We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Parks Guest House
Ranked #2 of 36 Minehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed for 1 night only but wished it had been longer. great accommodation and fantastic people.
If we are ever in Minehead again we will definitely be staying at the parks!
It's hard to find accommodation for a family of 5, but the parks was just the ticket.

Thank you for a great time!

George P

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 420 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Parks is located easy walking distance to the shops and also serves as a good base for walking and mountain biking. There's also a bus to surrounding towns so exploring is easy without a car. Sarah, Bryan and Ben went out of their way to be accommodating and you better bring a big appetite for a freshly cooked, hot breakfast. The room was clean, an ample size and included wifi and a television. I definitely look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Last weekend we enjoyed a super short break at The Parks in Minehead which, as so many great reviews on Trip Advisor suggest, was relaxing, welcoming and thoroughly enjoyable. We were greeted by Ben who showed us our room and its super king size bed and ran through the facilities.

After a pleasant evening in Minehead we enjoyed a delicious and filling breakfast cooked by Bryan who was full of suggestions on how to make the most of our stay.
we found both Bryan and Sarah to be very gracious hosts and nothing was too much trouble.

It really is an excellent place to stay and Minehead is a lovely town, as well as being a perfect base from which to explore the surrounding area. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights in October,very clean comfortable room overlooking the front. Great breakfast, all very friendly, I met some people staying there who had returned many times always a good a sign. didn't try an evening meal, think you have to ask for one.Will visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We arrived mid afternoon at The Parks and were greeted by Sarah who was in the car park.Ben showed us to our room,the Luccombe suite where we were to spend two nights.
This is a comfortable room on the first floor overlooking the front of the property.It is a little 'quirky' as many of these older properties are,i.e. heated towel rail and wash basin were in the bedroom as there was not enough space in the shower room.We quickly got used to this arrangement and it did not detract from our experience.The bed was large and very comfortable and we had a sitting area with sofa and coffee table.We chose this room for this reason as my husband always takes his laptop with him and he could comfortably sit here and catch up with whatever husbands catch up with.
The breakfasts were great.On both mornings we had double yolker eggs which meant that my husband's scrambled eggs were a lovely yellow colour as they contained four yolks.Everything was cooked just the way you wanted.
Bryan and Sarah are a lovely couple,very friendly and helpful. I stupidly left some boots behind in the room and as we were driving home we had a phone call to tell us this .They were posted to me within the week.
I would say that this is one of the best places to stay in Minehead.It is also within easy walking distance of the town,station and beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mummygaot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed with Bryan and Sarah at The Parks - and it definitely won't be the last!

Yet again another relaxing, rejuvenating stay where nothing was too much trouble for Bryan and Sarah. We stayed in the Woodcombe Room where the bed was vast and comfortable - much the same could be said for the Exmoor Breakfast, except replacing the word 'comfortable' with 'delicious' - a great way to start the day.

There's plenty to do and see in Minehead and the surrounding area even during a chilly November weekend. Exmoor is stunning any time of year and we had a fine time exploring Porlock, Lynton and Lynmouth.

I would recommend The Parks to anyone wishing to recharge their batteries in a convivial and welcoming environment - a real home from home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at The Parks and again we had an extremely comfortable stay. With two small children the layout of the Selworthy Suite was perfect, well equipped and clean with the welcome addition of a car park. Always a friendly welcome and a great breakfast - we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisBkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minehead
13.7 mi away
Blue Ball Inn
Blue Ball Inn
#1 of 2 in Countisbury
452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 36 in Minehead
64 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Minehead
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#4 of 12 in Minehead
276 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old Ship Aground
The Old Ship Aground
#3 of 36 in Minehead
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glendower House
Glendower House
#8 of 36 in Minehead
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parks Guest House

Address: 26 The Parks, Minehead TA24 8BT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range: $100 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parks is a lovely 4 star Georgian guest house in a quiet area of Minehead, where a warm welcome is guaranteed. We have achieved a breakfast award for our hearty Exmoor breakfast, with many ingredients sourced locally. Our double, twin and family rooms are all ensuite and beautifully appointed. All rooms have TV/DVD, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffeee making facilities and a hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Parks Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Parks Guest House Minehead, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing