We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best one so far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Parks Guest House
Ranked #2 of 37 Minehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best one so far”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have been quite a few times in Brittain and I have to say that this one has been the very best B&B/Guest house so far. We stayed for 4 nights due to a car competition nearby that we participated in and it was a real treat every time we came back to the house. The room and the food was absolutely splendid.

Room Tip: We had the room with the small balcony towards the street and that has to be one of the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Great thanks for your kind comments, hope to see you again.

Regards Bryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    45
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
114
186
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

3rd or 4th time at this excellent Guest House. Located a 5 min walk from the town centre, which means a lot less noise at night. Room was clean, comfortable and had everything I needed for a 4 night stay. If you decide to take the full breakfast, do not plan on eating lunch! Garden and patio area are great to relax in the evening and the guest lounge is available as well. Brian and Sarah can't do enough to help you and offer practical advise for day trips if needed. Should you need them - there is a well stocked DVD library and all rooms have DVD players.

See you next year!
Glen, Manchester

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen4059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Great thanks for your kind comments, hope to see you again.

Regards Bryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Have just returned from a four night stay at The Parks. Bryan & Sarah can be rightly proud of the high ratings gained on here. It was everything we could have wished for. Stayed in The Selworthy, which was immaculately clean and comfy, the bed being especially so. As it is located on the ground floor, with it's own entrance, the room was ideal for us as we had our woof Cassie with us, so no disturbing other guests with our comings and goings. A nice variety of teas, coffees and drinking chocolates were provided in a selection box, and a nice touch was a small jar containing a few sweets that was filled each day. The Selworthy has a good sized bathroom with a nice large shower. Breakfast was superb, an excellent choice on offer, and really did set us up for the day. Any dietry requests from other guests always seemed to be catered for with ease. The location of The Parks is ideal, being an easy walk to the shops and the sea front. It's also a great place to be based for touring the area. So all in all a great place to stay. We will be very happy to book again when next in the area, and will certainly be confident of recomending The Parks to friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keyboardreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thanks very much for your review, it was great to see you and the little on and so glad you had a good time

We will keep looking after our guests and look forward to you returning

Kind Regards Bryan and Sarah at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Recently spent a very comfortable overnight stay at the Parks. We had a room at the front which was quiet and immaculately clean. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Brian a very affable host! Breakfast was a delight, well cooked and presentled very nicely. Thank you brian and family!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sommervillerelative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Great thanks for your kind comments, hope to see you again.

Regards Bryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was our fourth stay with another booked later this year. Stayed in our favourite room the Luccombe suite .There is always a great welcome from Brian&Sarah plus their fantastic breakfasts.Would recommend this B&B to all we know.Christine & Geoff . Sutton

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan92, Owner at The Parks Guest House, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thanks, great to see you, look forward to July, have a great summer

Bryan at The Parks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed just one night as part of motorike tour of Somerset. Cornwall & Devon. Brian & Sarah are extremely welcoming and friendly. The room at the back was nice and quiet and extremely clean.
Sarah suggested couple of places we could eat....went with little Italian called Faustos (I think), lovely food & very reasonable!
Had a great nights sleep followed by a fab freshly cooked breakfast!
Would have no problem in recommending this B&B...will most def be back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Parks as visiting Husbands Mum for the Bank Holiday.,Given a room facing the back which was nice and quiet and a bed which we found very comfortable. We asked for a cooked breakfast which we assumed would be of the size we normally have while away.WRONG - more like a walkers breakfast ! 3 sausages , 2 rashers of bacon etc etc .... Not the sort of brekkie to have before church then lunch out .!!! But hum ,we did clear the plates!!
It was nicely cooked, presented , and tasty as well . Very nice hosts who do everything they can to make their guests have a good stay.


  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevbru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minehead
0.4 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#3 of 12 in Minehead
235 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#1 of 2 in Dunster
714 reviews
0.6 mi away
Old Ship Aground
Old Ship Aground
#3 of 37 in Minehead
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Glendower House
Glendower House
#5 of 37 in Minehead
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 37 in Minehead
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Quay Inn
The Quay Inn
#15 of 37 in Minehead
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parks Guest House

Property: The Parks Guest House
Address: 26 The Parks, Minehead TA24 8BT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parks is a lovely 4 star Georgian guest house in a quiet area of Minehead, where a warm welcome is guaranteed. We have achieved a breakfast award for our hearty Exmoor breakfast, with many ingredients sourced locally. Our double, twin and family rooms are all ensuite and beautifully appointed. All rooms have TV/DVD, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffeee making facilities and a hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Parks Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Parks Guest House Minehead, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing