We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Parks Guest House
Ranked #2 of 37 Minehead B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Break”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We went to Minehead at the weekend to see the Dunster at Candlellght event and stayed at The Parks. The room was immaculate and the breakfast to die for.Thank you to Sarah and Bryan for a very friendly welcome in a very relaxed atmosphere. You deserve the success you have achieved and we will certainly come back again. You helped to make our weekend really quite special.
Brian Arkell

Room Tip: Ours was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    44
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
111
178
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Lovely suite, generous and delicious breakfasts and very welcoming

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraThomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Bryan and Sarah are some of the cordial and helpful people I have ever met in my life. They went out of their way to help my friend and I (Szarotka, below) after a series of unfortunate events we had in attempting to camp near minehead. They are genuine heroes in my book. If you decide to stay with them expect great accomodations, great food, a friendly atmosphere, and great conversation. If you go to minehead look them up first. You will have a lovely time. I cannot say enough lovely things about them.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I could not have imagined a better place to stay. Brian and Sarah were incredibly welcoming and friendly - in fact they agreed to put us up last minute, as we arrived in Minehead on a very busy weekend with no accommodation booked, and the camping where we were planning to stay was closed.
The guesthouse has great, homey atmosphere, which made every minute of our stay enjoyable. It's spotless, nicely decorated, and very well-located. Not to mention the fact that the breakfast was huge and delicious, and the owners gave us great tips on what to see and where to eat. Thank you so much for your hospitality!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szarotka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

My wife and I have just enjoyed a wonderful week at The Parks. Brian, Sarah and staff are all so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is an excellent meal - no dried up buffet breakfast offered by so many hotels these days will be found here. The food is varied and freshly cooked and there is plenty of it. The rooms are tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. The bed in the Woodcombe Room is huge and very comfortable. There is off street parking and you are 5 minutes from shops, restaurants and pubs. We have stayed here for a few years now and have always enjoyed our twice yearly stay. We will be back in 2012.

Room Tip: Woodcombe Room and Luccombe Suite offer the best value both being quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

My boyfriend and I were touring around Cornwall and Devon by motorbike and stopped off in Minehead and thought we'd better find somewhere to stay as time was pushing on and it was about to rain! It took us 5 minutes to spot The Parks as it was pretty from the outside, and as luck would have it it was good looking on the inside too. The room was gorgeous, clean and comfy, great personal touches, the towels were so soft and smelled fantastic. Nick and Tara made us very welcome. Breakfast was great and very well done and laid out. Value for money was excellent, I would recommend a stay here and if we're in the area we'll be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sher951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Thanks to everyone at The Parks for a fab holiday. My son has told everyone he's spoken to its the best part of the break and we'd agree 100%.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minehead
0.4 mi away
Northfield Hotel
Northfield Hotel
#3 of 12 in Minehead
211 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beach Hotel
The Beach Hotel
#1 of 12 in Minehead
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marston Lodge Hotel
Marston Lodge Hotel
#2 of 12 in Minehead
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Luttrell Arms
The Luttrell Arms
#1 of 2 in Dunster
676 reviews
0.6 mi away
Old Ship Aground
Old Ship Aground
#3 of 37 in Minehead
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
Waverley Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 37 in Minehead
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Parks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Parks Guest House

Property: The Parks Guest House
Address: 26 The Parks, Minehead TA24 8BT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Minehead
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Minehead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parks is a lovely 4 star Georgian guest house in a quiet area of Minehead, where a warm welcome is guaranteed. We have achieved a breakfast award for our hearty Exmoor breakfast, with many ingredients sourced locally. Our double, twin and family rooms are all ensuite and beautifully appointed. All rooms have TV/DVD, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffeee making facilities and a hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Parks Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Parks Guest House Minehead, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing