We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Had a good quiet room on the second floor. I liked the free wi-fi access, the good large desk and bed. Had dinner in the restaurant, not cheap but food was good, as was breakfast. Would use again if staying in this area. Shame about not having a pool.

Room Tip: Away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max-diamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear max-diamond

Thank you for taking the time to post some great feedback following your recent stay with us.

I am so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay here and that you took advantage of our complimentary wi-fi. I am also delighted to read you enjoyed your dinner and our continental breakfast buffet.

Once again, thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide me with your valuable feedback and I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to the HGI Luton in the near future

Warm regards
Stacey Boast
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    441
    160
    47
    32
See reviews for
221
414
56
317
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Stay here frequently for work, and sleep is never interrupted. Beds are comfy and bathrooms clean. Great gym and handy microwave room. Laundry facilities always seem broken, so expect 5 hours for laundry. Internet slow, and don't expect to get a room if you need to extend your stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LaLa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear LaLa W

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read you have such a comfortable stay with us when you visit and that you enjoy our Garden sleep system beds however I am sorry to read you have trouble with our complimentary Wi-Fi, we are keeping a close eye on usage and we are in regular contact with our internet supplier with regards to the speed of our service.

Thank you for your comments regarding the laundry facilities, we carry out regular maintenance on all our equipment to keep everything in working order however please accept my apologies if when you have stayed you have had trouble in this area.

Once again, thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide me with your valuable feedback. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations in some areas of your stay however I trust that all other aspects of your stay were to your satisfaction and so I do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to the HGI Luton in the near future

Warm regards
Stacey Boast
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I checked in quite late and only stayed one night.

The room was large, clean, comfortable, with kettle, hot drinks, comfortable seat, desk chair, television, free wifi, two double beds, adequate bathroom with a large shower.

The air conditioning didn't seem to be very effective, but I didn't bring this to the hotel's attention, as it was cool enough outside to be able to regulate the room temperature by turning the air off completely for a while.

I was too late checking in to have supper in the restaurant, and it's worth remembering that room service couldn't provide a hot meal after 10pm. I rang my order through just in time, and room service arrived promptly within the fifteen minute window they mentioned. The meal was warm and adequate, but not exceptional.

I had a good night's sleep, with no noise, and checkout was very easy.

There may not have been anything that made my stay exceptional, but it was comfortable, quiet, clean, the staff were efficient and I had a good night's rest.

Room Tip: I would say try and request a room away from the function rooms and the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roosterza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear roosterza

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read you had a comfortable stay here with us and that you enjoyed our bedrooms. I am sorry if you felt that the air conditioning was not effective in your bedroom however I am pleased to read you were able to regulate the temperature.

I am delighted to read you made it in time to experience our room service and I am glad you found the food to be warm and adequate however I am sorry if you felt there could of been something to make the meal more special although I am pleased to read we delivered this to you in the time we stated.

We do pride ourselves on being a very user friendly brand and providing everything just where you need it but we do not offer some of the full service items that you would find in a Hilton branded hotel such as all night room service and a late restaurant. Instead we do have the 24hr Pantry offering Micro-Meals, light snacks and a selection of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. The microwave for our Micro-Meals is located in our kitchenette opposite our Laundry room on the 1st floor.

Thank you for your kind feedback about the team, I am pleased they kept their high standards and remained efficient during your stay. It’s also great to read you had such a good night’s rest in our Garden Sleep System beds and I am pleased you were not disturbed by any outside noises.

If you do have any feedback how we can make your next stay exceptional then please email our Guest Service Manager Matisse.rayner@hilton.com as your opinion is very important to us and we are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience.

I appreciate your honest comments and advice to other potential guests so once again thank you for taking the time to post this review and I will certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Luton.

Warm regards
Stacey Boast
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here as we had an early flight from Luton. Bed astonishingly comfortable, service - great, room, including toilet, very clean, but I would expect no less from a Hilton. However the wifi signal was very poor and as others have said, even the smallest noise from outside can be heard. Also a constant rumbling sound which I think was the airconditioning or something? Anyway I'm not a light sleeper so it was fine but it may have disturbed lighter sleepers.

You still have to get a cab to the airport (£11.50) but I couldn't find any closer airport hotel for the same price (with the TA offer). I probably wouldn't pay full price though. Maybe if you're driving it's worth it because of the free parking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank israphale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Israphale

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read you had such a comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed our service however I am sorry to read you had trouble with our complimentary Wi-Fi, we are keeping a close eye on usage and we are in regular contact with our internet supplier with regards to the speed of our service.

Thank you for your comments regarding the noises in the hotel, we are situated on a main road and so at peak times if windows are open then you may hear the noise from the road however I am pleased this did not disrupt your sleep at all.

I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of our Park and Fly package, we are aware we aren’t one of the closest airport hotels so we do try and offer great deals to make it worth the extra 5 minute journey, so I am pleased you were able to benefit from this.

Once again, thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide me with your valuable feedback. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations in some areas of your stay however I trust that all other aspects of your stay were to your satisfaction and so I do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to the HGI Luton in the near future

Warm regards
Stacey Boast
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here prior to picking someone up at the airport and to be fair it was ok. Rooms were decent comfortable and the beds good. Tea/coffee making facilities and good bathroom. Didn't use the restaurant but the bar was quite expensive (hotel bar and all that). However I was trying to sleep when a couple of girls next door kept going in and out of the room to use, I assume, the 24hrs kiosk next to reception. This was continuous until 2:30am at which point I lost the plot and stormed off to reception. I informed the manager that he may wish to speak to those responsible otherwise they may have to call in Hurcule Poirot! Unbelievably, for a Hilton, he did something about it and we heard nothing more. However I did have to wonder why a new airport hotel felt the need to fit doors that didn't just slam when left to close on their own but managed to score about 5 on the richtor scale. Seriously, if they had soft close doors I would never have been woken in the first place. As such it did put me off and I probably wouldn't stay here again but for the price and free parking it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocobongoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Cocobongoman

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such an upbeat and honest review following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our Garden Sleep System beds and that you were pleased with our facilities provided in your bedroom suite. I am sorry you didn’t have the opportunity to eat in our restaurant and I am sorry to read you found our bar prices to be a little high, we regularly review our prices to ensure we are in line with other similar establishments.

I am terribly sorry to read about your experience with our other guests making noise throughout the hotel however I am very pleased to read we were able to rectify this problem for you. Our doors are all fire doors so are quite heavy and they all have door closers enabling a soft close however if someone has a window open in their room it may slam the door shut, it is likely that this is what was causing the problem.

I am sorry that you probably won’t be staying with us again however if you change your mind and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more satisfying then please contact our Guest Service Assistant directly at matisse.rayner@hilton.com and she will be happy to assist you.

Once again, thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide me with your valuable feedback. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations in some areas of your stay however I trust that all other aspects of your stay were to your satisfaction and so I do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to the HGI Luton in the near future.

Warm regards
Stacey Boast
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

It is out of the way of anywhere and the outside looks like a factory. It was nothing special and quite basic. The rooms were clean and tidy and the shower was lovely but I wouldn't come back here if I was flying from luton again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazzandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Luton North, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Kazzandra

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read you were fond of our clean and tidy bedrooms and that you enjoyed our shower facilities within your bedroom suite however I am sorry to read the hotel wasn’t what you thought it would be. These are not comments we are used to receiving and whilst I appreciate your comments we usually receive really good feedback about our modern decor and convenient location.

It is unfortunate you won’t be returning to the hotel however I thank you for your honest comments and do hope you enjoyed your time out of the country.

Warm regards
Stacey Boast
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luton hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#4 of 25 in Luton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
2.4 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Luton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Luton North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Address: 110 Butterfield Great Marlings, Luton LU2 8DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Luton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Luton
#4 Family Hotel in Luton
#4 Business Hotel in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Luton North 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Luton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North Hotel Luton
Luton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing