We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Winter Break”
other travelers have booked this property
Front and the Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front and the Street
Patio area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Front and the Street
Patio area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Garden
Front view
Second Bedroom
The bubbling stream at the end of the Garden
Living room
Garden
Garden in bloom
Minehead Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Minehead, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scask
Alcester
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Winter Break”
Reviewed December 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We used the cottage as a base for visiting Dunster by Candle Light (fantastic) and found it to be a very charming place to stay. Our arrival instructions were accurate and we were soon in the cottage having a cup of tea. The walk into town is not far but is slightly up hill on the way back . There are plenty of things to do in the area and would recommend the West Somerset Railway (Tesco vouchers can be redeemed). Given plenty of notice book the Harbour House Restaurant (weekends only) for a lovely friendly home cooked meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuneT1950
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful thatched cottage”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a typical english thatched cottage with lovely gardens,which we used for some lunches and late afternoon tea & cake. The location was ideal for all the local amenities which was in walking distance. We thought that the parking at the cottage might be a problem but we found plenty of room out-side the old school which is opposite. It was a very relaxing holiday and would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quaintness and charm of the cottage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lchaffey
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great week at this beautiful cottage, its location is perfect for walking into the town or to the beach. The cottage is lovely with plenty of room for the 5 of us, the kids especially enjoyed the garden. The cottage had everything we needed and was clean and comfortable, would highly reccommend and would love to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and character
Liked least: Not Applicable
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zincbod
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday cottage ”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We booked here and we're very pleased with our choice. Having three boys with us, we had a great time and the kids loved the garden. There are lots of things to do and the cottage is a short walk up the hill from the main high street. The cottage was clean, well presented and very quaint in its surroundings. Will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing