looking out the window for your going to sleeping, so dont have one and save yourself a few quid lol plus you sleep better in the dark..........I would use this again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pwills73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaninderSachdevaGM, General Manager at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Luton.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel excellent value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

The room is basic that is what you expect , what you don't expect is to be kept awake all night by people making so much noise within the hotel.
The rooms are made so cheap that you hear every creak from your own room and every other room around you.
They need to invest in new windows as you are kept awake all night by the students all around drunk on the streets.
So if you have travelled and are looking for somewhere to have a peaceful rest do not use this place.

Room Tip: If you choose hotels ensure you have a room away from the Main Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaninderSachdevaGM, General Manager at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the easyHotel Luton.

I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise coming from the street.

We do try to ensure that all of our guests are comfortable & the reception team may have been able to move you to a quieter room on request.

As a listed building, we are restricted with what we can do but we have ensured that all window are double glazed to reduce any noise from outside.

I thank you for your comments & look forward to welcoming you at the hotel in the near future.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Luton hotels

Staffs
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have read some of the reviews about this hotel and would like to comment. It does what it says on the tin - It's cheap and a bed for the night. I often fly from Luton and have stayed here numerous times. If you book a few days ahead the price is 25 GBP - This is the cheapest price I have found in Luton. The rooms are small but very quiet and clean. The location is very good and close to shops / bars and the transport network. The journey to the airport only takes about 10 minutes and you can get a discounted taxi if you book through the hotel. I personally have found the staff friendly and have not experienced any rudeness.

I think most people use the hotel for just a night before travelling on from Luton airport. The place is fine for this purpose. If you want somewhere to get a good nights sleep before an early morning flight then book (I have always found it quiet). If you want five star luxury then stay somewhere else but be prepared to pay the difference.

Would I stay here again ? Yes I am booked in this week and will no doubt return again. I know what to expect and it suits me fine.

As I say it does what it says on the tin.

Best,
Paul

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulhawtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaninderSachdevaGM, General Manager at easyHotel Luton, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the easyHotel Luton.

As you quite rightly mentioned in your review, we are an excellent value for money hotel in close proximity of Luton airport, shopping mall & university.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel in the near future.

regards,

Arfat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
0.4 mi away
Luton Hotel Residence
Luton Hotel Residence
#14 of 25 in Luton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Luton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Luton

Property: easyHotel Luton
Address: 40A Guildford Street, Luton LU1 2PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Luton 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE LISTENED TO YOUR FEEDBACK. easyHotel Luton NOW OFFERS FREE TV, FREE WIFI, FREE EXTRA TOWELS AND FREE USE OF HAIRDRYER AND IRON.easyHotel Luton is located right in Luton town centre and is ideal for business in Luton or the surrounding area. Get your holiday or business trip off to a flying start by staying here before flying out from London Luton Airport, which is only 10 minutes away. The hotel is located yards away from the central rail station and with easy access to the M1 at Junctions 10 and 11 and the London to Luton airport bus service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your easyHotel Luton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing