We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pals swimming group”

Mullions Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 95 Restaurants in Minehead
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“pals swimming group”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

a party of ten went for our christmas get together. the staff were very freindly , the food was all fresh veg and the choice, you could not fault it.we had turkey dinner three courses really nice. the value for money takes some beating. its pretty rare to get everything fresh but it was. we will definatley go again. a big thank you to all the staff keep the good work up.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Manager at Mullions Restaurant, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Hi Roz
thank you for your lovely review ...it was our pleasure. We take great pride in what we do and glad you all enjoy your Christmas meal... Hope you enjoyed the music at Stone's afterwards and didn't drink too many Vodkas..look forward to seeing you again very soon
Regards
Ian and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    108
    33
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
preston,lancs
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good choice for bistro style dining”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We spent a week in Mine head and as we were self-catering I had researched eating places in the area using TA. Mullions had been recommended and did not disappoint.We visited twice, once for afternoon tea and also for an evening meal.The owner took time to chat to diners and the food on both visits was high quality.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank t0paz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Manager at Mullions Restaurant, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
thank you for your review, it's so nice when people enjoy our food and service and we look forward to your next visit
Regards
Ian and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bournemouth boy”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

we arrived at 12.30 and were greeted by the owner we were sat in lovely leather chairs while we looked at the menu we choose the 2 for £10 menue we ordered Meatballs mash & peas & ham egg and chips when our meals arrived it was hugh two big Meatballs on a bed of mash ant the ham was proper ham it was a struggle to eat the meal but we then ordered lemon meringue pie with clotted cream this was to FAB,overall the food and service was excellent. we will be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Manager at Mullions Restaurant, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Hi Robert
Thank you for your comments on our food and service, it's good to here you enjoyed your meal with us and look forward to seeing you again soon when you return to sunny Minehead (lol )
Regards
Ian and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey England
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A warm welcome and good food”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We ate here on a Saturday night recently.It was probably about half full during the course of the evening.
The owner greeted us and showed us to a table by the window.He was extremely pleasant and helpful in advising us of choices.
My husband started with brie wedges in breadcrumbs which looked very nasty.He said they were good.I had game terrine which was excellent,served with plenty of warm toast and butter in a little dish,not those horrid little packs.
For mains we both had chicken breasts.These were sliced in three,each piece being wrapped in ham.This was very good.
I didn't think I could manage a dessert but after the suggestion that we have a little rest,we decided we could just about manage something.Husband had clotted cream rice pudding and was offered the choice of jam or fruit compot I believe..I had 'chocolate sin' which was beautifully presented.I was offered the choice of ice cream,clotted cream or double cream to accompany this.
We finished our meals with an espresso each.
There was a nice 'buzzy' atmosphere in the restaurant but the noise was never loud or distracting.
The attention to detail made this place a little bit special--fresh flowers on the table,as mentioned,butter in a dish, and I was told when the heating went on,as one heater was near me,to feel free to just switch it off if I became too hot.
I would certainly return here if in Minehead again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mummygaot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Manager at Mullions Restaurant, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Hi Mummygoat
Thank you for your lovely review, its so nice when people enjoy there meals with us and leave feeling we made their evening that bit special.....I do hope your husband found our brie wedges tasty. And look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Minehead
Regards
Ian and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a friendly restaurtant”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

good tasty food nice and clean and friendly staffwell worth a visitif you like good restaurtants this is the place to go

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank zeta h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Manager at Mullions Restaurant, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Hi Zeta
Glad you enjoyed your visit to Muliions we take great pride in our customer service and look forward to your next visit to Minehead
Regards
Ian and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mullions Restaurant also viewed

 
Minehead, Somerset
 
Minehead, Somerset
 

Been to Mullions Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing