We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay, Great Location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Minehead, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lozt250
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Great Location.”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here for two nights and was it just what we needed for the weekend.
The location was great for where we needed to be and the caravan had all the amenities we could need and was very clean.
Lindsey was very helpful and came back to every query we had and made sure we knew where everything was, will certainly stay again.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roverlass
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“The Best Holiday Ever!”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were thrilled with the caravan. I could not fault it in any way. There was absolutely everything you could wish for, including little extras like hand soap in the toilets, a new dishcloth, scouring sponge and washing up liquid in the sink, and a spare tea towel in case you forgot to bring one. There was also tea, coffee, sugar, biscuits and a carton of milk for that first welcome drink after a long drive.
Everything was spotlessly clean and in good repair. The double bed was comfortable and there was a choice of a double quilt or a kingsize quilt depending on which size cover you bought with you.
The en suite toilet was handy, and the shower in the other toilet was fabulous. Plenty of room for you and all your paraphernalia and a great shower with plenty of hot water.
It was a joy to sit in the lounge or outside on the decking, and look out to sea, especially at night when you could see Wales all lit up.
The steam Railway is directly behind the caravan, but don't worry as there is hardly and noise at all. In fact the railway was an utter joy, and I felt like a child again reenacting 'The railway Children', every time I heard a train coming! My grandchildren would have loved it here. Treat yourself to a trip on the train, it is so exciting. We went to Bishop Lydeard at the end of the line. We then had lunch from the buffet car and after an hour came back on the same train.
This a lovely area, full of wonderful days out. We will definitely go again!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent caravan
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
worcestershire uk
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hetty18
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent peaceful stay”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a fantastic stay we had at Blue Anchor Bay. This holiday home is superb and so well equipped that is was an absolute pleasure to stay. The location on the site is extremely peaceful, with the exception of the steam trains travelling past, but what a delightful surprise that was.

We will definitely be back and would highly recommend

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing