We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,229)
Filter reviews
4,231 results
Traveler rating
1,462
1,290
663
337
479
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,462
1,290
663
337
479
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver apartmentpremium diningred coatsyacht clubtotspizza hutskyline gangself cateringfood packagefood courtdining packageskyline pavilionswimming poolwave machinesplash waterworldlazy riverstandard apartment
Filter
Updating list...
3,712 - 3,717 of 4,231 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2012

As a family of 4 with children aged 4 and 1 we were looking for a holiday our kids could treasure memories of forever. We booked early December for a march break and got a £250 saving on the brochure price. We paid just £64 for a 4 night break in a silver room (2 rooms and a shower room) we fully expected the accommodation for that price to be shoddy and to reflect the amount of money we spent. How wrong were we, we couldn't fault our rooms they were immaculate, good sized and had all we with the added bonus of being 5 minutes walk from the main skyline area. Our kids were entertained by all the characters wondering around. Staff were friendly and very helpful (our little girl had an accident in bed the first night we asked for clean bedding to change the bed ourselves - we wouldn't expect anyone to do that for us - went out to the shop and by the time we got back the bed had been changed. I would recommend a butlins holiday to anyone, the only shame is we have had to come back to reality.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mummyoftwoprincesses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We have just returned from a mid week break at this resort - myself, my 23 month old son & my mum. We booked a silver apartment with meals as we wanted to have a proper break & the meals were very reasonable unlike last year when we were self-catering. I would definately recommend paying for meals as although the dining court is a bit of a canteen the food is pretty good with a decent choice for adults & children - the roast potatoes were delicious!

The staff were very helpful & friendly at each section of the resort from check-in to the staff on the fairground - they seemed quite conscious of their responsibilty to ensure childrens safety & were checking kids heights for the rides for example.

The apartment had been renovated quite recently, it was the same area as our apartment last year but this year we had new carpets, proper wardrobes in both bedrooms & the kitchen & bathrooms had been refitted - they seemed to be doing a lot of work on-site to make sure that the resort looks good but not interfering with guests holidays.

The swimming pool splash areas were nice & warm this year - my little boy loved splashing around in the small pools & I enjoyed not sitting in cold water!

All in all a very good family break

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank hunniCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is the first time I have done holiday camps for many years. The apartments were lovely and the half board offered plenty of choice. Because we came with my daughter for spring harvest some facilities were not available but we liked what we had and the town of mine head was very nice. Would return

Stayed: March 2012
Thank elainemannion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Just to say that we had a fantastic time with lots to do and excellent entertainment. We saw no less than 16 first class acts and will definetly be returning soon.
We were upgraded from Standard to Silver which was excellent. Can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

The staff that greeted us at butlins were all very happy helpful and friendly. The kids had great fun at the free funfair and arcade amusements. Our standard apartment was ok! It could have been cleaner and needed a few touch ups but was ok for us. The entertainment was good for the kids and a good time was had by all. Would be nice to see the outside swimming pool open soon. It was our 3rd year at Butlins and we will defiantly be coming back but maybe stay in better accommodation.

Room Tip: Stay in accommodation closer to the skyline or it's a long walk for little legs.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews