We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of Kenella House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minehead
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kenella House
Ranked #7 of 37 Minehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We really enjoyed staying here - we were well-looked-after, and the position, near the sea, the railway and the town, is ideal.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DA20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 99 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2012

I can recommend a stay at Kenella House. I stayed three nights whilst I attended the railway's Spring Gala and could not fault the accommodation. The room was well appointed and scupulously clean. Complimentary toiletries, tea, coffee and hot chocolate were provided. The bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was superb. After the usual offer of fruit juices, grapefruit, prunes etc., I indulged myself with the full English breakfast each day and was not disappointed. Very tasty bacon and really meaty sausages - I suspect locally sourced. All good value for money

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We enjoyed our one night stay. We spent little time in the B&B as we were visiting family only a block away. This made it very convenient for us. When we asked for an extra seating at breakfast, the owners were most accommodating. Our bedroom was on the ground floor. A little crowded ( a little too much furniture) but clean. All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

we only stayed one night as my partner was starting the south west coast path walk but the hosts could not have been more helpful. the room was small but very clean and the breakfast was fabulous! they even made a packed lunch for my parter as he was setting off early....would certainly recommend and also revisit if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirleytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

With no previous knowledge of this place we were delighted to enjoy 5 days accommodation here. Everything was excellant, we could fault nothing. 20 out of 10 brownie points - a teapot & teabag container, 2 comfortable chairs, sweets, not had any of these before even in larger establishments. Will definitely be going again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaretputtock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

My mother and I really enjoyed our stay here. Generous size rooms, lovely and clean. very nice welcoming hosts. Little touches such as little packets of biscuits on the hospitality trays along with a good selection of not only tea & coffee but also hot chocolate and horlicks. And good quality toiletries in bathrooms go a long way to make your stay here even more of a treat. Another reason i love this house is that no childen under 14 are allowed. The only drawback i want to point out is that, we found the TV's were installed a little too high on the wall.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank britbirdBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

When we arrived at Kenella house, greeted at the door by Steve, who showed us up to a beautiful room, in keeping with the age and style of the victorian house. Sandy explained times of breakfast, evening meals if required, and offered pack lunches also. Informed us of the eating places throughout Minehead. Superb full english breakfast, as well as a choice of cereals, fresh fruit etc, plenty of tea and toast given. Friendly hosts, nothing too much trouble, would definately return and happily recomend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smiley_r42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minehead hotels
0.0 mi away
Glendower House
Glendower House
#8 of 37 in Minehead
128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 37 in Minehead
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Minehead
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#3 of 12 in Minehead
265 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Old Ship Aground
The Old Ship Aground
#3 of 37 in Minehead
286 reviews
4.9 mi away
Steps Farmhouse
Steps Farmhouse
#21 of 37 in Minehead
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenella House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenella House

Address: 7 Tregonwell Road, Minehead TA24 5DT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range: $86 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenella House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA Four Gold Star Highly Commended Guest House. Elegantly renovated Victorian town house offering quality en-suite accommodation. Off road car parking. Ground floor double room. Short level walk to town centre, sea front and steam railway station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kenella House Minehead, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing