We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Mullions Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 96 Restaurants in Minehead
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Well cooked food .varied menu.really friendly,good atmosphere,good informal eating or for a special occasion

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rosieWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Manager at Mullions Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Hi Rosie
Thank you for your lovely review, its always good to hear our customers enjoy their meal with us
regards
Ian and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Mullions Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 353 of 414 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Called in for a Cream Team and ended up having had a 3 course meal. The service was 2nd to none and the food really was excellent. The soup was perfect. The whole experience was wonderful and we will definitely return next year ----------- don't miss it --- give it a go!

Thank Presto2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Manager at Mullions Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Hi Presto 2
thank you for your lovely review we are so pleased you enjoy your Sunday Lunch , you'll have to visit us twice next spring harvest to sample our cream teas too.... Look forward to seeing you next year best wishes
Ian and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Nice friendly atmosphere, although decor a little dated. Meal ok, but goats cheese starter not quite as excepted. Mussels great though.

Thank Juliet879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Manager at Mullions Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Hi Juliet
thank you for your review, I am glad to hear you found the staff friendly but only wish you had of said something about your starter at the time, We would have gladly changed it for you, the Mussels are local river Exe and always popular. Look forward to seeing you again next time you come to Minehead
regards
Ian and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We ate at the Mullions yesterday evening. The food was very well prepared and well served. Ambience was good and so was the service. The decor was a little strange I felt. Interior walls were stucco'd and the residue of a thatched roof adorned the ceilings. All a little strange. Don't let this put you off eating there though. Other reports speak of the good food and we would echo this. The a-la-carte menu was a little on the pricey side but we were well fed and watered for around £25 per head.

No problems in recommending the Mullions.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gastropod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Manager at Mullions Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Hi Gastropod
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal with us and you where happy with the service you received, I am only sorry you didn't find us value for money, we try very hard to offer good food cooked and served at a reasonable price and feel we
offer just what our customers like.
regards
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Terrible rainy Mothers Day was made special by the Service and Food which we had at this Restaurant. Coming from Ilfracombe we did not know what to expect and relied on tripadvisor to come up trumps, which it did. The Restaurant was packed and we only had pre-booked a table for 2 but we were treated with the same good service as tables for 10 or more. I came home and extolled the virtues of the meal and have persuaded my husband to take me back on my birthday. The only downside would be that there was not much room to get to the toilets as we had to squeeze between 2 sets of diners to get there and a wheelchair would have to had to remove 10 people to get through. This said, I am sure it was only due to the fact it was a special day for us Mum's and the layout would probably be easier and less squashed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Manager at Mullions Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Hi Tricia,
Glad you enjoyed your Mother's day Sunday Lunch, sorry about the squeeze to the toilets but yes we are a bit pushed for space when we have two big parties in, but normally it is very spacious.
Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again on your birthday.
Many Regards,
Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mullions Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Mullions Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing