We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Retreat”
Review of Beverleigh B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minehead
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beverleigh B&B
Ranked #16 of 37 Minehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2010

The Beverleigh is a really really lovely B & B. The rooms are clean, comfortable, it is incredibly quiet for a good nights sleep and the views from our room were AMAZING!
Also, the shower worked! It had enough water pressure for a really good shower, best shower I've ever had in a B&B - this is important.
There was a really nice lounge/ dining area downstairs and the cooked breakfast was really good.
The proprieters were incredibly friendly and only too keen to share tips on where to go and what to do.
They have a beautifull garden and it is right on the doorstep to an absolutely beautifull walk.
I would thoroughly recommend this for a relaxing get-away.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank echo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 96 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2010

fantastic. excellent food, hosts, decor and welcome. would recommend this hotel to anyone. most comfortable bed i have ever slept on.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welovecanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Beautiful old arts and crafts style house situated way up high on Minehead's very pretty North Hill looking over towards Exmoor and the sea.
Hosts are charming Dutch ex-pat couple who simply are so nice.

Note... 'up-high',
it is an easy 15 minute walk down to the old railway station, however you have to be fairly fit to walk back up the hill!
taxis on the main avenue will always take you up!
steam trains run from the station, and buses go along the coast and Exmoor.

3 nice clean rooms, most with great views.
lovely large dining room and lounge to chill out in.
excellent cooked breakfasts, very good.

the quiet here is like you never knew.
lots of old artefacts and antiques fill the house and rooms, all very sweet...
(no minimal chic here, so watch your clutter factor lol!)

this place is timeless, so quiet, no tv's in the rooms and a dodgy mobile phone signal,
but did i miss that? no! access to wi-fi is offered.

i will definitely return.
i spent 7 days here. many guests staying were repeat.

i would add that this place is not for everyone,
its charming and friendly, relaxed, come and go as you please and kick off your shoes.
its not stuffy, although first impressions may make you think i will knock over an ornament lol! but no, its simply lovely and quiet and easy with super hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rog747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank wgweetje .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank undtschuess_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Norbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unser Zimmer hatte rosa Wände und war sehr gemütlich
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicojiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minehead hotels
0.2 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#3 of 12 in Minehead
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Minehead
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marston Lodge Hotel
Marston Lodge Hotel
#2 of 12 in Minehead
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Old Ship Aground
Old Ship Aground
#3 of 37 in Minehead
283 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Parks Guest House
The Parks Guest House
#2 of 37 in Minehead
413 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Quay Inn
The Quay Inn
#11 of 37 in Minehead
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverleigh B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverleigh B&B

Address: Beverleigh Beacon Road, Minehead TA24 5SE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range: $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Beverleigh B&B Minehead, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing