We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minehead
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Old Stables Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 37 Minehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Wonderful place - the best B&B we have ever been to :)
Very clean, nice large rooms, excellent breakfast, helpful and cheerful hosts - what more can you ask?
Would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthFain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
73
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Spotlessly clean, friendly hosts, superb breakfast - particuarly like the local sourcing and home made jam/marmalade. Excellent two nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FizzypopBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We recently had the fortune to stay at the 'The Old Stables' in Minehead. We found the family that run the place to be kind, helpful and really pleasant. The rooms are spacious and immaculately clean. The breakfast was A-star and the general atmosphere around the place was really peaceful. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone.
A big thank you to Andy and Niina for their excellent hosting.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We were delighted to find this stylish boutique B&B overlooking Minehead Bay. The room was big with nice little touches, a super comfy bed and bathroom was just right. Breakfast was perfect with healthy choices. Love the scandanavian, clean and designer ambience - we'll always stay here now - if we can get in!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madametiramisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tawton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This MUST be the place to stay in Minehead. It's tastefully furnished and decorated, light, airy and spacious and everything is finished to a very high standard. It fully lives up to its website images. The beds and bedding are superb with a range of pillows offered. Nice touches such as a mini-bar stocked with fruit juices, soft drinks and locally made chocolate. There is a comfortable leather sofa in each room.Breakfast was locally sourced from good suppliers - and was ample. Top ups of coffee and extra toast offered freely. Nina and Andy are friendly and helpful. It's also in the quieter end of town yet only a couple of minutes from the sea front. This B&B alone would tempt us back to Minehead! Kay and Joe

Room Tip: There are two very large rooms with large bathrooms en suite. Both are equally good. The ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayJoeGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This is,without doubt,the nicest B&B we have EVER stayed in! The room was spacious,beautifully furnished,the bed and bedding superbly comfortable,the bathroom modern and the whole place spotlessly clean.The cooked breakfast was exceptionally well cooked and we were made to feel very welcome. Another plus is the bonus of a private car park.We can only hope there is a vacancy next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2012

As good as it gets. My wife and I cycled to this lovely B&B. We found the room to be immaculate, being newly renovated. The bath room was plush and modern. The room was very spacious, cosy and well equipped with a large modern TV. The breakfast must rate as the best English breakfast we've enjoyed at a B&B, I can remember the sausages coming from an award winning local butcher and the coffee was superb. Beside all the good things you will enjoy about your room and breakfast you will find your hosts Nina & Andy very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Mike & Jane

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minehead
0.0 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#3 of 12 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marston Lodge Hotel
Marston Lodge Hotel
#2 of 12 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#1 of 2 in Dunster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Parks Guest House
The Parks Guest House
#1 of 37 in Minehead
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Old Ship Aground
Old Ship Aground
#3 of 37 in Minehead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Stables Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Stables Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Old Stables Bed and Breakfast
Address: Northfield Road, Minehead TA24 5QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large rooms - all decorated to high standards, flat screen TV/DVDs, minibars, goose down bedding, WIFI, modern shower amenities, quality breakfast. 1 minute walk to the sea, Exmoor National Park and Blenheim Gardens, 5 minute level walk to town centre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Old Stables Bed And Breakfast Minehead, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing