We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Butlins giants of rock music weekend”
Review of Butlin's Minehead

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Minehead
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Butlin's Minehead
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Minehead
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Butlins giants of rock music weekend”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I have Been to a lot of resorts in England on trips away but had never been to butlins. When I saw the music weekend we booked it not really knowing what the resort was going to be like and it was the best depiction ever. It was an amazing weekend and we have booked it again for 2015. Would definitely recommend going the staff at the resort were so friendly and the resort had everything that we needed on site. Overall it was the perfect stay

Room Tip: With the rooms you get what you pay for so if you prefer rooms that have extras you pay more for it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,249
    1,106
    553
    262
    392
See reviews for
2,115
374
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (817)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Oh yes it sure was and even more ironic, my FIRST ever visit to a Butlins resort.
Of course the accommodation is budget, but its all you need, especially a good nights sleep. We were both impressed with the comfort of the bed. A kettle enabled us to make our own hot drinks.
We had the standard accommodation comprising of a double room, twin room and a bath rather than shower. Never heard a sound from the rooms either side of us.

Dined in the Deck Restaurant for breakfast and evening meals. Choice was superb as was the quality.

As the titled suggests we went for the themed Rock weekend which most certainly lived up to its name. My body is paying the price :-(

An extremely well organised weekend.

WELL DONE BUTLINS

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We was pleasantly surprised to be honest!! Ease of check in we stayed in a lodge which is a caravan with wood panelling very spacious, had everything we wanted, very clean and general repair was okay.
We thought the entertainment was good vaule for money although David Gest did repeat the artists names at least 8 times which was very annoying both shows started late?? We used the swimming pool which was in excellent condition very clean, water was warm we stayed at center parcs last summer there pool wasn't as clean!!
We only ate in the chicken restaurant which was okay Arran our waiter was very helpful some of our party went in their later and also mentioned Arran to be helpful!!
The spar isn't overpriced as others say you always pay a bit more it's the convenience there are supermarkets within walking distance, mine-head it's self is very pleasant.
We would go back and stay in a lodge or blue sky apartments
Thank you for a surprising & pleasurable stay Butlins!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mid glamorgan
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Recently attended the sixties weekend break,there was a group of fourteen of us mixed male and female and we all had a superb time,We have been doing these sort of music breaks for some years now alternating between sixties and seventies events.We have always had excellent accomodation usually staying in the silver appartments which offer a really good comfortable experience .The groups are always fantastic entertainment and we all dress up for the saturday evenings although this year there didnt seem to be so many who made the effort.Our group have always found the food is lovely and the overall value for money is excellent.Yes the booze prices are quite high but youd pay these sort of prices in the city pubs anyway.Finally well done to all the various staff including the doormen who ive always found very pleasant must be hard to smile and chat to a load of drunks lol. We shall return again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daiMidGlamorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

just spent three days here .the accommodation was clean but so small ,we were in the silver rooms.the bathroom was great ,but the beds were cots and so hard.wafer thin pillows.the entertainment was great top line stars for the cash we payed great value.but the drinks are so expensive.saying all this i would recomend it.

Room Tip: dont book a silver room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erinWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We visited as a family of 3, my daughter being 3, the place is perfect for young children so much to do. We stayed in the gold standard self catering and the room was clean and suitable but the walls are paper thin and you hear everything, had a lovely snorer in the room above luckily my daughter was so worn out from the days events she never heard, just me and the wife. Would certainly visit again, probably when the weathers better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheesystu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Fri night to mon morning
Entertainment first class as top stars we on the bill
Accom was upgraded free of charge and was reasonable
Food was breakfast and evening meal in a self serve style so you help yourself
Quality was again just reasonable
Just went for the music weekend really which was great
Butlins was not so great otherwise and accom and food could be better but I'd go again for another weekender only

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minehead hotels
0.6 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#4 of 12 in Minehead
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Minehead
279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marston Lodge Hotel
Marston Lodge Hotel
#2 of 12 in Minehead
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
YHA Exford
YHA Exford
#8 of 21 in Minehead
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 37 in Minehead
60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Old Ship Aground
Old Ship Aground
#3 of 37 in Minehead
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butlin's Minehead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butlin's Minehead

Property: Butlin's Minehead
Address: Warren Road, Minehead TA24 5SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Minehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Butlin's Minehead 4*
Number of rooms: 559
Also Known As:
Butlins Minehead Hotel Minehead
Butlins Hotel Minehead
Butlins Resort
Butlins Minehead Resort
Butlin's Minehead Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing