We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Fausto's

Fausto's
Ranked #20 of 97 Restaurants in Minehead
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Restaurant taken over from Zest, with new management. Serving Italian and European Cusine, using local ingredients where possible. Now also serving fresh fish and seafood, and beautiful steaks from a local producer. Our specials board is updated frequently. We cater for small to medium size parties, and our restaurant is ideal for birthdays, anniversaries and other special ocassions. Our restaurant has recently been redecorated and offers a cosy feel, with friendly service and freshly prepared food.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The food is great, fresh steaks and awesome pizza. I have been here loads of times with friends and family, Nicole and Fausto are a super team. 10/10, go see for yourself :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank loobers101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Manager at Fausto's, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Loobers, thank you for the review of our restaurant and taking the time to write it. We are so happy that you enjoy our food and service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Fausto and Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 366 of 427 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Good service, nice atmosphere, and good food. I've had better but this is certainly worth a try and for Minehead it is very good.

Thank mcamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Owner at Fausto's, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Sorry for the late response, I somehow missed yours out. We are glad you had a nice meal and hope to see you again with us in the future. Best wishes Nicole and Fausto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Was really impressed at Pinocchio's last night. The young chef there works really hard and makes fantastic pizzas! There were 7 of us and all of our meals were seved all at once and within 25 minutes. The service was swift and pleasant and I was really impressed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Georgesinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

THis is the same as pinochos no changes at all same basic pasta dishes with paprika around the plate. Ideal for a quick and easy tea dinner but nothing special. staff were very slow and not very helpful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sarahdarabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Manager at Fausto's, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Hi Sarah, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your visit to Fausto's, we want all our customers to enjoy their visit and would like to improve where we can. However, to say we are the same as Pinocchios was, just some Pasta with some paprika on the plate isn't really fair. Maybe you missed all our other dishes, especially the specials board with dishes like Duck, Sea Bass and of course our lovely steaks. Our service is normally very speedy, so the only day I can assume you visited was on Wednesday when we suddenly had a rush of several tables all coming in at the same time and we only had one staff. We do apologise if that was the case, but it is difficult to know this would happen, as it is still our quiet season, hence a lot of the restaurants don't even open during the week. Hopefully we can delight you again in the future as we did in 2011 when you left us a 5 star review, and that without the new wines and specials we offer now. Best wishes Fausto and Nicole.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I enjoyed every meal on two visits, and it was clear every dish was prepared with careful attention. There was even a very successful effort to customize according to my taste for spicier foods. A definite value with both high quality and good portions.

Thank JOHN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole H, Manager at Fausto's, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Hi John, thank you very much for the excellent review. It has been great having you with us and we are so pleased that you appreciated our food. Hope to see you again one day. Best wishes from Fausto and Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fausto's also viewed

 

Been to Fausto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing