We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Parks Guest House
Ranked #2 of 37 Minehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Once again Brian and Sarah welcomed us to their lovely home which is so comfortable and relaxing with delicious breakfasts and lots of friendly local advice and chat and a good stock of DVDs to watch in room or books to read.

Room Tip: The selworthy suite is good for disabled access or families with it's own entrance and roomy spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maremac54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 413 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

Spent a night in the selworthy suite, having decided it would be good to have a separate room for our son. The rooms were comfy & mostly cosy but with the bitterly cold weather a much longer curtain on the doorway would have been lovely (not a complaint merely an observation from having a draughty doorway at home) the second room was the cosiest one & our son slept like a log!. The double bed was comfy & cosy plus quiet as well always a bonus. :)

The car park was okay but on a very narrow road behind the property which fortunately was nice & quiet.

We were greeted very warmly & even got to meet Bryan & Sarah's two Labradors. Bryan was very good with our 8 year old & showed us all we needed to know about the room & the main house as well. Breakfast was good & we were given a warm send off on departure as well with travel advise from Bryan coming in handy as well.

All in all a warm, friendly place to stay when visiting Minehead.

Room Tip: The Selworthy Suite is good if you want a separate room & has it's own entrance as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was our first stay at this guest house, we only stayed one night and wished it had been for longer. We were greeted like old friends, out went the starchy Mr & Mrs that one gets at other hotels and guest houses, we were addressed by our first names, so very welcoming. Everything is clean but we found that the decor is maybe a little dated but that's probably a matter of taste? Nothing was too much trouble. Advice and guidance of where to eat in the town was very good and taking the advice made for a good choice. The postioning of the guest house is good, a gentle 5 minute stroll into town, so suitable for all ages. Breakfast choice was very good and was presented timely (some bigger hotels could learn a lot from this!) and was cooked to perfection. If anyone is looking for somewhere to stay in Minehead, we would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Major_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very warm welcome by Brian and Sarah when we arrived and left felt very relaxed there. Amazing place to stay and the breakfast was amazing. We went to a wedding so it was nice to have a front door key to go in and out. Very clean and wonderful bed and breakfast. Would recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in minehead.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pugh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have visited this hotel on several occasions over the past few years as we love the home from home experience the Parks gives us a family and the local area has so much to do and see. Lovely hotel spotlessly clean. Fantastic cooked breakfast to set you up for the day. Nothing was to much trouble to ask of owners Bryan and Sarah and the kids loved it to.

Room Tip: All rooms lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at the Parks with our 2 children aged 6 & 8. Bryan and Sarah are so welcoming and for us it is a real opportunity to relax. We stayed in the Selworthy suite, allowing us to have some space when the children had gone to bed. The Parks breakfast is the best I have had with every taste catered for. The walks on exmoor are agreat way to walk the breakfast off and there are so many local attractions for the family. Last year we visited at Easter time and thoroughly enjoyed the easter egg hunt at Dunster castle. We're already planning our next trip.

Room Tip: The Parks has a room for every need. We have stayed in 3 different rooms during our trips and all o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bexchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Me and my friends just had a great night from the Parks guest house.
Everything looks exactly the same as you can see from the album.
Bryan ( the owner ) , he was really helpful and he bought us to the bossington& north hills and showed us the way to other towns which is really amazing.
We all felt very welcomed from bryan and sarah ,of cox Oscar as well.
This is defo highly recommend guest house !

we had a great time. thanks Bryan and Sarah.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onyi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minehead hotels
0.6 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Minehead
310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#4 of 12 in Minehead
255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marston Lodge Hotel
Marston Lodge Hotel
#2 of 12 in Minehead
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Old Ship Aground
Old Ship Aground
#3 of 37 in Minehead
283 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alcombe House Hotel
Alcombe House Hotel
#7 of 37 in Minehead
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tregonwell House
Tregonwell House
#1 of 37 in Minehead
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parks Guest House

Address: 26 The Parks, Minehead TA24 8BT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range: $93 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parks is a lovely 4 star Georgian guest house in a quiet area of Minehead, where a warm welcome is guaranteed. We have achieved a breakfast award for our hearty Exmoor breakfast, with many ingredients sourced locally. Our double, twin and family rooms are all ensuite and beautifully appointed. All rooms have TV/DVD, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffeee making facilities and a hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Parks Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Parks Guest House Minehead, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing