We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic caravan in great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Minehead, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lyndam504
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic caravan in great location”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can't add any more than previous comments really. Had a lovely weekend here with a quiet location, good site facilities and so much to do within a few minutes drive. If you want to park up for the weekend the station is a short walk away and it is possible to travel by steam train instead of driving. The train line just behind the caravan did not spoil the quiet location and, as far as the children were concerned, added to the holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of caravan & location
Liked least: Probably the fault of previous occupiers but needed to take extra batteries. Well equiped but eg torch with no batteries.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2015
Thanks Lynda, glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane H
1 review
“Fantastic caravan ”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thank you for a beautiful week away. Caravan is beautiful in the best position overlooking the sea and the steam train behind. Caravan itself is beautiful and very well kept, very clean.
Not often I say this but didn't want to go home.
Blue anchor is lovely peaceful site with Dunster and Minehead only down the road.
Very relaxing enjoyable stay. Booking next year already :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2015
Glad you liked our 'Carrie' as much as we do. Roll on next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon201...
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic clean caravan lovely area”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Hi ,Lindsey you have a lovely caravan in a great place with the sea in front and the railway at the back.we visited bishop's lydeard on the steam train and visited the mill what a great place to visit .
Highly recommend caravan and area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Caravan being so clean and park so clean
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the recommendation of the train trip. We've only done it out of season when the mill wasn't open, so we'll have to try to get there soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2015
Glad you enjoyed your break and thanks for recommending us to friends. Do contact me as soon as you have dates in mind as we are getting bookings for next year already. Many thanks. Lindsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loz T
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Great Location.”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here for two nights and was it just what we needed for the weekend.
The location was great for where we needed to be and the caravan had all the amenities we could need and was very clean.
Lindsey was very helpful and came back to every query we had and made sure we knew where everything was, will certainly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roverlass
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“The Best Holiday Ever!”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were thrilled with the caravan. I could not fault it in any way. There was absolutely everything you could wish for, including little extras like hand soap in the toilets, a new dishcloth, scouring sponge and washing up liquid in the sink, and a spare tea towel in case you forgot to bring one. There was also tea, coffee, sugar, biscuits and a carton of milk for that first welcome drink after a long drive.
Everything was spotlessly clean and in good repair. The double bed was comfortable and there was a choice of a double quilt or a kingsize quilt depending on which size cover you bought with you.
The en suite toilet was handy, and the shower in the other toilet was fabulous. Plenty of room for you and all your paraphernalia and a great shower with plenty of hot water.
It was a joy to sit in the lounge or outside on the decking, and look out to sea, especially at night when you could see Wales all lit up.
The steam Railway is directly behind the caravan, but don't worry as there is hardly and noise at all. In fact the railway was an utter joy, and I felt like a child again reenacting 'The railway Children', every time I heard a train coming! My grandchildren would have loved it here. Treat yourself to a trip on the train, it is so exciting. We went to Bishop Lydeard at the end of the line. We then had lunch from the buffet car and after an hour came back on the same train.
This a lovely area, full of wonderful days out. We will definitely go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent caravan
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing