We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food, Tiny place”
Review of Red Peppers

Red Peppers
Ranked #53 of 187 Restaurants in Newbury
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Newbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice food, Tiny place”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Went for a friends birthday, the food was delicious and the staff pleasant, yet the restaurant itself was a let down. The tables were 6 inches apart ( I measured!!) making is really difficult to get out if you was on the wrong side, anyone who was getting out knocked over your drink.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    28
    8
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newbury
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Really Place Great to Eat”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We eat here a least twice a month, Ollie his wife and the staff are really nice, The food is always good, you can't fault the Chef. Would recommend Red Peppers.to anyone.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Bad experience”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I came to work for two weeks and stay at hotel near to this place so I went for dinner food is average So greesy chicken is dry and especially service and atmosphere is terrible.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jemmam30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Best I ever had. The Owner and Staff are so accommodating and friendly. They know when to come to the table and when we want privacy.
They service is excellent and so is the food. We were spoilt last night with the food, service and all the attention we received. We'll be back!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Tried for first time in June, the onion bhaji's was the best I have had in recent years, home made with excellent fresh ingredients. All food is to a very high standard, very friendly staff and owners. We shall be returning his Friday.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kebabstar27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Peppers also viewed

 

Been to Red Peppers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing