We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treated like honoured guests. Everything for your comfort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Brendon Hill Farm

Little Brendon Hill Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minehead
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Brendon Hill Farm
Ranked #20 of 38 Minehead B&B and Inns
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Treated like honoured guests. Everything for your comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

It is difficult to add anything new to what previous reviewers have said. The welcome from Lin & Rob was fantastic and they made us feel like honoured guests. They should be giving master classes on hospitality and the way to treat customers.
As well as their welcome, they seemed to have thought of everything to add to one's experience. The large towels, the toiletries, the fresh flowers in the room, and all the other extras in the room, including the fridge on the landing with real milk in it for our drinks. The Wedgwood china at meal times was a real touch of elegance.
The food was plentiful and beautifully cooked. It was a real treat to have things like milk, butter etc in dishes and not to have to struggle opening the normal mass market caterers' packs. We liked the fact that it was unlicenced and that we could take our own wine.
A good range of maps and guide books as well as there clear and helpful suggestions for walks & tours.
Add to this the beautiful Exmoor scenery (our first time seeing it), and this was the best hotel experience that we have ever had.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanPritchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cotswold
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2010

Having stayed at many bbs, this the first one we have revisited as we were so impressed when we stayed there last year. Our bedroom was spotlessly clean and comfortable, lovely extra large fluffy white bath towels. Excellent cooked breakfast we were spoilt for choice, also very good evening meals. Upon returning back from a busy day touring Exmoor, Lin would always have the kettle on to make us a drink which we enjoyed sitting in front of the log fire. We were made most welcome by Rob and Lin nothing was too much trouble,looking forward very much to seeing them again next year.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank logfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2009

My husband and I wanted to spend a long weekend in Exmoor and have spent a lot of time trying to find the perfect place to stay. Little Brendon Hill Farm was definitely the right choice. This cosy B&B really has it all. The location is perfect for exploring the magical Exmoor countryside. The coast, the moors, the lakes, rivers and waterfalls are just a short drive away. The B&B has a homely, welcoming feel to it. The king size bedroom is truly worth the extra 8 pounds per night - it is incredibly spacious, nicely furnished, and has all the comforts you could wish for (including a selection of chocolates on the dresser - a nice touch!). The breakfasts are delicious and plentiful. The hosts are incredibly welcoming and warm, and were happy to tell us all about the nearby places of interest. Add to that the beautiful views from the bedroom, the great night's sleep (a result of both the comfortable bed and the tranquil location), the huge, fluffy, soft towels (a stark contrast to the flimsy rags you get in some hotels), and I really do not think there is anything else we could have wished for. We had an absolutely wonderful break and would recommend this B&B to one and all.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2009

This was the best B&B we have ever stayed at. Really nice home cooked food, the evening meals were fantastic. Very nice bedroom, also nice lounge and dining room. Lin and Rob could not have been more friendly or helpfull. If you are planing to stay on Exmoor look no further, as you will not be dissapointed. Fautless.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyfishercw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Country UK
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

Fantastic B&B Great location for Exmoor. Charming hosts who could not do enough for us, even made a packed lunch for us to take on a days walking. Breakfast one of the the best we have had. And the evening meal offered was excellant! Great value for money and we are looking forward to a return visit!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GerryWestCountryUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2008

Heavenly place, Heavenly location, Heavenly views, Heavenly breakfasts, - Quite Simply Heavenly!! - I can't wait to go back!!!

This is nothing like any B & B I have ever stayed in before. Rob and Lin are the perfect hosts, friendly, welcoming and very attentive. They have thought of absolutely everything from the high quality, complimentary toiletries and the enormous cuddly, soft white towels to the beautifully decorated rooms and delicious home cooked meals.

I have no hesitation in recommending "Little Brendon Hill Farm" to anyone wanting 5 star accommodation, location and hospitality

  • Liked — Fabulous, scrupulously clean accomodation, service and food
  • Disliked — nothing at all..
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gooseberrytart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minehead
3.6 mi away
Dunkery Beacon Hotel
Dunkery Beacon Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wootton Courtenay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
5.0 mi away
Exmoor White Horse Inn
5.3 mi away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#1 of 2 in Dunster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Edgcott House
Edgcott House
#1 of 8 in Exford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
5.9 mi away
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 38 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
2.4 mi away
YHA Exford
YHA Exford
#7 of 21 in Minehead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Brendon Hill Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Brendon Hill Farm

Property: Little Brendon Hill Farm
Address: Wheddon Cross | Exmoor, Minehead TA24 7BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits at our secluded country home located high up on Exmoor. Enjoy a relaxing stay with log fires and candle lit dinners in Winter or unwind in our quiet garden with views over the surounding countryside. An ideal base for walking or exploring Exmoor. Local produce served for breakfast and evening meal. All home cooking, most dietary requirements catered for. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Brendon Hill Farm Minehead, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing