We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$188
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
238
89
15
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
89
15
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraining hotelsteam railwaybeach themetraining young peoplecinnamon pancakespancettalovely hotellimited parkingthe west somerset railwaya lovely sea viewsea frontwould recommend this hotel to anyonebreakfast was excellentan evening mealsmoked salmonno liftlarge room
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 349 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed with our three year old and although a little noisy from the road we had a lovely room. The room was spotless and huge and looked out over the road towards the sea and the steam railway next door. I believe the hotel has been recently refurbished and opened. Some of the younger staff could do with a little more training but were polite and very friendly. Downside was having no hotel parking so you have to pay in the pay and display car park and the hairdryers hadn't been delivered so a little annoying. Breakfast was nice and caters for vegetarians as well. We were a little disappointed that the amazing looking evening menu didn't seem to cater for kids so unfortunately didn't have an evening meal. Overall a pleasant stay with our little family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArtyD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David J, General Manager at The Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased it met your expectations. we do have limited parking, but as you point out there is a public car park 25 meters away.

Thanks

Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Just had a beautiful lunch at The Beach Hotel Minehead, coffee shop, whole chicken breast burger, marinated in spices and lemon zest with homemade coleslaw, salad and triple cooked chips, absolutely gorgeous and only £6.50! Thank you to the staff, lovely food and great service.

Room Tip: Didn't stay in the hotel but have seen the rooms and they are lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K8trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Popped in for lunch with family, 3 kids and ourselves. service was fantastic, staff made us feel very welcome. food choice was very good, lots of local produce. kids meals a good size and fine quality, can highly recommend the chicken nuggets kids meal, nothing processed in this at all! coffee was really good, & that's coming from a coffee snob!
We did not stay in a room as its not quite open yet so cant comment, but if the rest of the hotel is the same we would certainly consider it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David J, General Manager at The Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Thanks for the review. glad you enjoyed the coffee. Locally roasted in Porlock less than 8 miles away.

See you again soon.

Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David J, General Manager at The Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David J, General Manager at The Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews