We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pre birhday meal”

Yo Wan Oriental Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Newbury
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“pre birhday meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I had been recommended this restaurant bar by one of my collegues and was not disspointed.
Although the service was a bit slow, it was made up for by the meal. Will definatley be returning.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    16
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty and good value meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Visited this restaurant mid week and was very happy, great food, service and value, will definitely be returning.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsSags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“good food good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

We have visited the yo wan a couple of times now and found the food good and the staff friendly perhaps at the height of a busy period had to wait a while for drinks but on the whole good, infact we are returning there this evening

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElaineNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, England
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, averege food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Went here with a group and had a good time. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. However, the food was only average ---and the pancakes for the Duck were consistently stuck together making it impossible to use them (we asked for replacements and the same problem was there each time).

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fangthewonderdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“not impressive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

visited with my family but not really impressive starters were very good but mains are not impressive at all as we informed them been told us its like that and left us alone.Hope to find good main dishes our next visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yo Wan Oriental Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Newbury, Berkshire
Newbury, Berkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing